Buffalo, MN 
West Pulaski Share
Uploaded By: Bubbajoe Hole #1 (Taken 7/2011)
3 / 220ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee



Reviews: 17
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Hometown Course

5+    7/10/2014   7/10/2014
Review By: Nolbanger
Played: 8  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 2.5 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Cement Pads, Hard to lose discs, Decently lengthed course, Diverse holes
Cons: No super long holes, No navigation, It can be quite easy to throw your disc on the highway if there is any wind or if you just have a bad throw

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

What is Love?

5+    6/21/2013   6/21/2013
Review By: csonju
Played: 9  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 3.4 Years
Pros: This is the course I started my disc golf career on. I credit the beginner friendliness to my love for disc golf. The grass is well maintained and the tee boxes are concrete. West Pulaski is a very open course and every hole gives one the ability to drive to the basket. This is a very course for beginners, and the prominent potential for Aces/Eagles allows expert disc golfers to have a good time as well.

Hole #5 is a very rememberable hole. It is a downhill, par-4. The basket is right on the shore of beautiful Pulaski Lake. To the right of the hole there is a thick wooded area with long grass. There are many large trees that limit driving to the pin. It is also nice to hop in the lake and cool down.
Cons: Holes #7-9 are generally the same thing. They are basically just straight-aways on an open field. There are also no specific fairways. Almost all of the grass is the same length and there is rarely a penalty for bad drives.
Other Thoughts: I recommend getting out to Pulaski and hitting this course. You won't regret it.

 Great little course but quite a ways out there for the Metropolitans

1    5/20/2010   7/4/2010
Review By: a_beautifulplace
Played: 36  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 11.7 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The best part about this course is how open it is. It is a great way to get some curves practice in on some pretty easy but longer shots. The hole I liked the most was the long downhill. I found myself playing it at least five times the first time I went, getting closer every time but never quite in birdie range, It would not be doing the course any good to call this the only fun hole on the course. Though this place is mostly wide open shots with minimal tree-factor, the wide open shots are very nicely placed and great varying lengths and grades. Nicely trimmed grass and a great flow complimented the holes on this course. I also noticed that it was very clean and was free of graffiti.
Cons: One major con for this place is that from the east metro you are looking at a 50 min. drive and for the west metro you are looking at at least a 30 min. drive. If you are planning on playing this course, I would recommend, checking out what else is in the area as well, as this course really isn't worth a couple gallons of gas. Other than that, the park was a little small and it's a very flat area of town so the wind is greater there than here, making windy days quite difficult.
Other Thoughts: On a nice day it would be fun to play this course and take a dip in the lake by the big down hill shot. There looks to be a decent beach if you can call it that, some picnic benches and a few grills. I enjoyed this place a lot, but was not satisfied for how long of a drive it was.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

1    4/11/2009   4/16/2009
Review By: Cradical
Played: 107  Reviewed: 63  Exp: 7.5 Years
This review was updated on 8/24/2010
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The only reason why this is a four is because of the ridiculous hole number 5. It shoots down a large hill rather steeply with some scattered trees to block your shot. On top of that, the pin is about 20 feet from a lake which is OB. It is a spectacular view and a really fun hole.
Other than that, 9 holes, all but number 2 have signs, concrete tee pads. Course design is pretty obvious, except hole number 4 which plays along a hill back towards 5.
Cons: Most shots are wide open at this time. There are a bunch of tiny trees on 1 that will make that hole hard in the future but as of now, it's simple. Most of the holes are wide open with little to no obstacles. Very little elevation change on holes besides number 5.
It is kind of out of the way from most everything. I would say it probably isn't worth the drive unless you're pretty near it, even though number 5 is amazing.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.