Ridgedale, MO 
Branson Cedars Resort Treehouz DGC Share
Uploaded By: DiSCRoCKeR Hole #12 (Taken 10/2012)
3 / 220ft.   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #12 Approach



Reviews: 27
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
 Tree Houz

1    12/27/2012   12/28/2012
Review By: BigE
Played: 106  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 13.1 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I showed up to the course at about 730am. Two minutes later another golfer pulled up and we started with a temp of 23 and strong wind from the NW. I was floored from the first hole to the last hole! The course has a lot to offer to keep you from getting board in the way of elevation fast greens and left to right sloped fairways. I loved the feeling of throwing to a AstroTurf green. It added another level of challenge that have not found in any course that I have played to date. The grass fairways are just like a regular golf course FAST. I tried a few rollers and got caught by the sloping fairway and my rollers stood up early. The wind comes into play on the fairway from all directions because of the flow of the course. I liked all of the trees on the fairway edges. They have hardly any ground cover (Thorns and small shrubs tangled together) off the fairways like other courses that are a challenge to just get to your lie. You are challenged by elevation at every turn! I enjoyed how clean and professional the course was. This is a must play!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: No hole 19 basket when I played but had to play it because it was on my easy score card application. I would like to see more trash cans. The tee signz need help. But a map makes up for that.
Other Thoughts:

#1 Wind blowing left to right. I threw a buzz straight down the fairway. The pin was about 20' into the woods on steep hill. I layed up from from 45'. Nothing better than a down hill hole to start off!


#2 Left to right wind. I threw a ESP Nuke down to the right side of the fairway then threw a ESP ZONE to lay up and missed the put:( Playing down hill to a elevated green 470 ' away was a blast!


#3 Left to right wind with a frozen pond left of the pin about 30'. I flip hyzered a Z Comet 30' and the guy I played with RHFH a driver off of the pond and parked it.


#4 I can throw 400' on flat ground let alone down hill but the pin sits less than 20' on the far side of a pond. I layed up to the right with a ESP Nuke. I really enjoyed the pucker factor.


#5 Hill side sloping right to left fairway I threw a Z Force long hyzer and landed about 45' short but in line with the basket.


#6 Big Hyzer with right to left wind also have to deal with tunnels to get by the basket. Go long then hyzer or stay shorter and hyzer along the tree line toward the pin down the hill to the left. I tryed to crush over the trees but caught the last tree. should have played short hyzer along the trees. Pond down hill from pin position.


#7 Up hill to the left over a pond early then it sits on a hill to with tree surrounding it on the right. I threw a Z Force to the back side of the pin on the downward side of the hill and layed up short because of some tree action:)


#8 Straight ahead slight up hill. Threw a Z Nuke OS for a easy hyzer but hit early. I know use a slower disc but I just wanted a easy hyzer.


#9 Played in a valley up a hill to the left through the woods. So many elevations directions it was overloading my brain.


#10 Up a hill to the left with tree along the fairway to contend with and a strong left to right wind. This was my last Boigie of the round:)


#11 I threw a RHBH roller but the strong wind from the left pushed me down the right side of the fairway instead of holding my disc up. Sloping fairway to the right and 150 feet down o a electrical box. saved par with a flick through a tight gap back onto the fairway.


#12 I had a look at birdie but this hole is "tight".


#13 I threw a buzz for a birdie down the gap with a little S.


#14 I threw a Z Force RHFH and caught a tree late leaving me a look at the basket from the left side of the fairway to the right.


#15 Slight up elevation to the left I threw a ESP Zone.


#16 I threw a big boom with the ESP Nuke that left me 50' short and left for a easy 3!


#17 Fun shot straight through the woods uphill. I used a ESP Zone. No skip on the road.


#18 I threw a Z Force for the right to left wind and was short 10 feet down hill from the green. Slight down hill with a thick treez on both sides downhill to the right.


#19 What happened to the basket? I used my a human basket to get my bird for this awesome finishing hole uphill to the Tree Houz.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Must Play!

2-4    12/7/2012   12/8/2012
Review By: RC51ManSam
Played: 27  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 6.9 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Has a variety of holes; uphill, downhill, sidehill, wide open, very tight, big hyzer and sidearm shots. Some long and short holes make this a course that should be a must play. Love how some of the baskets are where actual greens used to be that have been carpeted with outdoor carpet. Can't wait until hole 19 gets done.
Cons: If you play when the leaves are down it can be very hard to find discs. Some of the tee boxes that have been built up have sharp drop offs just past the concrete, for example hole 2. Would love to see more water holes, only 3 as of now. The disc golf shop should be open anytime golfers are on the course. At least have someone from the main office who is able to open it up so souvenirs and discs can be purchased.
Other Thoughts: Played this course twice on Dec. 7. Started at 10 and finished at 2 and disc golf shop was never opened. After the first round the main office said the shop would be open that afternoon but not true. Still made my mast favorite course list for play. There should be more there. The pro shop should be open and a small kitchen for sandwiches, hot dogs, burgers and drinks should be available.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

  sweet

5+    11/18/2012   11/22/2012
Review By: Todd roofing
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Their is alot to b said about the pros of this course I love the big dwn hill drives alows for big drives with a turned over strong driver on a hot day u may go ob into water just for a reason to get in a cool off the course has a mix of Kansas citys rosedale park and the sub course their dwn under not many have the land or the smarts to mix wooded with open very nice choice and Barry is an awesome and very laid back manager of the place thank u for the hard work makin a sweet courses
Cons: The only thing I see and wouldnt call a con really is itd b cool to c some big up hill play that is the only thing tjat keeps me from a 5 rating dwn hillers r awesome but u will b truly changled to try to do the same playin huge up hill elevation
Other Thoughts: Any one who has played this and loves the wood holes needs to get out to Joe's dgc in Ozark its on review here it to me is the best course sw mo has to offer golfers


3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

treehouz

2-4    11/3/2012   11/7/2012
Review By: birdman101
Played: 53  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 5.4 Years
This review was updated on 4/8/2013
11 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is one of the best tracts of land I have had the opportunity to play on.

This course will challenge even the best of players due to its length, elevation, and pin placements.

This courses offers a few risk reward shots a couple dealing with water, others dealing with other OB

Concrete tees are ample size and are in great shape since they are virtually brand new.

Tee signs are in decent shape and give all the info you need for the hole. (see cons for more info)

This course is "private" mostly just pay to play, so chuckers, and large unruly groups shouldn't be an issue.

There has been a recent addition of second pin placements on multiple holes (2,7,10,11,15,17), and a second tee pad for 2 holes (2 and 4). And 19 is now a permanent hole with a tee pad and 2 pin placements.
Cons: The tee signs are currently just lamenated paper stapled to a wooden post, these may get messed up due to weather, and im not sure what the plan is with those.

There are only a couple trashcans, but since it is pay to play trash shouldn't be much of an issue.

There are a few long walks between holes, but they could be a lot worse.

Some of the tees are sort of elevated and could use some more gravel or dirt piled around them in my opinion. I like to start off the tee pad and step on which is not possible on several of the tees. Really noticed this this past weekend 4/6/13.
Other Thoughts: Parking is right off the highway, and the main office is right there, to get a map and pay.

Hole 1 is just a short walk done the gravel road, past the tree house.

Hole 1 plays fairly flat with the pin just off to the right into the wood line.
Hole 2 plays across a valley to an astroturf green from the old ball golf course.
Hole 3 is fairly flat, with a pond just to the left of the basket, which provides a risk reward shot.
Hole 4 plays downhill with water in front and to the left of the basket.
Hole 5 plays slightly uphill, on a hill sloping right to left the entire way.
Hole 6 is a long downhill shot playing down an old fairway back near the pond from hole 4.
Hole 7 plays over a pond and then up and over a hill.
you then have to walk around the green for hole 2 to get to 8.
Hole 8 plays in the woods, straight ahead.
Hole 9 plays uphill, and thru the woods
To get to hole 10 you walk past 1's tee and down that road a little ways.
Hole 10 plays flat and straight ahead with some OB right, and some mature trees near the basket.
Hole 11 plays 600+' straight ahead with some OB right and left to punish really errant throws.
Hole 12 puts you in the woods and requires a RHFH or a turnover shot
Hole 13 plays straight ahead through the woods.
Hole 14 plays down an old road with the basket sitting off to the right
Hole 15 plays up and to the left natural RHBH shot
Hole 16 plays flat and requires a little bit of a turnover to get there.
Hole 17 plays in the woods again and is a straight shot
Hole 18 plays long and across a valley to the green.
Hole 19 plays left to right across a valley to a green lower than the tee.

While the turf greens are cool you do get some weird skips and rolls on them

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

  Great Course!

2-4    10/31/2012   11/1/2012
Review By: drknorris93
Played: 26  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 14 Not
Pros: Great tee pads and baskets, lots of elevation and a great mix of tight wooded and open shots. Wonderful course to play for both left and right hand players.
Cons: No alt. tees or pin positions. No practice basket

0 of 14 people found this review helpful.

 Awesome course!!

5+    10/20/2012   10/26/2012
Review By: flick
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Lots of elevation changes, open fairways, tight wooded shots, risk and rewards, and pretty much all the things that you would look for in a pro level course. The place is very well taken care of being on a private resort so maintenance will be great here.Great exercise with all all the hills and beautiful land and scenery.
Cons: The woods have not been cleaned out on the left and right sides of the wooded fairways yet, so kick outs from hitting trees can be hard to find.
Other Thoughts: All in all, this place has it all. If I was going to spend some time in the Branson area I would definitely get a cabin through this Resort and play as much DG as possible in between the shows!

1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 This is Disc Golf!!

2-4    10/20/2012   10/23/2012
Review By: DiSCRoCKeR
Played: 107  Reviewed: 35  Exp: 14.7 Years
13 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: The newest course in the Ozarks is the best all around disc golf course I have ever played. This course has everything that a superior disc golf course could have: long, short, technical, OB, scenery, real greens, water hazards, risk/reward, open, and tight wooded holes. The flow of the course is perfect, taking you downhill, uphill, through the woods, and back again. You will need every shot in your bag while playing this course, as well. This course is a championship caliber course, you will have to work for those birdies and to keep yourself out of trouble. The cement tees are excellent and the tee signs are very informative with pictures of the hole layout, par, and length. The owner of the resort had never heard of disc golf before and after the first temp tournament that was held there this summer he fell in love with disc golf and is fully behind the sport! The course came to fruition in a matter of months! Branson Cedars Resort is very beautiful and should be a top vacation destination for any disc golf fanatic.Be sure to check out their website and get a glimpse of the "treehouses" that the resort is home too. Excellent fishing spots, Branson attractions, and the best disc golf course in the region can all be found here. What more could you want? There is also talk of adding alternate tees and several pin placements per hole and also the possibility of adding another 18 holes!! Fingers are crossed!
Cons: None what so ever.
Other Thoughts: Everyone needs to make the trip to Branson to play this course. You will want to live in one the treehouses or cabins and never leave this disc golf paradise.

13 of 17 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.