Buffalo, MN 
West Pulaski Share
Uploaded By: Bubbajoe Hole #6 (Taken 7/2011)
4 / 240ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee



Reviews: 17
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 

1    7/11/2011   7/12/2011
Review By: timj5304
Played: 102  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 10.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Good putter practice
#5, in my mind after playing 55 courses in Minnesota is one of the top 3 holes in the state behind #4 at Blue Ribbon Pines and #15 at Hidden lake.
Cons: Lots of high school punks sitting in the parking lot.
Other Thoughts: Not worth the long drive if I was playing just this course but #5 makes this course a 2 instead of a 1.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  West P

5+    10/10/2010   2/10/2011
Review By: TEAM DANK Big Wig
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Easy course for beginners to learn on. The Longest hole (3) is 323 ft. and only holes 3 and 5 present chances of losing a disc. Hole 5 is down a steep hill with the basket about 15 ft. in front of the lake at the bottom with trees guarding both sides. Can be shot with a putter straight down, a big floating anhyzer (or hyzer for leftys), a huge skyzer way out to the right over the trees, or a tommy right over the top. Every hole is an ace opportunity for a skilled player.
Cons: Too easy. Too short. Not a huge variety of shots. The only challenge for a very good player is to try to birdie every hole.
Other Thoughts: This is my home course I've probably played 1000+ rounds here over the last 5 years. Not worth driving more than 20 mins to play and that's only for the novelty of playing a new course. Solid 9 holer for a quick round but doesn't offer anything special. Also, don't go during spring between 230-6 unless u wanna deal with all the high school punks.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Meh....

1    10/3/2010   10/3/2010
Review By: CReb
Played: 6  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 5.1 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Wide open.
Decent challenge on the first 4 holes.
Not a real challenge of distance.
Decent signage.
I like the drive on 6 through the trees.
Nice tees
Cons: Poor layout.
Hill is terribly steep.
Other Thoughts: I really hated the layout. Especially holes 3, 5, and 6. I found myself walking up and down the hills trying to find these cement pads.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Great little course but quite a ways out there for the Metropolitans

1    5/20/2010   7/4/2010
Review By: a_beautifulplace
Played: 36  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 11.3 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The best part about this course is how open it is. It is a great way to get some curves practice in on some pretty easy but longer shots. The hole I liked the most was the long downhill. I found myself playing it at least five times the first time I went, getting closer every time but never quite in birdie range, It would not be doing the course any good to call this the only fun hole on the course. Though this place is mostly wide open shots with minimal tree-factor, the wide open shots are very nicely placed and great varying lengths and grades. Nicely trimmed grass and a great flow complimented the holes on this course. I also noticed that it was very clean and was free of graffiti.
Cons: One major con for this place is that from the east metro you are looking at a 50 min. drive and for the west metro you are looking at at least a 30 min. drive. If you are planning on playing this course, I would recommend, checking out what else is in the area as well, as this course really isn't worth a couple gallons of gas. Other than that, the park was a little small and it's a very flat area of town so the wind is greater there than here, making windy days quite difficult.
Other Thoughts: On a nice day it would be fun to play this course and take a dip in the lake by the big down hill shot. There looks to be a decent beach if you can call it that, some picnic benches and a few grills. I enjoyed this place a lot, but was not satisfied for how long of a drive it was.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

1    6/20/2010   6/20/2010
Review By: BrompoJr
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Not very busy, even on the weekend. Good course for beginners, as most of the holes are fairly straight and not too long. Hole #5 shows beginners a little more of what to expect on some of the harder courses.
Cons: Fairly easy course for more advanced players because of distance and straightness. Also, few obstructions leave a pretty open shot in most cases.
Other Thoughts: There are better courses around, but if you are in the area, makes for a nice walk...

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Good for a city park course

1    4/27/2010   4/27/2010
Review By: ejsandstrom
Played: 12  Reviewed: 6
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The 5th hole is a monster. Down a steep hill between trees and the basket is about 5' from the water. The 4th hole runs the ridge of the steep hole so it is possible to have a long roll down. Concrete Tee pads with distance and pin location on them. Lots of parking and a play ground for the kids. Not very busy.
Cons: Its really straight and the tress that are in the way are fairly young. The 1st hole backs up to a house so if you throw long you are in some ones back yard. The 3rd tee is only about 15' from someones garage. The first 2 holes are shorter and close together while the last 3 are long and further apart and almost identical in length and elevation.
Other Thoughts: There is a practice basket with some varied terrain around it. I don't know if it is worth driving for if there is something closer.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

1    4/11/2009   4/16/2009
Review By: Cradical
Played: 107  Reviewed: 63  Exp: 7.2 Years
This review was updated on 8/24/2010
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The only reason why this is a four is because of the ridiculous hole number 5. It shoots down a large hill rather steeply with some scattered trees to block your shot. On top of that, the pin is about 20 feet from a lake which is OB. It is a spectacular view and a really fun hole.
Other than that, 9 holes, all but number 2 have signs, concrete tee pads. Course design is pretty obvious, except hole number 4 which plays along a hill back towards 5.
Cons: Most shots are wide open at this time. There are a bunch of tiny trees on 1 that will make that hole hard in the future but as of now, it's simple. Most of the holes are wide open with little to no obstacles. Very little elevation change on holes besides number 5.
It is kind of out of the way from most everything. I would say it probably isn't worth the drive unless you're pretty near it, even though number 5 is amazing.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.