Appleton, WI 
Telulah Park Share
Uploaded By: AdamE   (Taken 7/2013)
Cool twisting pine tree on the course



Reviews: 6
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Telulah Review

2-4    8/30/2013   7/30/2014
Review By: FoxRacer23TW
Played: 11  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 10.3 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Its flat, straight, and to the point.
Great for ace runs, and getting to know a new disc. Beginner course for sure, maybe a course for moderate players.
Cons: Its all straight throws, which makes it too easy. If you are a seasoned player, you will get bored of this course easily. If you happen to be in the area, that's the only reason to stop at this place.
Other Thoughts: There's no way your losing your disc here. Its really flat, and straight forward. Since the course was redone, it no longer goes into the woods down along the river, meaning no lost discs. All you really need is a driver and a putter, it's that short. I would only come here if you happen to be in the area and want to play something different or are passing by.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

9 baskets in a park

1    11/10/2013   6/10/2014
Review By: Stardoggy
Played: 89  Reviewed: 54  Exp: 3.2 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice conrete tee pads.

A few mature hardwood trees come in play, and provide at least a few obstacles.

Navigation is easy enough, as there's nothing hidden here.

Decent catching baskets.
Cons: It's flat as a pancake. Really nothing here that would make me want to come back, other than ace runs.

Most holes are pretty short, which is nice for beginners, but doesn't offer much for better players.
Other Thoughts: This is a relatively boring course, but is decent for beginners. There's a lot of nice woods around the fringes of the course that would be ideal for a really nice course, but unfortunately they're not utilized.

If you're into bagging courses and happen to be close, it's worth a spin, I guess. I definitely wouldn't go out of my way to play it again, though.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Flat beginner 9 hole course

1    10/19/2013   10/21/2013
Review By: wolfhaley
Played: 148  Reviewed: 108  Exp: 10.4 Years
Pros: There are good concrete tees on each hole that are perfectly adequate for the holes here. There's a practice basket. The baskets are Mach 3's that are in good shape and catch well. this is always nice to see. The course is pretty much completely flat with the large mature trees and wind being your main challenge. The flow of the course is easy to follow. There are signs by each hole with your basic hole info. There are restrooms in a building by hole eight but they were locked as of late October. The course was very well mowed and maintained when we were there.
Cons: I can see this course being very busy in summer. The holes are all pretty similar feeling. Not a lot of variation in distances. the park road and some walking trails also run near a few holes.
Other Thoughts: If you're nearby it's worth a round or two. Especially with there being a number of other fun courses nearby to make for a great day of disc golfing. By itself though it's just your average city park course.

 Good beginner course

5+    7/31/2013   8/1/2013
Review By: TimboSlice11
Played: 8  Reviewed: 1
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Not overly crowded. Good beginner course. The design allows good practice for basic shots. Good place to practice long drives for beginners. Easy course to follow.
Cons: Few obstacles. Not a lot of variation for the holes. If you are a serious disc golfer and live further than 20 minutes from the course, it's not worth the drive.
Other Thoughts: Being new to disc golf, I found it very easy to throw a lot of rounds here. This course helped me improve my fundamentals. Anyone looking to improve with their putt and midrange discs this would be a good spot and I would recommend this course to anyone learning the game. I would not recommend this course to the serious disc golfers.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


1    7/21/2013   7/30/2013
Review By: AdamE
Played: 211  Reviewed: 143  Exp: 11 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Telulah Park is a great beginner course and seems to be fairly popular with locals as there were quite a few groups playing when I was here.

It's short, flat and wide open with an occasional mature trees to navigate. There is a practice basket, tee signs, concrete tees and a practice basket. The holes are very short and only one hole is over 300ft.
Cons: The course is short and wide open.
No shot variety.
No risk/reward.
Safety concerns:
Walking path comes into play on one hole.
One hole is set up so a poor RHBH shot that hyzers out early could endanger people on three different holes.
One hole could be a bit too close to the parking lot for a beginner course.
Other Thoughts: Not really much else to say about this course, it's pretty straight forward. I understand this used to be an 18 hole course but now it's only 9.

This is a great place to take beginners and is good for locals who want to get in a quick round. Don't go out of your way to play here. If you're looking for a challenge, Rolling Ridge is the best course in the area just 35 min away.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Down to 9 not fine

5+    5/4/2013   5/5/2013
Review By: dlk33
Played: 5  Reviewed: 4
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: There still is a course. It's better than not having a disc golf course. Perhaps a decent practice or beginner course.
Cons: The challenge is gone without having any elevation or wooded holes. Everything is in the open with the only challenge being the possibility of some trees and hitting some vehicles parked in the parking lot with a drive on hole #1.
Other Thoughts: Basket #1 is not in a good location, with the parking lot right beside it and the chance of a disc hitting any cars coming/leaving the parking lot. Other 18 hole courses in the area are better options. If you're looking to get in a quick 9 holes with little challenge, this is now it.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center