Kettering, OH 
Indian Riffle Park Share
Uploaded By: Darth Anovin Hole #4 (Taken 9/2010)
3 / 245ft.   3 / 245ft.   3 / 245ft.   2 / 245ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 

5+    5/16/2012   5/16/2012
Review By: jd.mackiewicz
Played: 17  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 23.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Concrete Tees
Tee Signs
Good mixture of 'deep' woods, open field, and Mature trees & grass
Water in Play
One hill
Free
Cons: Some of the Tee signs are out dated and hard to read or missing.
Multi Use park so you have to watch for people
LONG walk from 5 to 6
Baskets are banged up and old
Other Thoughts: Make sure you bring a map when you come and note how to get from 5 to 6. The rest of the holes are laid out logically. Might make sense to Start at hole 6.

I really like to course, it's a classic. The park is also very clean.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Cool Course

2-4    8/12/2011   10/22/2011
Review By: flyersfan331
Played: 5  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This is an awesome course because it has some very challanging holes. I love some of the holes that you can't see at first. Then you see the hole and you actualy had a good shot!
Cons: It's hard to find the first tee. You actualy have to go across the rec center and in to the woods after hole 5.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Nice and Easy

1    7/10/2011   7/10/2011
Review By: tsqrd
Played: 32  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 3.5 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Well maintained concrete tees with nice, accurate map of the hole.

Good use of mature trees throughout the park.

Excellent course for beginners to gain confidence with their shot selection.
Cons: Hole markers did not include par. Some of the holes had it written on with marker, but several were worn off. Also, the mounting screws on some of the markers went right through the distance of the hole on the board.

Tee boxes were different sizes depending on the length of the hole. This was hard to get used to.

The walk between holes 5 and 6 was extremely long. Without a course map, it would be almost impossible to find your way between these holes.

Had to walk past the first basket to get to the first tee. Hole 2 would make a better beginning hole.

There was a lot of foot traffic, but for a public park, this should be expected I guess.

Other Thoughts: For a beginner like myself, this course is great. If I were a bit more seasoned, this course would not offer too many challenges.

Next time I play, I will start at hole two and finish with hole one. Hole 18 is a nice finishing hole, but the walk to the first tee is not really worth it.

Although the majority of the holel played through trees, the course had an open feel to it. Park patrons did not get in the way too much, and the DG players were spread out enough that we rarely had to wait and we were not holding anyone up behind us.

I definitely recommend this course to anyone new to the sport. Nice setting and easy course that is very forgiving on almost all shots.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  my home course

5+    1/16/2011   2/4/2011
Review By: tylersheehy
Played: 3  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 5.4 Years
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: close to home. open, short holes, easy without wind, tricky with wind. fun course with the woods AND open holes
Cons: too many people
Other Thoughts: i was meaning to do this for a while but didnt get to it till now. when i last got out they had new signs out and made the course up NICE! i think its a nice course. i hit the basket in #9 about 3 times and still dont have my first ace...maybe THIS spring, wish me luck!

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Home Course

5+    5/15/2009   5/16/2009
Review By: Dizz
Played: 30  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 11.6 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Home course for me. I started learning Disc Golf on this course. It is a fun course with plenty of variety. Course may be challenging for beginners during the woods holes 7,8,9,10,12. Holes 1,2,3,4 are short but fun. There are a few long holes around 400 , holes 5,13,14,15,18. Hole 16 is On top of a Hill, and 17 runs next to the Pond. I always have a great time playing this course, it has a great variety of open and wooded holes.
Cons: Walk from 5 to 6 is long but being that it's my home course its not all that bad.
Other Thoughts: Hole #2 should be Hole #1

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Hard to navigate, worth a try

6/24/2008   6/24/2008
Review By: Innovadude
Played: 226  Reviewed: 179  Exp: 16.5 Years
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Good pads
-Mostly well designed
-Water Hazard
-Well maintained
Cons: -Hard/Impossible to navigate alone without prior knowledge. Hole #6 is over 1,500' away and with no signs pointing to it.
-Not very tough
-One basket has been stolen
-#1 tees off a few hundred feet from the parking lot but #2 is right by it..should be re-numbered to where #1 becomes hole #18 and #2 becomes #1..
Other Thoughts: Please, please someone local take care of that #6 situation- put up signs, spray paint the sidewalk, hang an arrow on the basket or make up a plaque with instructions. Someone new to the sport or this course could quit the round and never find that part of the course, or have to backtrack for a very long time/walk trying to find it.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.