Peachtree City, GA
Village Green Share
Uploaded By: sfeather Hole #3
3 / 203ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee



Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 A great novelty addition

5+    11/1/2008   11/3/2008
Review By: Bornabuckeye
Played: 9  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 7.9 Years
5 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: The best course for a beginner in the area.

Actually has some challenge to it.

Is an easy walk and a breath of fresh air if your not in the serious disc golf mood.
Cons: Short, Short, Short.

traveling golf carts
Other Thoughts: Villiage green is a very "cute" course in Peachtree City. The 9 hole course weaves between a road and a cart path, and yes, there are carts aplenty. Other than the glances from the rich looking down on your hippie activity (Just Kidding) a person can have a ton of fun here. Its gets real fun when you mix and match tees with baskets.

But from a reviewing perspective, I have to give a 2.5 because of standards. This one just doesnt stand up to the others in the area. Its short, has crappy tees, some baskets could use some reconditioning, only has 9 holes. But if you were giving a grade on fun... this one would deserve at least 4 stars.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Quick and Easy = Fun!

5+    6/8/2008   10/6/2008
Review By: abarger1
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.9 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Fun little course for beginners. Nothing too tricky and not very confusing. The course is pretty straightforward and easy to understand. Trees provide a nice shade during play. There are usually locals playing who are always nice and friendly. Scenery is nice to look at while you're playing. It's a great course if you only have 45 minutes and you're close by.
Cons: Not really for professionals. Tee boxes are just dirt and a piece of wood. Tee markers are sometimes tough to find. I think a map somewhere would be beneficial. Unless you know the course its difficult to figure out how the course works. First few holes dont throw to far to the right or your disc is either going into the ravine or the road.
Other Thoughts: Hey im just happy Peachtree City has a course nearby. If you live there its a quick golf cart ride away in pretty much the heart of PTC. Yeah, it might not be the best but everytime i go out there i have a lot of fun. if you get bored just play the course backwards! Just dont go there if it just rained because the space under the bridge floods alot and its not too much fun walking through the mud.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Short little course

5+    7/27/2008   7/27/2008
Review By: johnt1969
Played: 166  Reviewed: 25  Exp: 30.9 Years
This review was updated on 8/29/2008
9 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a little 9 hole course. It's a good course for beginners and for introducing people to the sport. The park is small so it's easy to find your way around the course. Hole 1 starts up by the street and you follow the edge of the park around in a counter clockwise direction.

This is actually a fun place to play a little safari golf but be careful for other people in the park.
Cons: Tees are dirt and I don't remember much in the way of tee signs. The course is in a multi use park but the only other things there are picnic tables and benches. You have to be very careful for people at the picnic tables, benches and people on golf carts riding on the path through the park though. There is a high probability of hitting someone here if the park is busy.
Other Thoughts: There's not much interesting about this course but it's a place to play if you live in the area. Every hole is gettable in 2. You just have to string them together and not miss anything.

I always parked in the church parking lot that's near hole 1. If you do that be sure not to park too close to the basket. It's not all that far from the road and I've seen discs get through there and hit cars.

For a more difficult disc golf experience in the area head up the road to the new course in Fayetteville.

A comment regarding my evaluation of courses. I am not trying to insult or hurt any ones feelings when I review a course. I'm just trying to evaluate the course on what I feel are important characteristics of a good course. Disc golf has become a large enough sport that I feel we should strive for better than we have now. Just putting 18 holes in a park isn't enough. 18 pole holes does not make a disc golf course. It requires tee's, signs, maps, solid course design and constant maintenance. Any less than that and we will never advance the sport to a reputable level.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Great for Beginners

6/5/2008   7/8/2008
Review By: sfeather
Played: 14  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 6.1 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: While some consider the shortness of the course to be a con, I have found it to be a benefit when introducing new players to the sport. Not only is the course only 9 holes, but each hole is relatively short and straight forward. The worst hazard that a player must contend with is the creek bed that runs along the right of holes 2, 3, and 4.

Although short, the course is well designed, taking into account altitude changes, such as the downhill approach on 7 and the uphill approach on 5, both being rather deceptive.
Cons: The tees are natural with a lot of root coverage. The 8th tee has a huge hole in the middle of it where a rock was removed at some point. Even though players have tried to put the dirt back into the hole, it continues to exist. The baskets are well worn and the tops could use a good coat of krylon.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  Sbarnard

2/23/2008   2/22/2008
Review By: sbarnard
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Its fun to play if you don't have to much time.
Cons: Short!

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Village Green - great practice course

2/14/2008   2/14/2008
Review By: ndunkin
Played: 15  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 7.9 Years
4 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Short course, only 9 holes, good for putting and approach practice. Lots of trees and overhanging limbs so it is a bit of a challenge. Holes are not long so it plays quickly.
Cons: No tee pads, lots of roots on the dirt tees. Baskets are a bit wobbly due to years of use and abuse.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.