Brooklyn Park, MN 
Eagle's Edge DGC Share
Uploaded By: erickmj Hole #1 (Taken 10/2012)
3 / 227ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee



Reviews: 7
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   

5+    7/31/2014   8/1/2014
Review By: Blaaaake77
Played: 19  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 3.4 Years
Pros: - Clean
- Quick 9
- Concrete pads
- Mid-range putter course
- Ace runs
- Birdie shots like no other
- Fast round, took us like 20 minutes with 2 people
- Not very crowded whatsoever
- Very well maintained for a 9 hole
Cons: - No bathrooms
- No long holes
- One small section of water, I like a few water holes
- It's a quick round so it kinda sucks being done so fast
Other Thoughts: - I have not yet played Central but by the looks and sound of it everyone plays those two courses as a complete 18 hole round. If there is room to expand which I am unsure of it would be sweet to see another short 9 thrown in here. For a 9 hole course, this one is easily top 3 in my books for playing. Something drew me in right away to this course, give it a shot!

Nice course

1    7/22/2014   7/22/2014
Review By: aajpity
Played: 28  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 3.3 Years
Pros: Some wooded and some open holes offer plenty of variety. The course had extremely gorgeous scenery and a beautiful layout. Garbages are scattered amongst the holes. Hole 5 offers a beautiful shot opportunity across a small pond with a small water hazard. Every teepad showed a small map of the basket, par info, and distance, the course was very easy to navigate.
Cons: This course didn't have any shots where extreme distance was needed. I felt myself not using the drivers nearly as much which was disappointing.
Other Thoughts: Overall I enjoyed this course and would come back because I thought it was a pretty sweet course. It would be great as a warmup round as it is only 9 holes. The course just wasn't challenging enough, but it's pretty scenery, nice teepads, and easy navigation make it a course worth checking out.

Eagle's Edge 9

5+    9/24/2013   9/24/2013
Review By: Badgerman
Played: 204  Reviewed: 21  Exp: 11 Years
Pros: 1) Nice mix of open and wooded holes.
2) Good use of existing hazards and elevation.
3) Bridges over creek beds.
4) Clean park with a couple trash cans available
5) Concrete tees
6) Beautiful signs, carved wood map at start and lazer-etched granite on tees. wow.
7) Quick to play, I finished my first round in 14 minutes
Cons: 1) No room to let off a long bomb, if you're into that sort of thing.
2) No water, but there are a couple holes where there might be after heavy rains.
3) No restrooms
Other Thoughts: This is a very short course on church land that was put up as an Eagle Scout project. Typically, those 3 criteria usually mean you're about to play a sub-par course. Not so in this case. this is a very quick, quite easy course to play, great for beginners and if you're a better player, just take 1 off of each par and you will be nicely challenged.

Great course for short and midrange mechanics

2-4    7/2/2013   7/3/2013
Review By: mstephens627
Played: 18  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 5.2 Years
Pros: -Concrete tee pads with hole info/maps on surface
-DISCatcher baskets in great shape
-4x4 hole markers and directional signage
-Variety of open, wooded, and water holes
-Strategic positioning of baskets
-Many aceable holes
Cons: -Course signage and maps lack enough contrast to make legible from a distance
-No hole long enough to rip a long drive
-Litter on first few holes (need a few more trash cans)
-Basket #7 could be mistaken for basket #3 since it is the only one visible from the tee
Other Thoughts: Like other reviewers have said, this is a great short, technical course to work on your short game and a good complement to nearby Central Park. Even though there are no longer holes, the shorter holes retain their difficulty from strategic pin placements and trees that make an ace much more difficult. If you happen to land in the small patch of water on hole 5, there is a large pile of sticks behind the basket if you don't want to get your feet wet. Since the course is still very new, it is not very busy at all, and if you are looking for a place to begin learning the game or work on throwing mechanics, this is a good place to start.

 Short technical course

5+    10/30/2012   10/31/2012
Review By: Fairway Flyerz
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Technical mid-range course
Easy to navigate - good course flow
Nice mix of open and tight holes
Permanent signage built in to the teepads

Cons: Short so don't expect big bomber holes;
Hole signage is impressed in to the pad causing a smooth spot on the back of the tee;
Other Thoughts: The course is still under construction but is open to play. The boy scouts are working on moving some mature pines to strategic positions, to improve sight lines on 3, 7, and safety on 7 tee

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Young, but fun Pitch-n-Putt

2-4    10/28/2012   10/28/2012
Review By: BluBubs
Played: 30  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.4 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 1.) Nice little pitch-n-putt

2.) Great twin sister to nearby Central Park

3.) Nice test of your short game in some forgiving woods

4.) Quick play - I did 9 in 25 mins (listed as a CON as well - depending on your mood/schedule)

5.) Built as an Eagle scout's project, on donated land by the church. Each teepad had a granite square laying out the Par, Distance to basket, Map of the fairway, Hole Sponsor and Hole dedication. While the sponsor/dedication aspects may not add anything to the game - it adds a lot to the experience (IMO)

6.) Room to expand if necessary... big open field (not sure if owned by the church) nearby so it *could* grow if needed/wanted
Cons: 1.) Quick play - I did 9 in 25 mins (listed as a PRO as well - depending on your mood/schedule)

2.) You will not need to take a single driver (or fast mid even) out of your bag as the longest hole is 290.... with most about 200. Listed as a CON only because this course will not use your entire game/skills/bag to play...
Other Thoughts: I totally agree with the previous reviewer (djschnabel) ...after looking over his review, it would appear we had the exact same experience :)

I'm a local - so I'm just pysched that there is another course within a 5 minute drive of my house. It's a great twin sister to Central Park (also in Brooklyn Park, MN and less than 2 miles away) Where Central offers some long(er) shots and the chance to throw your actual drivers (let's say speed 7+) Eagle's Edge will fill in the gaps in the short game that Central will not offer you (woods, tight(er) shots, short(er) shots, etc.)

One thing I will say is "Give this course a chance"... it was literally just installed (Sept/Oct 2012 timeframe) so if you play it still this year or early 2013, try to look past the fact that it's not PERFECTLY groomed and actually quite muddy/dirty. Once the vegetation grows in and the course gets some use/character it'll be a gem.

I'll think I'll be playing this and Central back-to-back quite often as a nice full 18 (with a short 3 minute drive in between the front 9 and back 9) as IMO, they complement each other really well

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

not so bad

1    10/17/2012   10/17/2012
Review By: djschnabel
Played: 157  Reviewed: 25  Exp: 17.7 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Not so bad. Great teepads with great pics of the hole layout engraved in granite, imposed into the cement. I've only seen this at the course in River Falls Wisconsin, me likey. There is a good variety of holes, straight, right and left turns. Okay distance on one (290ish), and a super hyzer on hole 6 (I think?) Great place for putter rounds. I only used a buzzz twice, and I think in the future I'll only use it on the 290'. Even though the holes are short, the shortest still have trees blocking the path to the basket. Imagine playing basketball with a 7 footer standing in front of the basket with his (or hers) arms in the air.
Cons: Short holes. Some holes play right along each other. Hole 5's teebox is an elevated deck looking thing, unique, but potentially very hazardous when wet. It looks like it's getting it's finishing touches, including directional signs on 4X4's so look for them if you don't know where to go. Hole 3's basket is to the west (left) of 7's basket, it's not very obvious which one you're aiming for.
Other Thoughts: This was an Eagle Scout project, or so I'm told. They raised about $9K to put in the course, and the church donated the land to them. I heard a "fair" course designer helped them out, FWIW. It's a solid starter course, and one you'll have a solid time playing, for Intermediate players and up. Nobody will make a destination out of this course, but you might play it to tryout a few putters or midranges as previously mentioned. I'd like to see the open field used to the north used more, if the church owns it.

I'm sure I'll play it again. I enjoy Central as one of the most challenging courses w/in 10 miles of Coon Rapids, so I can see playing this to warm up for the day, not everyday, not every week, but potentially a couple of times a year.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.