Newberry, SC 
Hunter Park Share
Uploaded By: S.Cann Hole #11 (Taken 1/2011)
3 / 240ft.   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Basket



Reviews: 3
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 A Biased Review

5+    5/23/2004   5/23/2008
Review By: nosajeel99
Played: 37  Reviewed: 24  Exp: 13.3 Years
This review was updated on 6/1/2009
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: There actually is some skill required on some of the shots as this course requires finesse and accuracy more than power. It is a wonderful course to just take a Roc out and throw. There are some nice holes and some can be a challenge, especially for right handed backhanders. There are open, long drives, short hyzers and anhyzers, wooded holes, water in play on nearly every hole. There is a lot packed in on such a short, small course. It is easy to find your way around.
Cons: It is too short. Only 12 holes, which can be a positive if you want to get a round in quickly. Great course for those learning how to play. Advanced players will be wanting more. Only earthen tee pads which can be uneven.
Other Thoughts: This is the course that introduced me to and made me fall in love with disc golf, so, naturally, I am biased to liking this course. I played it quite often while at Newberry College (4-5 times a week) and my friends and I would play the 12 and then make up 6 more holes (12 tee to 3 basket). The course lends itself to that type of play if you want to add some extra holes. It may be worth the drive if you want to add another course to your "played" list. If you are in the area, I think it is worth it just to play once.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Kinda my home course

4/23/2008   5/18/2008
Review By: Newberry7
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Its a good starting course for people who are just getting the feel of the game, its short and compact with not a lot of hills coming into play, has a creek that runs through the course and comes into play on a few holes.
Cons: Its short, not a lot of times to pull out the drivers and let one air out, not worth driving to go play.
Other Thoughts: I got to college at Newberry College so me and my buddies play this course many times during the week and the school year. Its a fun course for you and your friends to go out and cut up and have a great time.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Pitch'n'Putt

1    3/12/2008   3/12/2008
Review By: DavidSauls
Played: 115  Reviewed: 58  Exp: 19.2 Years
This review was updated on 12/2/2009
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Located in a pretty and otherwise unused city park. Pretty short, three holes around 275-325' and the rest shorter. Uses large trees, some elevation, and a creek so all holes have modest but interesting challenges to them.

Some sharp-turning fairways, especially RHBH anhyzer, allow you to use a variety of discs.

Lightly used---you'll probably have course to yourself.
Cons: Only 12 holes. Though as short as it is, you can play 2 rounds and have the equivalent of a single 18-hole round.

Dirt tees, some a bit uneven. Tees are only marked with a post; front of tees not clearly marked.
Other Thoughts: A fine place for beginners, families, & kids. For more advanced players, a chance to work on your short game in a pretty setting.

With the low usage, you can create your own tees and holes crisscrossing the course, if you want.

Not worth driving to get there, but if you're passing through the area, certainly worth a visit.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.