Disc Golf Center
Upper Salford, PA 
Upper Salford Park Share
Uploaded By: runner17 Hole #4 (Taken 9/2012)
3 / 285ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
All in the fields

1    8/27/2015   8/27/2015
Review By: owvanguard
Played: 36  Reviewed: 24  Exp: 7.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Minimal rough

Very open

Hole 9 was challenging and fun.
Cons: Finding the first hole was difficult and not marked.

The tee pads were tiny. Run ups were very difficult.

Holes 5,6,7,& 8 are all very short birdie runs.
Other Thoughts: The person mowing was nice. He showed me my disc and worked around it.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Beautiful Park, Great beginnerCourse

1    5/23/2015   5/23/2015
Review By: xjwigluszx
Played: 7  Reviewed: 3
Pros: The course along with the rest of the park is beautifully maintained. Great confidence builder for beginner players, such as myself. For the most part you have wide open shots without the walking path getting in the way. Minimal chance for disc loss.
Cons: I felt as though the tee boxes were a bit on the small side, but that might just be me. Also the tee boxes could greatly benefit from a post, a marker, anything vertical so you can spot it from the previous basket. #8 basket is close proximity to picnic table and a bench, thought empty on my trip could be trouble on a busy day
Other Thoughts: I really enjoyed this course and look forward to bringing my family back to enjoy the park. As a beginner I shot +2 and +1 on what I feel was a sloppy round. This will definitely be my first under par course and definitely look forward to returning. I could see the course feeing a bit crazy if it was crowded, but on my late morning round, peaceful and tranquil. Other mentioned the drainage ditch through the course, which didn't appear to be issue, but it's been a dry month so that may have something to do with it

nice variety, pretty park

5+    11/6/2013   9/19/2013
Review By: TSivhar
Played: 11  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 2.2 Years
This review was updated on 11/6/2013
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Update: From late Oct on, there is little risk of dis loss, including holes 4 and 9, due to mowing and die off. // First reviewer gives an accurate, detailed account including mention of Holes 4 and 9 as the most challenging (as well as highest risk of disc loss). Still #9 can be birdied, even eagled by advanced player. The reason I give course a 3.5 ("very good") is good variety; good maintenance (for the entire park really); plus it would be hard to create a better 9 hole course in this space than has been created. Great job by park.
Cons: Risk of disc loss substantial at Holes #4 (either right or left) and #9 (left only). Holes 5 thru 7 are a bit similar and a bit short (50 to 70 yd) however they still may be enjoyed not to mention birdied. Agreed that picnic benches are too close to Hole #8... ideally this hole will eventually be tweaked. The major 'con' for better players maybe be the sense that the course does not offer enough challenge beyond the first few rounds.
Other Thoughts: Every hole should be a birdie opp for better players except perhaps #4 -- which will be tough to birdie for anyone but elite players. The upside : it's a great course to boost your confidence, keep all your discs, and just enjoy... the downside being fewer challenges. Update: #4 too can be birdied later in the year.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 softball spectators

2-4    9/30/2012   9/30/2012
Review By: beaverwoods
Played: 12  Reviewed: 3
This review was updated on 10/4/2012
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: First tee is a direct line with the large flag pole and right next to a softball field. fI the softball players are warming up you may have very interested and friendly softball spectators. Mailbox near first tee has scorecards/maps. Baskets are in good shape with course having a good variety of lengths for holes. Three holes are potential deuce holes. Course is mostly level with most holes having few trees. Tees are gravel and average in length. The directions to the next tee are painted on the preceding tee box as well as a rough shape of hole. Frequently there is tree line/fence behind or beside the basket. The course is outlines by a hiking trail which does not come in play most of the time. One interesting par 4 hole on hole 9 with some trees. Hole 4 is a challenge with a split fairway around a drainage ditch and is longest par 3 on course. (Some may consider hole 4 a con.)
Cons: Biggest con is drainage ditch with tall weeds. On nearly half the holes this comes into play with limited places to cross ditch. In many places the ditch is about three to four feet wide on holes five to seven. Warning the center of ditch is significantly deeper than the sides so be careful in you choose not to go around ditch. On two holes for players who cannot throw 170 ft. in air readily the ditch comes into play. Layup options are there. A low tech bridge would ease speed of play (could be as simple as a 2x 6) for holes five and six. Picnic table in play near hole 8 and could be moved or basket moved. Tee boxes are totally flat and adding a short colored pole would help tee boxed to be found quickly.
Other Thoughts: For course that has not been around for long it is good shape. Between some tall grass and drainage ditch there is a chance of disc lost. Park is well maintained. More of a challenge than nearby Branchwood.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.