Arnold, CA 
White Pines DGC Share
Uploaded By: bernielean Hole #7 (Taken 8/2013)
-- / --   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Tee: Target is past the large bushes straight ahead.



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
not for me

1    7/19/2014   7/22/2014
Review By: mhulkman
Played: 30  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 2.4 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: great idea for a high school project.
Cons: 3 of the baskets are to close to the lake parking lot making them unplayable when the lot is full. They should have just made it a 9 hole course until they had funding for 18 baskets. Sorry, its just me, but throwing at 5 gallon propane tanks on a pole just diesnt do it for me.
Other Thoughts: only worth a stop if you are on a long road trip and are absolutely desperate to throw some discs.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 SMFJ

5+    2/2/2014   2/2/2014
Review By: SMFJ
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
Pros: The volunteers are doing a great job on this course.Hole 1 now starts from the map by the right field line of the softball field at the back of the lake.The next tee arrows are better now aswell. A new hole (7) is a great addition making only 2 holes in the parking lot.Good course to play and utilize every type of throw.
Cons: During softball season lots of cars will have dents,skip the first 3 when parking lots full.The forest / lake will punish you for crappy throws.Most off the tee pads suck for now.
Other Thoughts: This course can piss you off.Hope to see you out there and thanks to the guys who put a course in our great town!

Go play this course!

2-4    1/25/2014   1/26/2014
Review By: dmgalloway1
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Excellent scenery. It's like playing disc golf and taking a hike in the woods at the same time!
Great use of existing obstacles such as trees, rivers, and fences.
Some good challenging shots that really force you to control the line of your disc.
Pin placement gets nice and creative.
Several different kinds of shots required. To score well on this course you will need to be able to throw: a long bomb, a RHBH hyzer, a RHFH with lots of control, a midrange completely straight shot, a midrange or putter through a tight opening right off the tee, and a tomahawk would come in handy in quite a few positions too.
Cons: First three holes play over a gravel parking lot that will eat up your discs. But once you get past them it's all in the woods.

Kind of a con but kind of fun too: there's a lot of thick growth off to the side of fairways where you will be punished for errant throws. If you have a really bad throw, you're probably not getting your disc back,
Other Thoughts: I had a blast at this course. I think it is a definite destination course to get out and play when you have a chance to do so. Bring your own water though because there's none there besides the lake.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fun in the snow!

1    12/30/2013   1/2/2014
Review By: gusisfishin@gmail.co
Played: 13  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 1.6 Years
Pros: Nice scenery. Challenging shots through and around trees.
Cons: Some of the holes were a challenge to find.
9 holes have baskets, 9 have propane tanks on posts.
Map of course on this site is COMPLETELY WRONG. See other thoughts.
Other Thoughts: Fun course. Ice and Snow today. Not that cold though.
Once we figured out where to start from - we were able to go pretty smoothly.
Ebits Pass Sporting Goods helped us before we got there. Took the map from this site - which is ALL WRONG - and drew the correct T Pads and basket locations. We would have NEVER found it without his help.

I guess I will be the first review

1    7/2/2013   12/27/2013
Review By: Disc Fisher
Played: 22  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 2.7 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I think that the idea that this course was a senior project for some kid leaving high school is enough for me. The targets are inverted propane tanks but they are sure painted with cool designs. I enjoyed the course as any course really lots of shade and a nice elevation during the summer heat.
Cons: Took a while to find the course and also to understand where to start (Drive all the way past the lake). First two holes were plain jane. Not the greatest Tee pads but that will come with time. Long walkouts at times. Do not stray off the fairway at this course, very thick terrain that eats discs for B,L,D.
Other Thoughts: Add a few holes where it could play around the lake or utilize the hill above the lake for some nice elevation changes and that course would kick buttox.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center