Portland, OR 
Portland Lunchtime DGC Share
Uploaded By: Matt aka N.G.S.P. Hole #8
5 / 379ft.   3 / 379ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Approach



Reviews: 32
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Need more of these courses...

1    7/30/2014   7/31/2014
Review By: volklaero
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 0.5 Years
Pros: Varied shots required
Nice baskets and tee areas
Some longer holes, some finesse holes
Different parts of the course feel different.
Up and coming landscaping
nice scenery and views.
Church is very accepting of disc golfers
Cons: In talking with another player, over crowding can be an issue.
some holes are through the parking lot
confusing course layout - non logical progression of holes sometimes (3 -6 mostly)
Neighbors are close on some holes.
Other Thoughts: We need more courses like this. Creative, open, friendly, local. Some wooded, some wide open holes, some short, some longer...

Course plays a bit longer time wise than I expected.

Respect thy neighbor!

Improving almost daily

5+    3/18/2014   6/18/2014
Review By: mbressler13
Played: 47  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 2.7 Years
Pros: -Pro/Am tee pads
-Baskets that catch quiet well
-Multiple pin locations
-Groomed well
-Variety of challenges, including a few parking lot holes where OB comes into play.
Cons: -Can get crowded at times
-Pretty soggy during the winter months, but that is a given almost every where if you are playing golf during winter months in Oregon
-A few more garbage cans would be nice
Other Thoughts: This course keeps getting better and better. The people that take care of this course have put a lot of time and effort into making this a pretty darn nice course. Every time I have gone out there, there has been some sort of improvement on the course.

 Great Homegrown Course, with cautions

5+    8/22/2009   8/25/2009
Review By: bakodaboarder
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 5.6 Years
9 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Varied elevation changes
- Good mix of long and short Par 3's
- A welcome all atmosphere
- Summer league on Mondays @ 6, $5 buy-in
- Most holes have amateur and pro tees
- Amateur tees are all concrete
- Pro tees are mostly concrete
- Can be played as a technical course
requiring a variety of shoot techniques

Cons: - Basket height varies throughout the
course
- Lack of responsible golfers that pick up
their trash and beer bottles
- OB is the parking lot and Capitol Hwy.


- Pro Tees are mostly rubber; * Hole
5 pro tee has been vandalized
now throw from grass
Other Thoughts: This course is around the corner from where I moved. I was discouraged at first from lunchtime. I have become a daily regular since playing through a few times. Many disc golfers do not like this course because of the homemade baskets and lack of management. I found the course to be well maintained in most cases, atleast by the church. My grips are with the players that frequent the course who disrespect the church's property by leaving bottles and trash. I have heard rumors of the church thinking about removing the course due to the most obvious being litter but also due to foul language when near the neighbors and church as well as awry discs hitting houses on hole 5.

I love this game for many reasons and am very thankful for grassroots efforts such is provided here. IF and WHEN you come you will be welcomed, but please take care of the course by being respectful of the posted rules and guidelines.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 concret

5+    1/11/2009   2/12/2009
Review By: Hippy007
Played: 42  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 7.5 Years
This review was updated on 2/21/2012
2 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Close into town.
Long and short holes
Two sets of tees.
Cons: Can be very windy.
Lot of concrete that has broken one of my disc.
Other Thoughts: This is one of the first real courses that I ever played. I still have fun playing this course even with the bad sides. You need to watch the building on # 3, because I know I have hit it a couple times and they do not like it when you do.

2 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.