Riverview, MI 
Riverview Grasslands Share
Uploaded By: compn Hole #1
3 / 308ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee



Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 

2-4    8/14/2009   8/14/2009
Review By: LittleWoodenBoy
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
Pros: Nice Approach-n-Putt course to practice on. Almost no trash or graffiti, which is a very welcomed change to most other courses. Easy to follow for first timers. Easy to play 2 rounds in under an hour. Very little traffic as far as other players.
Cons: Not really anything to complain about. If you're looking for big variety or long, complicated holes, this isn't your course. Most holes present the exact same challenges. I guess if I have to list a con, it would be the walk form the parking lot to the course (which isn't really that bad). Oh, and no cement tee pads.
Other Thoughts: Overall a good practice course, and it's pretty much the only thing downriver, so that's nice. Nice atmosphere, clean, and well maintained.

 become one with your surroundings

1    8/1/2009   8/2/2009
Review By: bygwyllay
Played: 85  Reviewed: 78  Exp: 7.6 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: A nice layout behind a middle school underneath a canopy of trees with plenty of room to throw. Trunks are obstacles but not overbearing. Tees marked with boulders on either side have the tee numbers sprayed on. A few challenging holes provide opportunities for accuracy. I understand it is never very crowded, which is a plus.
Cons: No elevation changes and dirt tee pads are the only cons here. That, and it's only a nine hole.
Other Thoughts: A nice local course down in Riverview offering a quick round of average play. It probably won't appease the pros, but it is what it is and for that I am grateful.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Beginners welcome

5+    6/2/2009   6/21/2009
Review By: toxicgolfer
Played: 49  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 13.5 Years
Pros: This course is maintained very well and losing a disc is darn-near impossible. Great course to practice your short game as most holes range in the 150-250 foot mark.
Cons: Not very challenging for the intermediate to pro players. Somewhat hard to navigate if its your first time there.
Other Thoughts: Good use of the small plot of land it's on. Easy to get in 2 rounds in an hour as there are rarely other players there.

Ruined by the worst stereotypes imaginable.

5+    6/24/2013   6/5/2009
Review By: Robocision
Played: 7  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 8 Years
This review was updated on 6/26/2013
Pros: Not many obstacles yet not wide open.

Almost the entire course is under a canopy of trees.

Not many bugs.

Nice chainstar targets.
Cons: No tight fairways requiring anything other than a straight forward drive.

I've been forced to drop my review score for this course to as low as allowable. The course is overrun at all times with the worst stereotypes of disc golfers. Stoners, drunks, "juggalos", herd-golfers, and rude people that throw three or more discs per every normal throw. Last year there was an addition of signs at every tee. In a matter of months they've all been completely defaced. The hooks attached for your bags have all been forcefully snapped off. The basket for hole 9 was also stolen last year and has yet to be replaced. There are broken beer bottles at EVERY tee. Everythig that CAN be destroyed, HAS been destroyed.
Other Thoughts: Avoid this course at all costs. It used to be a nice short course. I absolutely cannot stand playing here anymore. I'll drive to Willow, Rolling Hills, or Lakeshore if I want to play from now on.

This course has been completely ruined by selfish, scumbag children.

 

5+    5/20/2009   5/28/2009
Review By: DiscGolfinTheD
Played: 21  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 10.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good short course, most holes are birdies, also some can be aces, Good for beginners with most holes being lightly wooded, very well maintained
Cons: Some of the tee markers for first timers get a little confusing by hole 7 since they switch from rocks to logs, also I never knew this course existed til about a month ago and its a little tough to find if you don;t have gps or know the area
Other Thoughts: All and all a nice little course you can knock out 2 to 3 rds pretty quick. Its also very good for trying out newer discs since there is very few spots to actually lose a disc and most holes face away from all such obstacles.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 beginner course with 150-200 ft holes

1    7/6/2008   7/6/2008
Review By: compn
Played: 44  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 18.5 Years
This review was updated on 5/23/2010
Pros: simple course with most shots having tree obstacles. most holes are aceable, but birdies aplenty. possible roller course. mix of sun and shade, course is flat with little brush. similar to wagner or star/jaycee in royal oak.
Cons: a few puddles of mud where trees were taken down. sometimes confusing tees marked with stones or tree stumps.
Other Thoughts: watch out for dog walkers. behind the school , next to football/baseball field.

i dont remember there being any restroom, so plan ahead.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.