Byron, GA 
Harvest Church DGC Share
Uploaded By: BrianBern Hole #2 (Taken 11/2013)
3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee: Basket is up the trail to the left.



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Harvest Church

1    12/22/2014   12/23/2014
Review By: S.Cann
Played: 112  Reviewed: 72  Exp: 6.1 Years
Pros:
-All holes at least had a 4" x 4" post with the hole # on it and were relatively easy to find.
-Navigation was pretty easy once you find the first tee (First tee located right by the entrance).
-Some decent holes (4, 5, and 6).
Cons:
-The closest parking lot to the first tee is by the playground and right beside hole 5's basket.
-Signs were missing on several holes (all had posts, though) and the holes with signs offered a vague map only.
-Harvest Church DGC is only 9 holes and 8's basket is missing. We played 8's tee to 9's basket to complete the 9-hole round.
-Baskets are Instep baskets with single chain only.
-The fairways for holes 5 and 7 are directly in the path of large drainage pipes and were flooded when we played.
-Several holes are short in length, but offer no chance for birdie as they force placement shots to a dogleg left or right. This practice is fine to an extent, but really should only be reserved for longer holes (not holes where you throw 100ft to landing zone and then another 100 ft to the baskt).
-Course does not play in a circle.
-Natural, unmarked tees.
Other Thoughts:
Overall, this course is passable, but has a lot of major issues that really hold it back from being decent. New baskets are needed, new tee signs, and concrete tees. The trails and woods around the church could be utilized to expand the course to 18 holes. I would only recommend this course as a quick play off the interstate or as a practice area.

Don't Attempt

1    5/20/2014   5/17/2014
Review By: carpan09
Played: 6  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 2.9 Years
Pros: 1. Never busy outside of Sunday
2. Quiet
Cons: 1. Awful grass tees
2. Pins are cheap and chain is plastic
3. Took me 30 minutes to find the first hole
4. Saw multiple snakes
5. Hole is right next to kid playground
6. Terrible markers and some do not have par marked
7. trash everywhere
Other Thoughts: Do not play this course


5+    6/1/2013   10/24/2013
Review By: antibomb
Played: 7  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 5.1 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is serviceable, I mostly just practice here since it the closest park to home.
-Pretty course
-Clean and quiet
-Not crowded at all
Cons: -No bathroom
-No trashcans
-Navigation can be difficult, better signs could help here
-Not a fan of the holes that have you throwing over concrete areas
-Two holes a little two close to childrens play area for my taste
Other Thoughts: Haven't been on a Sunday, so I'm not sure how, if at all, church services affect the course.

Could be really nice with some more love.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Practice Course

1    12/9/2012   12/9/2012
Review By: Nathanbr2
Played: 50  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 7.4 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 1) Nice 9 hole course on quiet property
2) MANDOS make this course much better than it would be without.
3) Nice easy course to play in a hurry
4) A nice mix of short, technical holes, and longer power holes
Cons: 1) Grass tees (I don't mind, but i know some do)
2) Signs don't always face the hole...but do give enough guidance that you can figure it out
3) Holes 8 & 9 Will Be disc eaters if you miss your shot
Other Thoughts: Overall A nice course to practice on, and a nice course to play If you live locally, instead of driving the 30+ miles and paying to play in macon.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.