Riverview, MI 
Riverview Grasslands Share
Uploaded By: Innovadude Hole #1 (Taken 8/2012)
3 / 308ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee



Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 I expected more

1    3/28/2012   4/9/2012
Review By: otherguy14
Played: 10  Reviewed: 9
Pros: Quite
No traffic
Good drive work out
Decent use of trees
Clean
Cons: On school grounds
No signs
Kinda hard to navigate
Too easy
Passed it 3 times cus there was no sign and I didn't know it was at a school
Other Thoughts: First timers beware, can't see the course from the road didn know where to start till I asked a pair that had just finished. Then for about 6 of the 9 holes I had to go up ahead of the tee and find the basket I was supost to aim for. Having said all that the rest of my experience here was good. Once I got the feel for the course I didnt really have to go look for the next basket but I wanted to b sure. Nothing about this course is especially challenging but there are a couple of curves in he fairways to keep you from getting bored. The fairways themselves, again not to challenging but an experienced player will find them to make for good practice and quite a few birdies. I'll defiantly return to this course in the future but I won't put it at the top of my list

 Nice little course.

5+    9/2/2010   9/2/2010
Review By: Viper124
Played: 14  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 7.6 Years
Pros: This course is pleasant. It's quiet 9 hole and it's entirely possible to play two rounds without seeing a single person. Even if there's a fair amount of people out, play usually goes fast. It's nice and well kept. Trash is rarely an issue. Locals are nice. You can easily finish a round in half an hour.
Cons: First time playing this course can be a bit confusing, but it's easy to get the hang of it after a round. Mosquitoes are a problem if the conditions are right. I'd suggest bug spray. Most holes are short. Obviously favors right hand back hand throwers.
Other Thoughts: The course is perfect to go to if you want to work on your short game. It's entirely possible to make up new holes with the existing ones in place. When there's no one out, I like to make up new holes, like shooting from the hole 1 tee off to the hole 8 basket.

 Just nine, but a good time

5+    8/26/2010   8/26/2010
Review By: Grip_N'_Rip
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 9.4 Years
This review was updated on 9/14/2012
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Wide open spaces, privacy, nice people and fun to play.
The course is a quick play, and doubling up to 18 or tripling to 27 is a must.
Well kept, with a serene golf course to the rear of the course.
A fun time and a great beginner course. Not much brush at all, making it easy to find your disc, while losing one would actually take some effort.
Bugs are not a problem and getting there is pretty easy.
Cons: Simplistic layout. Some pin placement is mental with sightlines being confusing -- not to mention the hole design which is a little bland. Holes are usually poorly marked on rocks and wood, and throwing to the wrong pin happens to everyone.
Some holes seem repetitive after awhile and all unfortunatley have dirt tee boxes.
Other Thoughts: It's a little hard to find, but park in the Seitz middle school lot by the "out" drive way and walk toward the field on the right. When you get around the building make a hard right and you'll see the course. The baseball field is on the left of it.
UPDATE: As of Spring 2012, Hole #9 had it's pin stolen by idiots. When it comes to putting, a yellow trash can is in its place over the hole where the basket was. Thanks, dolts.
Watch out for hole 5. The pin you're aiming for is on the left. If you throw to the right, it's actually hole No. 8's pin. The course layout will leave you scatching your head at times, this is one of them.

If nobody's around, pin No. 9 makes for a nice practice target before tee off.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    8/14/2009   8/14/2009
Review By: LittleWoodenBoy
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
Pros: Nice Approach-n-Putt course to practice on. Almost no trash or graffiti, which is a very welcomed change to most other courses. Easy to follow for first timers. Easy to play 2 rounds in under an hour. Very little traffic as far as other players.
Cons: Not really anything to complain about. If you're looking for big variety or long, complicated holes, this isn't your course. Most holes present the exact same challenges. I guess if I have to list a con, it would be the walk form the parking lot to the course (which isn't really that bad). Oh, and no cement tee pads.
Other Thoughts: Overall a good practice course, and it's pretty much the only thing downriver, so that's nice. Nice atmosphere, clean, and well maintained.

 

5+    5/20/2009   5/28/2009
Review By: DiscGolfinTheD
Played: 21  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 10.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good short course, most holes are birdies, also some can be aces, Good for beginners with most holes being lightly wooded, very well maintained
Cons: Some of the tee markers for first timers get a little confusing by hole 7 since they switch from rocks to logs, also I never knew this course existed til about a month ago and its a little tough to find if you don;t have gps or know the area
Other Thoughts: All and all a nice little course you can knock out 2 to 3 rds pretty quick. Its also very good for trying out newer discs since there is very few spots to actually lose a disc and most holes face away from all such obstacles.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.