Clarksville, OH
Gulley Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #11 (Taken 5/2009)
4 / 340ft.   3 / 340ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Tee



Reviews: 26
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
 

1    10/25/2008   11/15/2008
Review By: danhyzer
Played: 1122  Reviewed: 81  Exp: 26.1 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: # 16 was a beast as you had to throw your drive through a small (10 foot maybe) gap between trees and into an open area and then you had to turn your next shot around a group of tall skinny trees as the basket was in the rear of the trees. Good luck, and a good hole.

#13 basket was on a homade elevated platform (I wonder if this great idea is patened??)

# 1 and # 10 started in the same general area.

Port a johns available

plenty of parking

Cons: holes # 2, # 3 and # 4 are about the same thing as all you do is throw from one side of the field to the other. DIRT tees.
Other Thoughts: I lost a glove somewhere on the course the day I played this hidden gem as I see nothing but good things coming from this DG course and park (if you find the glove, you can have it). Beautiful country park

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Gulley Park DGC

2-4    9/6/2008   8/18/2008
Review By: discgolferjr
Played: 16  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 6.5 Years
This review was updated on 11/15/2009
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Nice course. Chainstar baskets. 18 holes. Good mix of wooded and open holes. Great for kids and beginners. Slight evolution. Portible Restroom in parking lot. Mix of long and short holes. Excellent teesigns.
Cons: Could use some kind of teepad. Bees nest on Hole 17. Only a few lefty holes. Thorn bushes. No trashcans. Two HUGE German Shepard's wondering the course, will NOT leave you alone. Honk and drive at them with your car, but they might follow you.
Other Thoughts: Perfect course. Mason Sports Park and Williamsburg are a few minutes away so go play those too.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

1    6/24/2008   6/24/2008
Review By: agentdozzer
Played: 85  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 5.9 Years
This review was updated on 8/5/2010
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good wooded course not to thick but some gap shots call for hard turns. Good mix with some open holes. Seemed to be well taken care of mowed fairways not alot of trash.
Cons: No teepads, bathrooms, or trash cans. Could use some more d, and elevation. With that you cant build elevation and they did good with what they had.
Other Thoughts: a new course with alot of upside park has room to add a few 500+ holes. The design keeps you in and out of open, light wood and two heavily wooded holes.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Good Course

6/7/2008   6/16/2008
Review By: slacker7875
Played: 6  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 5.9 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Lots of variation in the course. Tight areas in the woods and narrow throws between wooded areas.
Cons: Muddys tees and way too much underbrush in the woods if you have a bad throw.
Other Thoughts: Fun course, this was my first time playing and it got me hooked.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 gulley

6/11/2008   6/11/2008
Review By: chuckynobbs
Played: 19  Reviewed: 18  Exp: 15 Years
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: lots of holes that will help improve your game
Cons: woods are thick, i had two ticks crawl on my legs...most holes are for righties...

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 gulley open

6/7/2008   6/8/2008
Review By: davidmparslow
Played: 82  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 16.3 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: played the gulley open. great time the course was great. I would recomend this course to anyone. Longs, short, and technical. Well rounded nice course.
Cons: to many short holes for me. maybe some longer technical shots.
Other Thoughts: flamingos are terrifying ?!?!?

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.