Farmington Hills, MI 
The Farm Share
Uploaded By: DirtyMittenDG Hole #5 (Taken 3/2009)
3 / 336ft.   3 / 300ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Pro Tee



Reviews: 21
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Close...very vlose

5+    4/27/2014   4/30/2014
Review By: mball1684
Played: 13  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 16.6 Years
This review was updated on 7/10/2014
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Some fun and challenging shots. A good combination of wooded and open driving scenarios. Tricky basket placement on a few holes.
Cons: Very dense woods in the midst of summer make the course difficult for the beginner. The awkward layout of the holes makes it difficult to find the next hole if you don't know where you are going.
Other Thoughts: With a dedicated club this course could be well above average. It just needs some knowledable TLC.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.


5+    9/29/2010   9/29/2010
Review By: breezy
Played: 85  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 13.5 Years
This review was updated on 7/31/2013
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice challenging course that is never packed. Variety of shots are required. 2 sets of tee pads equals a fun 18.
Cons: Needs some TLC. Long walk between hole 1 to hole 2 and from hole 9 to hole 1.

Ivy everywhere.
Other Thoughts: This course will make you better. Course record is 44 (2013) playing both tees, 39 for Doubles.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 THE Farm

5+    6/18/2010   7/16/2010
Review By: Gifted
Played: 27  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 16.8 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Tight course with alot of challenges for a "hole in the wall". Awesome water shots on 2 and 8. Not too popular so the course usually doesn't have too many players on it. Great 9 holes for accuracy practice.
Cons: Unkempt, and vandalism are my two biggest cons. Otherwise, the fact that it is surrounded by multiple baseball, softball, and soccer fields in a highly populated area is a downfall in its own. Kids & adults aimlessly walking through the course esp. when teeing off can be very annoying.
Other Thoughts: Just needs to be trimmed, signage fixed, and maybe put in a few warning signs, and this would be a nice "right in your backyard" course.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    5/2/2009   5/13/2009
Review By: BearWolf
Played: 6  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 5.7 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice course. Pro and armature tees. There is plenty of variety. Hole 1 is a nice warm up hole with an upwards elevation. Hole 5 is my favorite on this course.
Cons: The signs have been vandalized. It's too bad some people don't know how to clean up after themselves. When my 10 year old daughter went to pick up her disk, she cut herself on a broken beer bottle. We went in early April and many of the holes were buried in mud.
Other Thoughts: This is a nice short course. We can play it in about 2 hours. We usually skip hole 2 due to the giant water hazard. So far, the times we have went, it hasn't been crowded.

BearWolf

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.