Lawrence, IN 
DISC @ Fall Creek Share
Uploaded By: MacDaddy Hole #13 (Taken 5/2013)
3 / 249ft.   3 / 314ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #13 Approach (B Position)



Reviews: 13
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Nice course

1    8/1/2014   8/2/2014
Review By: Hoosierhodge
Played: 10  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 2.2 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Two pin locations: pins set in the long position "B" during my visit. I definitely want to re-visit to check out the alternate locations.
-Great signage shows the tee pads and pin locations + distance for all four potential combinations
-Easy to navigate even when I forgot to look at the next tee arrow on the tee sign (except from 8 to 9). Generally a very good flow
-I loved having two tee pads per hole. In the current configuration, most of the long tee pads would put me at a drive + short up and putt (see the Hole Info section). As a result, I played from the short tees (short tees to long pins) so that I mostly played with mids/putters and had a chance at birdies
-The woods portion was well groomed in my opinion. I had a couple of deflections off trees and still had no problems finding my discs.
-Good variety of shots needed for a purely RHBH player: hyzers, anhyzers, straight-to-fade, turnovers, S-curves
-Very scenic with many holes near a creek that is quite peaceful
-Largely stroller friendly (for those with toddlers). I didn't have mine with me at the time but I don't think I would have had a problem except it was a tad muddy due to recent rain
Cons: -Very little elevation
-No trash cans or bathrooms (understandable but nice to have)
Other Thoughts: -Well worth a visit. It's about an hour from my house and I intend to return
-Bring bug spray because they are a bit intense in the woods (my guess is due to the water)
-I wasn't sure how it would be possible to birdie some of the holes (red tees to pin "B") but that's more me than the course I think. I'd enjoy going with a local to see how they play it

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Love the terrain.

5+    8/12/2013   8/14/2013
Review By: Grungedude42
Played: 27  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 14.6 Years
This review was updated on 9/10/2013
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Reds and Blues play like completely different courses. Not just added distance, but different lines.
-Brand new baskets, catch everything
-Shots range from left to right, and everything in between
-All pads and signs in place, and look great.
-The wooded holes incorporate some beautiful views of the creek, without placing you in *too* much danger of getting wet. Haven't gotten is disc wet in my last three rounds there.
-the blues are very difficult. Forces some lines, much more so than most of our converted cornfield courses
-signage is great. Detailed and vivid.
Cons: -No drinking water, no accessible restrooms, no trashcans.
-Number 5 long tee is very much in play from the long tee on 7.
-pads are 10'. I find myself starting my runup behind the pad to take my usual steps.
-very muddy when wet, especially in the woods. Would be corrected with mulch or woodland grass.
Other Thoughts: Big improvements to the course since installation, much props to the small team who puts the work in. The mowing is better each week, and the new pads really help. In time, this course should polish up into one of the best in the area. Give a thought to a water fountain, or a trashcan near the course signage off #7.
We need more heavily wooded courses near Indianapolis.
*note to local players* Please don't take it upon yourselves to cut down limbs and trees. We need a technical course like this in Indy. If you take all the limbs and trees down, it could just become another boring course.
Now if only it had some elevation, this land would have "5" potential.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable mid-range course

1    3/30/2013   4/27/2013
Review By: bradtollefson
Played: 19  Reviewed: 10
This review was updated on 12/30/2013
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Pleasant course with both open and wooded holes. Medium range holes. But still enough of a challenge to be rewarding. A great course to warm up for a day of folf or a nice lunch time break.
Cons: A few holes play near the creek which is several feet deep. Already fished one disc from the depths.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.