Disc Golf Store
Sartell, MN 
Northside Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #9
3 / 172ft.   3 / 278ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Long Tee



Reviews: 7
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
upgrades done

5+    7/10/2014   7/10/2014
Review By: discgolfergrundy
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: New Tee signs have been put in.
Nice cement tee pads on short tees
nice new message board for upcoming events.

Cons: Many mosquitos in the late spring-summer
Other Thoughts: As the course pro for this course always looking for ideas and comments.
future upgrades:
bench for hole #1
cement tee pads for long positions
multiple pin placements
putting basket

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 A change of pace

2-4    5/13/2012   5/14/2012
Review By: Muskiebite
Played: 32  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 4.3 Years
Pros: -Variety of Holes
-While wooded the undergrowth is pretty minimal and finding wayward discs isn't that hard
-This may not always be the case but it was alot less busy than Calvary the other course in St Cloud
-The wooded courses had a few diffrent lanes each good for RHFH and RHBH
Cons: -No holes really had a Wow factor to them
-like any wooded course if you get off the fairway you are gonna spend a stroke or two working back on
Other Thoughts: I played this course with a few locals I know which helped me find the blind baskets and Tees, The Am Tees are concrete while the Pro Tees were still dirt.
Riverside the popular park in the area wasn't open at the time so most the disc golfers were flooding Calvary which we played the day before. The twelve go by quick but if you play it twice it is just right

 Decent City Course

1    4/5/2012   4/6/2012
Review By: djgimli
Played: 15  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 10.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -some open drives, especially considering this is a city course
-great baskets and pads
-well placed pins, good use of terrain
-nice variation from open to wooded holes
-the undergrowth in the wooded areas is very manageable (a few areas a disc could be lost, but overall well-cleared)
Cons: -somewhat crowded (it's pretty easily accessible being that it's a city park)
-tee signs lack adequate information
-short...but I guess that would be good if you only have 45 minutes on your hands
Other Thoughts: This course is a local mecca for the high school disc golf crowd. I actually ended up throwing with a couple of them and they were nice kids, helped point me to the blind baskets and gave me a few tips on where to go being that they were regulars here (I almost forgot about the tacky tee signs until now)....

This is a nice course overall as long as you're ok with a city course. If you need a lot of privacy when you're out, this may not be the best, but I'd recommend any locals to at least make it out here once. This is between 2.5 and 3 on the rating scale.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

1    11/3/2011   11/3/2011
Review By: nstraz
Played: 56  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.4 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: - The baskets are in great condition
- Multiple tees
- Free
Cons: - Most shots are pretty straight
- The tees are not well marked
- Concrete tees switch from front to back position
- The baskets blend in with the woods
Other Thoughts: This is a good course if you're looking for a quick round. It only took me 40 minutes per round. I wouldn't take the time to travel to this one.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Better than expected

1    8/24/2009   8/29/2009
Review By: mndiscg
Played: 345  Reviewed: 341  Exp: 6.3 Years
This review was updated on 4/6/2014
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Not a bad hole on this course. The holes fall into 3 categories; trees, blind or elevation.
-I loved the elevation shots. Hole two was the lightest thrown 300 feet i've ever throw and I almost aced it. Hole 3 wasn't quite as fun but was the hardest hole on the course.
-Hole 4 has a fence about 30 feet in front of the tee box so you have to keep it at least 8 or so feet up.
-All the other holes are in the woods and have a good amount of trees and variations in distance and basket position.
-Underbrush isnt too thick and is mostly beat down so losing a disc isnt a huge concern.
-Easy to follow from hole to hole.
-Some signage but not the greatest
-Bathroom at start/finish.
-Loops around so no extra walking needed
-Easy to find with adequate parking. If the lot is full or there is a line just keep driving past the big baseball field and start at hole 8.
Cons: -Bugs can be bad so wear some bug spray.
-The tees are dirt and are pretty rough. Most are pretty uneven so be careful not to hurt yourself.
-Not alot of other cons, an overall good course.
Other Thoughts: Hole 1 is just inside the fence for the old baseball field, I drove too far into the park and started on hole 8 instead. With better tees this course would improve greatly. You should stop at this course if you are in the St. Cloud area. Midtown coffee and disc golf is a great place to buy discs and gain valuable knowledge of disc golf history. The owner has may interesting and old discs hanging around the shop.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Good course with annoyances.

5+    5/6/2009   5/6/2009
Review By: d4nk
Played: 15  Reviewed: 6
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Decent Course, starts out in a field with elevation changes, going up and down hills, then gets more technical as you reach the woods, I like the hole that you throw over the fence :P...
Cons: Mosquitos and young teenagers make this park a nightmare in the summer.
Other Thoughts: this was a baseball/soccer/tennis park the course was just kind of jammed in there.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    11/27/2008   1/29/2009
Review By: Cradical
Played: 107  Reviewed: 63  Exp: 7.3 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The beginning of this course has quite a bit of elevation change and is out in the open, and after the first 3 holes, it goes into a more tightly wooded area for 3 holes, then out into the open for 2 holes, and back into another tightly wooded area for the last 4 holes. The wooded holes have a good variation of length as well as trees.
There are multiple tees on every hole. A good number of holes for the space alotted.
Cons: I've played at this course many times, and it is dreadful to play in late summer or early fall because there are zillions of mosquitos on the wooded holes.
All the tees on this course are dirt tees.
Other Thoughts: One of my favorite courses to play at when there aren't millions of bugs.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.