Charlotte, NC 
Renaissance Park - Grey/Gold Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #15 (Taken 12/2014)
3 / 378ft.   3 / 378ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Grey/Gold Tee



Reviews: 79
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
 Brutally fun!

1    7/12/2009   8/4/2011
Review By: splatbaseball51
Played: 98  Reviewed: 47  Exp: 6.4 Years
10 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course has almost everything that an experienced player as well as a newcomer could ask for.

First of all, there are really two courses in one, allowing both a green player as well as a seasoned vet to pick their flavor. Gold has some of the longest, most wooded and precariously placed pins that I have ever seen.

I found myself needing to drive with nearly every possible shot in my arsenal, which is to say that there is a great mix of uphill, downhill, left, right, long and short holes. The short holes are a select few, however, on the Gold course, but interestingly enough they are among the most enjoyable to play.

The local club puts a lot of time and effort into the tee pads and general upkeep around the park, much less could be said about Hornet's Nest in my opinion. I have always been a fan of your plain old concrete pad, which they have. I would say the ratio of wooded to mostly open holes would be around 1.5:1.

As previously stated, they really were creative with pin placements as some were teetered precariously on boulders while others on a sheer cliff face. Those holes, although sometimes frustrating, prove to be memorable and always add to the enjoyment of the round.

They make great use of the "unnatural obstructions" , most importantly of which would be the high tension cable towers. Hole 18 requires you to play with those guys as well as a rather annoying ravine. Side note: Bracket's bluff (RIP) pulled off something similar with similar towers.

Cons: There are only a couple of negative aspects about this course in my mind.

First of all, navigation would have been a huge issue had i not printed off the map which is available on this site. You probably want to remember to do that!

Secondly, I can never say that a course was absolutely perfect if it does not somehow incorporate a water hazard into the design. Sure thick woods can be taunting, but there is no risk/reward setup quite like throwing over a large body of water. Had they utilized this in the design (I don't recall any being readily available so they would have had to construct said water hazard), this course would have been awarded a 5/5, joining Bud Hill as the only perfect score I have reviewed thus far. Keep in mind, my reviews may be slim, however I have played a fair share of courses and none that I have not currently reviewed are better than Renaissance.
Other Thoughts: I enjoyed the location, as civilization was literally out of the parking lot if one needed to grab lunch or some more liquids.

There are facilities other than disc golf at the park, which brings in sometimes unwanted patrons who sunbathe on the fairway, however, this also means there are water fountains and restrooms nearby!

This course (GOLD) is quite simply the hardest course I have played as of yet. When I played it for the first time (had been playing DG for 2 months at the time) it almost made me score my only triple digit score as well almost making me score my only double digit hole. Thankfully, in all my green glory, I was able to save myself from said heartaches, but I am sure others have not been so fortunate!

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 One of the best tests of a player's game

1    7/5/2011   7/7/2011
Review By: turbosteve
Played: 67  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 4.3 Years
4 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: -There are two tee pads and two baskets on several of the holes so that players of all skill levels can enjoy the course.
-This course has a nice mix of holes that go through the woods that require an accurate tee-shot placement and open holes that require a decent roller shot.
-This course has several elevated greens including ones at 2, 8, 14, and 16.
-Course is located in a park that has full facilities such as a restroom and a water fountain.
Cons: -Erosion problem along the ravine near the 18th fairway.
-Some of the holes border a parking lot and a road that can create a safety issue.
-Some of the walks between the basket of one hole and the tee of the next are a little lengthy.
-The walk to the 15th tee crosses the 10th fairway.
Other Thoughts: When playing this course you may want to bring hiking boots because they will come in handy when you climb on the boulder greens at 8 and 16 and if you need to go into the ravine to retrieve a disc. This course is also one of the most popular in Charlotte and is well worth the drive to play it. Despite a couple of minor issues this course is one of the best in the world.

4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 A Very Rugged, Complete Challenge

2-4    6/24/2011   6/28/2011
Review By: denny ritner
Played: 161  Reviewed: 107  Exp: 17.4 Years
10 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Renaissance Park provides one of the most complete advanced and pro-level disc golf challenges anywhere. Scoring well at Renny requires accuracy, power, shot-shaping, putting, course-management, and nerves of steel. Renny has very rugged terrain that pictures don't do justice. There are many points during a round to stop and say "wow, that's a beautifully framed basket".

It is evident that literally thousands of volunteer hours have been spent building and maintaining this course. There are many places where erosion control barriers have been wisely constructed that protect the integrity of the course and provide very unique risk/reward putting scenarios. Many stairs and bridges have been constructed to ease traversing this rugged property.

Few courses have such high quality dynamic "greens" that make three and even four-putting a possibility. The short or "black" layout provides much more challenge than nearly all courses in existence and the long or "gold" layout takes it two steps further.

Holes 2, 4, 7, 13, 14, 17, and 18 are standouts.

Renny is a great part of the awesome Charlotte area disc golf scene. At present, North Carolina doesn't have any courses on the DGCR top ten list, but overall I don't see any city that stacks up with Charlotte in terms of the number and quality of disc golf options within a short drive.
Cons: With all the time and love that has gone into this course, it feels like nit-picking to list any cons. However, the course is NOT well suited for beginner players. It is extremely rugged and some people may have difficulty just traversing it, let alone enjoying themselves. Much of the ground is clay that can be extremely slippery at times. Discs can easily wind up in places that require difficult climbs up and down hills to get to and play from.

Despite all the work that goes into the course, unfortunately, the grounds still have a fair amount of trash.

The short baskets on hole 1 and hole 18 have been placed dangerously close to the park roads.

Getting from hole 14 to hole 15 requires crossing hole 10's fairway.

The signage is inadequate for first-time players without a guide. The concept of having the overlay course is great, but not readily apparent to someone that walks up to the first tee. Speaking of the first tee, the "black" tee is hidden back in the woods. Some holes have two tee pads while some only one and some holes have two baskets and some only one, but the tee signs don't indicate this.

The use of mandos is overdone. If the mandos have been implemented for safety reasons, the need for many could have been eliminated with minor tweaks in tee location. If the mandos have been implemented to add challenge, then I believe them to be unnecessary as the course itself provides sufficient challenge without them. The same could be said for many of the OB's. Many of the OB markers are hidden in some thick schule.

Holes 11 and 12 are out of character and just to be endured, in comparison to the rest of the course.

Hole 15 and hole 9 crowd each other unnecessarily.

The course does not loop back to the parking lot after 9.
Other Thoughts: The pros far outweigh the cons at Renny. Just be prepared for a very long, tiring challenge and pack your bag accordingly.

Don't be a dirty discer, leave the course cleaner than the way you found it.

10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

 Very cool course.

1    5/28/2011   6/7/2011
Review By: Hawk99TA
Played: 32  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.3 Years
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Great for experienced players. Very difficult and will give the average player a run for their money. This course is far from boring. It has great basket locations and fun terrain. It is very long. I hit a 120 footer across the gulley on hole 18. It was sick. Fun course!
Cons: Some spots could be a little more well kept. There are opportunities to unintentionally hit cars on the hole near hr parking lot. This course is very difficult so not great for beginners.
Other Thoughts: Great to bring large groups because of size. Plenty of driving practice.

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Fun challenge

1    4/18/2011   5/10/2011
Review By: mashnut
Played: 819  Reviewed: 774  Exp: 13.5 Years
11 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: The course plays through a park with a mix of wooded and open areas with some great elevation changes. Several holes on the front 9 and hole 18 take advantage of a deep ravine with some really tricky pin placements. I love the risk around the pin, it makes you really think about your approach to the hole. The back 9 brings some open hilly areas into play with a couple fun big downhill shots.

There are two layouts here that overlap, the original and Gold layouts, and they offer some very different looks. Some holes have a different tee, others have a different basket, some have both. This adds a lot of variety to the course, with several ways to play to keep it fresh. I liked the mix of potential ace runs, tough wooded holes that called for a controlled drive, and some bombers where you get to open up but still have to think about placement.

There is a good mix of hole shapes here, you'll need a complete set of shots to score well and stay out of trouble. Many of the holes have good rough, thick enough to punish errant shots but not so thick you'll lose discs, or always have to just pitch out to the fairway. The tees are nice concrete pads, and there is adequate signage to follow the course.
Cons: The signage is there, but it's inconsistent. Some holes have great signs that show the hole layout and distance with all basket positions. Many of the gold tees only have number and distance, which makes for some blind shots that aren't obvious where to shoot. Some of the original baskets have multiple placements shown on signs, with no indicator of which is in use, a little frustrating at times.

There are some safety issues here, with a couple places you shoot near other holes or have to walk across another fairway. There are also a couple holes that bring roads and parking lots into play. There are some erosion issues, especially around the streams and ravine on the front 9.
Other Thoughts: This course has some great variety, I liked the technical challenges juxtaposed with the open shots, especially with tricky greens on many of the open drives. Beginners will find even the shorter layout pretty challenging and punishing, it's more at an intermediate level. The gold layout will challenge a full range of skills for any player while still having holes that are fun to throw.

11 of 14 people found this review helpful.

 Yoda to your Inner Jedi

5+    12/24/2012   4/2/2011
Review By: Toro71
Played: 67  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 5.3 Years
This review was updated on 1/13/2013
5 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Some of the best reads on this site are the Renny reviews. Love-Hate has never been so clearly defined. This course is tough. Mentally preparing for a round on the Gold course is, for me, akin to putting on a brave face to meet my executioner. The last step is acceptance. ("Remember you failure in the caaaave!")
Cons: Saw where new signage is in the works, that seems to me the most "legit" beef with Renny. The best review I can think of is to walk through the holes. Really this
Course speaks for itself:

Drive into the parking lot at Jeff Adams Tennis Center. It's a long two row lot, drive to the end of the first and loop back down the side closest to the practice basket, park near practic basket with it behind you.

From the practice basket, look down the sidewalk on the right side of the tennis courts. It ends at the #1 Gold tee. Black tee from practice basket is more to your right than the Gold and is in a cut in the trees.

1: From the Gold tee back uphill, under branch that limits ceiling. From Black do not miss left, bamboo loves your precious more than you. End of parking lot in play to right, OB. Turn right at basket for 2.

2: From Gold, the deadly accurate can play for the gap dead ahead, or out over the parking lot right (hope you didn't park there) and back hard to the left between the trees and line tower. Black tee pretty much it's the gap. Both shots play into open area facing ravine. If the black basket is in, it's just short of the ravine, Gold basket is the Eagle Scout project looking "green" opposite. Enter woods behind Gold basket for 3.

3: Gold and Black same tee. Relatively short hard right to left line. Trees everywhere. Need to try to get back left past edge of fence partially hidden by greenery for a decent approach. If black basket in, just past fence to the right. Gold basket on same line but 50-75 deeper, protected by more trees. 4 tee off to the right of both.

4: Same tee for both layouts. Last time I was there, I believe it was the "original" and Gold baskets in. Original plays about 225-250 straight then dumps hard right down a treacherous slope about 100, with OB past. Gold plays straight all the way, tightens into demanding tunnel at about 275, turns left at say 350-375, short of partially visible tie-wall. Basket up to left on slope with tie-walled tiers. From Orig basket, 5 Black (Orig) is down the slope to the right a little. From Gold basket walk away from basket keeping basket/slope on right, pick up trail. Pass random basket (7 orig?) and stay on "path." You'll know you're at 5 Gold tee if you feel like you're standing in your own half-dug unmarked grave.

5: Gold plays uphill through a tight tunnel directly over 5 Black tee, to the same fence in play on 3. Levels out and turns left just short of fence another 75-100 to shared basket. Turn left at basket for short straight walk to shared 6 tee (you'll see 3 tee to your right.)

6: All layouts share tee and basket. plays about 250 straight. Basket offset to right, sloping away. Ravine down right side, deep drop-off/OB right and past basket. To get to 7 tee, pretend you just walked straight down 6 fairway and off the back of the green, following path. You'll come to 7 original, which I believe plays back to the random basket you pass between 4-5 Gold. My recommendation, leave it be, go on up the hill to 7 Gold/Black.

7: Shared tee, plays over ravine spur and through a tight neck. All manner of problems available if you catch a tree at the gap, ravine OB through right rough, deep creek OB through left rough. (If you make the gap THEN start fading, RHBH, not great but you SHOULD miss the OB.) If 7 black is in, you'll see it dead ahead on a back-slope some 325-350. Gold makes a hard right turn at the foot of the back slope, uphill around 100-125 through another gap out onto an open green, with road OB in play. Turn left at gold basket, cross entrance road, you'll face 2 tees, to the left is 18 Gold, right is shared 8.

8: Plays downhill to basket location on large rock formation in the trees to the left. Plenty of trouble for inaccuracy. 'Nuff said. Cross bridge over swamp to shared 9 tee just past "lifeguard tower."

9: Plays straight over rise and back down to basket location fronted by semi-circle of rocks. Green is lowered past rocks, in a "pit," with trees guarding, AND OB creek right and behind. Do yourself a favor and recon the shot from the lifeguard tower, and spot each other's throws...otherwise, if alone, you pretty much have to tee, then sprint up into the fairway to spot yourself, lest you wind up with an "Amelia Earhart:" looks good on take-off, then just disappears. 10 shared tee is just to the left and above 9 basket.

10: Shot is uphill, over low boulder, into-thru tight neck. If Black basket is in it plays straight thru neck to opening about 350-375 and is offset to left. Gold basket from the open area is elevated several tiers to the right an additional 150-175. 11 shared tee is down path at left rear of 10 Gold basket. You cross the mountain bike trail here, so be alert.

**note: the next 3 holes, 11-13, Strong Arm Corner, may have a few spots of standing water, first half of 11, and area between 12 and 13 tee. Can't always see the water clearly, if it's rained recently, watch your step. Shoulda sprung for waterproof shoes.

11: Long, open. If Black basket in, you'll see it straight out about, oh, 500-600 (hasn't been in since before worlds.) The Gold basket will be blind, the hole basically bends slightly left to right, more or less in that 500-600 range. Don't miss right off tee. 12 shared tee is past and just left of Gold Basket.

12: Shared tee/basket. Pretty obvious hole. OB parking lot about 25 past basket, with the drop line about 100 short. OB rough down right. 13 Shared tee to right 1/2 way down fairway. If players behind you, there's a path just inside the right rough to get to 13 tee.

13: Shared tee. Plays straight through the narrows guarded by couple small trees. From there, straight down obvious fairway to gentle dogleg left, if in Black
Basket will be just to right just before start of dogleg. Gold basket around dogleg left and into protective cove of mixed trees, including cedars. Path to 14 shared tee is to left of Gold basket. You recross the bike trail(!) then come to a step-down to 14.

14: This shot is VERY dependent on your personal D, whether or not you want a hard fade or not. Best bet: recon your tee shot, or risk losing your precious, filthy Bagginses! Plays straight down a fairly tight fairway, either rough is DOA. Hole starts working left over berm along left. Need to carry at LEAST 325 before fading for a decent approach, shot/disc depending, ideally pass the last lone cedar on left and before dead ahead tree with bench. Worlds (Black?) was in the field to left oft the berm. Gold basket plays down right to left through this field, into the wash, up on the peninsula. Enjoy your approach. 15 tee is uphill right from Gold basket, and you have to blindly enter/cross 10's fairway, so mind the flying discs.

15: Welcome to the "home stretch." Shared tee/basket. Plays way downhill, big left to right around high-tension tower. (Ha-ha, "high tension.") Basket in protected cove just inside tree-line. To get to 16, left from 15 basket, follow path, pass 9 tee (with lifeguard tower,) take same bridge across swamp, angle left uphill to shared 16. 8 Basket on big rocks will be directly to your six.

16: Same tee/basket for both. As of my latest round, no more "mandos," but they were largely academic. The tee basically faces the basket, but good luck trying a straight line. Options are big turners on tight lines to left or right, split "fair"way, basket on big rock. 17 like 100' to left and rear of 16 basket.

17: I believe this one is also one tee/basket. plays 250 straight, then due right 250 up the tree protected wash. Tee shot placement critical for anything like a "normal" approach. 18 Gold is straight past 17 basket, past 8 tee, top of the hill.

18: From Gold tee plays over entrance road, over 18 Black tee, thru high-tension towers (mando) and straight down and across a steadily narrowing open fairway. I believe 18 Black basket is no longer played, but it'll be up to the left on a narrow spit of grass between the washout and parking lot. 18 Gold is up and to the right across the ravine on a peninsula green with 25' OB drops on three sides.

At this point I usually call my mommy or therapist.
Other Thoughts: You made it. Now go pull the disc out of your windshield that you threw into it on 2, and make straight for the closest bar/ice cream shop.

5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 14 signature holes. maybe one hole away from a 5 star course.

1    2/20/2011   2/26/2011
Review By: prerube
Played: 234  Reviewed: 215  Exp: 8.3 Years
14 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: So many signature holes. Hole 2 white would be a cherished hole in most courses, her it is just one of many nice holes. Holes 8 and 10's use of rocks made the holes interesting and attractive.
Hole 9 had a spotters stand to watch the discs over the hill on a blind shot.

Hole 14 broke the monotony of holes 11-13 with it's long left turn to an elevated basket.
Hole 15 had a nice elevated tee and hole 16 had a double mando that some people will hate, others will think it is an interesting hole. (I thought it was interesting).
Hole 17 was an interesting uphill shot with the basket on rocks

Several very risky shots that can reward you or destroy you.

2 holes had distance markers to tell you how far you had left to get to the basket.

Good use of elevation and terrain features.

Concrete tee pads and multiple baskets.

Course easy to find with typical blue and grey sign all of the charlotte parks had.
Cons: After hole 10 the signature holes stopped and safety issues started: 11 had the road on left, 12 was a wide open hole towards cars. After hole 14 you have to walk through 10's fairway. Hole 18's approach was right at cars in the parking lot. I had to purposely blow one of my shots to avoid hitting the cars and I ended up in a dangerous drop off that was OB. It was a shame to end such a great course on it's worst hole.

I did not see any maps., but they were not needed.
Other Thoughts: CROWDED!, but can you fault the course for being too good? Do not plan on making a quick stop to Renny, you will be there for over 2 hours.

Play the shorts the first time, then progress to the longs if you need more of a challenge.
If you can play both there are some holes that the white basket is more fun, but others where I preferred the shorter yellow.

78% (14/18) of this course was absolutely amazing the makings of a 5 star course.
16% (3/18) of the course I was ambivalent about and I was truly upset with only one hole.

This is a must play, but get in shape and stretch (sounds stupid, but do it). I saw people limping all over the course and using sticks as makeshift crutches.

If you are a newer player or are not ready for a challenge,but want a great course try Reedy and North Cabarrus, but if you want a one of a kind experience give Renny a try.

14 of 20 people found this review helpful.

 Made for spry youngens who don't miss putts

1    1/3/2011   2/13/2011
Review By: optidiscic
Played: 156  Reviewed: 149  Exp: 13.3 Years
21 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Renny is a course like Idlewild that everyone should play once. It's a stubborn course that is a good measuring stick of where you are as a player.
This course will test you physically and emotionally. The greatest test of putting of the 150 courses I've played. If you miss you are often re-approaching again and not just three putting here.
Demanding mix of open air heaves, fairway golf and wooded holes. Some hills but more undulating terrain to make you really think and play smart. Course seems to be mostly exclusive from other activities so conflicts should be minimal.
In short its a pro caliber challenge that will test every player's ability. What makes Renny unique and loved/despised is the incredibly fast greens and extreme basket locations that if missed will generate huge totals as OOB ravines and steep dropoffs await many of the greens. If you are on you could blow away the field as many will be making the ditch 5 putt scramble.
Good variety here with open field length , long wooded holes, followed by insanely difficult pin positions being the theme here.
Basically if you can't putt you are in trouble (fastest greens and most difficult basket positions Ive ever seen with zero layup), if you can't throw with big D you are in trouble (many looooong open holes where you are apt to lose a stroke if you cant heave it a mile), if you can't hit tight lines you are also in trouble (a few tight pinch points just out of the non elite players comfort zone and with thick woods off the fairway rescue shots are rare and pitch outs are the norm) and of course all of this ends up testing your emotional balance and ability to shrug off a missed 12 foot putt that becomes a ravine rollaway etc. If you can't handle these skills you are gonna find yourself at the bottom of a ditch looking up at your partners physically and on the scorecard.
Cons: I had been reading and hearing about Renny since I began helping to build Nockamixon in 2002. When I got down to North Carolina I was giddy and could not wait to play this course. Locals here warned me that many did not like it and that other courses were much more preferred. These were decent veteran players and not noobs. I was perplexed....but after playing I think I'm in the anti Renny camp. I can't hate the course and give it a low score because I realize it was not meant for me (I can't putt and am getting older) I am not going to sit here and give the course a free pass and assume that it's just a matter of my AM type skills not being able to handle the course.
Quite simply too often luck is the determining factor and the true challenge on many of the holes. A great deal of work and craftmanship has been put into this course and the holes are solid holes until you get to the greens...this is where my game disagreed with the design. Too often I played a hole as well as I could and had a shot to garner par or birdie and instead I missed a putt by a minimal amount and ended up multi putting and my score blew up. I found that too many of my throws were putts here....too many actually. I began to try to lay-up and just take bogey but often laying up garnered the same result....a rollaway to oob abyss and a 100+ ft upshot. I love a few risky greens and admit I need to work on my putting...but when you can't lay-up and if you can't reliably make a 35 footer what are you supposed to do. I admit I lost it and broke down and made an ass of myself amongst the guys who showed me the course. I just think too much of the difficulty was derived by "GIMMICKY" greens over and over. I found it to be a very uncreative play as well...basically you had to be able to do exactly what the designer intended without many options or room for imaginative shots. I felt forced to throw specific lines and wasn't given the option enough to try something different. (this is a southern phenomenon I think as the dense woods dont really allow for any get out of jail shots or alternate lines like you can do up north)
In short I felt that even after doing axactly what I was told to do I was met by a basket on a perch that I had to make a long putt on or take multi-bogey on. Unforgiving, excessively punishing, and not really enjoyable despite the fact that I was hitting all my lines all day. Kind of like going on a wonderful date with a girl and when it's time for the good night kiss her Dad comes out and beats your ass. Thats how I felt when people asked me about how I liked the course.
Other Thoughts: I really held out on reviewing this course and emotionally wanted to give it a lower score but realizing I am not a top caliber player and am older so missing putts and climbing in and out of clay canyons is not so much fun I decided to rate it as a 4. There are better plays in Charlotte. I really think Nevin blows this one away....The other Charlotte course have a few elevated baskets and risky greens but this place has overdosed on them much to my scorecard and memory's chagrin.

21 of 28 people found this review helpful.

 Hell yea baby!

1    2/5/2011   2/6/2011
Review By: culinarywiz
Played: 184  Reviewed: 66  Exp: 27 Years
This review was updated on 5/6/2013
7 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Fantastic diversity

Challenging yet fair

Multiple pads and baskets

Technically 2 courses on site

Concrete pads and plenty of amenities

Sexy terrain and landscaping

Flows well
Cons: This course was very close to a 5 for me. I found no glaring faults.
Other Thoughts: This is easily in my top five. Its up with Flip City and Deer Lakes.

I had heard many times how punishing this course is. I half expected to just play disc plinko through the woods. This was not at all the case. I found the fairways to be very fair. Sure, your not gonna park your disc where you want every time, but I never felt like I just needed luck to get through to the pin.

In addition to the long tight holes, there are several open holes. This was unexpected. I loved it. You wind in and out of the woods throughout the round. Also, even though there are more tight than open holes, not all of the tight holes were long. There were some deuce opportunities.

There are a few open holes in the middle that are true bombers. I believe the first of the three was just shy of 1100 feet. So yea, you get some reprieve from the density, but you will fall behind if you have a weak arm.

This course exposes weakness. You have to be able to bomb as well as carve very technical lines. I used pretty much every shot in my arsenal to get through.

The landscape is super sexy. There are many wooden bridges and staircases throughout the course. Ravine beds run through the park. I can't recall water playing a role but the beds provide some nice elevation changes. Many of the pins are perched on boulders or built upon logs to provide picturesque and challenging putting. The only drawback to the scenery are the electrical lines. Hell, the structures that hold them even come into play. There is a mando on one for hole 18.

This course had everything I hoped for and more. If you want to chill, play the original course. If you want to test your skills, play the gold. Renny gold will challenge you in every way.

7 of 13 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    12/6/2010   12/6/2010
Review By: coolhand
Played: 23  Reviewed: 23
0 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: before i played flyboy aviation, this was my favorite course. it changed what i thought a disc golf course could be the first time i played it. hole 18 is still one of my all time fave holes. you know you have played a round of disc golf when you finish a full 18 of the gold course.
Cons: it's not flyboy aviation. and that's the only one.

0 of 11 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.