Clinton, MO 
Clinton DGC Share
Uploaded By: Rob Martin Hole #5 (Taken 12/2014)
3 / 359ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Fairway from mandatory



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Somewhere different to play!

1    2/27/2016   3/1/2016
Review By: BigRedRocker
Played: 7  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 0.9 Years
Pros: There was a good variety of long and short holes with some elevation changes.
They also had decent basket placement/good use of space.
Cons: Dirt tee pads :(
A "creek" running through the park with 1 place to cross.
A couple of the holes play near the road(s) which could get your discs run over if your shot goes wild (you have been warned :P )
Other Thoughts: This was my 1st time to play in Clinton. Minus the concrete tee pads, giant hills, and mando(s) it had a similar feel to the course at Swope Park. It was nice to be able to cut loose a little bit, not having to try and thread every shot through just the right place every time. I would totally recommend this to anyone wanting an open place to play without having to deal with a ton of trees all around.

Great Beginner and intermediate Course

5+    10/23/2014   11/10/2014
Review By: BigLarry
Played: 6  Reviewed: 3
Pros: Great Course Design for a small town. 1 - 3 are good straight holes, then 4 is LOOONG par 5 dog leg to the right. 5 is a short uphill throw then dog legs to the right. 6 has a redesign, and is now going behind the maintenance shed of the parks department for a dog leg left. I do not think the signs distance is correct at this time. 7 is going back towards number 5 tee and 4 hole in some trees, 8 now has a tree removed that makes it a pretty straight shot at an uphill slant. 9 has had a tree removed to now give a more easier tee off if you've been hitting trees before. I always thought a bench placement under the trees between 6 and 7 would be a nice relaxing point. Instead there is a bench between holes 3 and 4 and by eight (same bench). It is a nice 9 hole course overall. Needs a walk through as any course does to know where the holes and tees are. Not to hard to find each one. Bathroom facilities are close to hole number 1 with a drinking fountain. Overall it is a good well maintained course by the parks department.
Cons: Dirt tee pads, looks like maybe there was gravel at one time. The Creek does need more crossings.
Other Thoughts: I hated this course at first, and quickly realized that not all courses are the same. Talk about total misinterpretation of courses and the game, but I am new to this sport and i am learning much and enjoying myself more and more.

 Son and I both loved it

1    8/5/2013   8/5/2013
Review By: djpatch28
Played: 17  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 2.9 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Variety of lengths and hole types
Tests the beginner and amateur alike
Nice baskets
Easy to read signs, with picture layouts, yardages and par
Cons: Dirt pads
Creek doesn't have enough crossings
Too few holes
Other Thoughts: This was my 2nd time and my son's first time. He liked it much more than the other course that we played.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Fun and Lengthy

1    2/12/2013   2/13/2013
Review By: DiSCRoCKeR
Played: 116  Reviewed: 35  Exp: 16.1 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I played this course while taking a break from a long drive. I didn't expect to find such a good 9 hole in a small Missouri town! The course is in a small park, yet every hole has really good length, except two holes which are under 300 feet. Several of the holes are over 400 feet including a couple of par 4s and a dog leg right par 5 sitting at just over 600 feet! The course makes good use of the elevation, trees, and a walking path as OB. While most of the holes are great ripper holes, there is still a demand for accuracy while navigating through the trees. The par 5 hole 4 offers some risk/reward with OB path running along the right side of the dog leg. Hole 6 plays dog leg right uphill around a mando with fenced off property lines as OB. The two short holes are excellent ace run holes with enough trees to still make them technical. Overall, this is a pretty solid course. Clean park with a playground, restrooms, picnic shelters, and a swimming pool with some water slides. Tees signs at every hole and course navigation is not an issue. There is a course map at the first hole, though you won't need it. Definitely a good place to stop for a quick round and good practice as no two holes feel the same.
Cons: Dirt tees. No alternate pin placements or tees. Not enough holes.
Other Thoughts: If this course could get some cement pads and some more pin placements I would rate this course a little bit higher. There seems to be room to add some more holes to the park as well. There is a practice basket near the basket for hole 1, an older looking discatcher sport.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.