Murphy's, CA 
Feeney Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: lion Hole #15 (Taken 10/2012)
3 / 142ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Tee

Course Rating Distribution

Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
decent local course that gave good driving practice

1    2/16/2016   6/16/2016
Review By: ScottishDiscman
Played: 5  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 1.3 Years
Pros: I enjoyed this course in that it was a good use of natural other uses of the park (playing around baseball courts and through woods) signage was adequate to get a good round in but it is a good local course.
Cons: due to the make up of the course I would check for other local events as the course would be unplayable when the pitches are in use. Also the dirt and rubber tee pads are slippy when wet (it was wet when I was there)
Other Thoughts: Certainly worth a shot if you are in the area, I wouldn't travel to do it though! Please be careful around the baseball courts and school which is nearby.

If you come accross the roc I lost on the restroom roof, please let me know!


1    7/19/2014   7/22/2014
Review By: mhulkman
Played: 42  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 4.2 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: none
Cons: This has to be the most unsafe course Ive ever tried to play. I cant believe the park and/or county officials gave the ok for this design. 1 basket is right at the park entrance no more than 15-20ft from the road. 3 more baskets are on the edges and in the middle of the parking lot to where you are throwing over parked cars or cars entering and leaving the park. Another basket is between the baseball field and main highway with no more than 15ft between them. Its just a matter of time before a disc causes a major car accident or at the very least a busted windshield. This is the type of design that gives disc golf courses a bad rep and prevents future courses from being approved by city officials.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  Feeney Park DGC

5+    6/30/2013   7/1/2013
Review By: discgo
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Close to home. It is very easy to go out a throw some holes. I like this course as it makes good use of the perimeter of the community park. Some good challenging shots; long, short, hyzer, anhyzer. 18 holes with 9 baskets and 9 very nice tone poles createdd out of old propane cans each uniquely painted provides character to the course. This is an ongoing community effort, another fundraiser next week to purchase 9 more baskets.
Cons: It gets hot in the summer time, get your rounds in before or after the heat! Little League and Soccer season have an impact with the disc golf course as people and cars will be in the way. Course etiquette dictates courtesy to other park users.
Other Thoughts: This is a work in progress. 9 baskets in play with 9 more very soon to come. The tone poles are great! We now have 5 course within 30 miles + some private courses. Good fun in the foothill gold country!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Making the Most of It

5+    1/24/2013   3/7/2013
Review By: ChainSlapper209
Played: 9  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.6 Years
Pros: Free. Good parking. Restrooms, water fountains, trash cans and park benches. Right next to the historic foothill town of Murphy's. Has nine nice baskets and nine tone poles.
Cons: Course winds through municipal park. You will play in road, on baseball and soccer fields, and right beside an elementary school. (Not supposed to play #4 when school is in session.) I can imagine course is basically unplayable at times due to all the other various activities going on. Just the nature of the beast. Pretty short holes. Dirt tee pads. Not a whole lot of elevation change. 4 holes in a row about 100' or less. No memorable holes.
Other Thoughts: This is just your run of the mill, very average park course. Designers did the best they could but didn't have a whole lot to work with. Don't get me wrong, you can have fun here. It's got some good quality baskets and the tone poles have propane tanks that ding loudly when struck. I wouldn't call it a destination course but if you're a dischead you might as well check it out if you're in the area.


1    12/25/2012   12/25/2012
Review By: Skullpunisher
Played: 98  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 16.4 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice course w/ elevation & distance changes.
I played 60+ courses this one is in the top half , (?)

Play this course eat in town & tour a cave
It will be a good day !
Ps. Find the deli w/ Belgian beers ! ! !

Cons: Plays around the parking lot then around the soccer and the baseball fields so it may be unplayable if the park is in use
Other Thoughts: There was 4 "short" holes in a row & I got 4 no-throw dueces
( they were still challenging & cool shots)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.