Baytown, TX 
Jenkins Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: c_a_miller Hole #4 (Taken 6/2013)
3 / 309ft.   3 / 309ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 12
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Rookie Review

1    8/10/2013   8/15/2013
Review By: MatthewDH
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: It's brand new so the tee platforms and baskets are in great shape (high quality), practice basket near hole 1, good layout with regards to parking, a variety of hole layouts requiring different shots, course looks great and is easy to get around.
Cons: Back 9 is fairly open (lack of shade) but I think the plan is to let some trees mature and grow in.
Other Thoughts: I heard and read rave reviews of this course in my hometown and decided to check it (and the sport) out. I didn't give a 5.0 only because I have nothing else to compare it to, but I had a blast. From this rookie's perspective the course is truly phenomenal. The perfect level of challenege to not scare me away, but in fact get me hooked and itching to come back.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Great course!

2-4    8/9/2013   8/9/2013
Review By: redsport3
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: 18 holes! Challenging holes! Nice baskets and awesome elevated baskets on #9 and #18. Cool design on the perimeter of a huge park. Lots of activity at the park for families - walking/running trail, playground, dog park, skatepark, etc. Bring your family while you play! Great spot to get picked up on a group to play anytime. Awesome long hole on #13 - 763 feet!!
Cons: Watch out for walkers. It's not too bad but you still need to keep an eye out.
Other Thoughts: Hole #5 - watch out for the bayou - you might lose a disc if you don't make it across. And be sure to have mosquito spray this time of year!

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Good Course

5+    7/3/2013   7/9/2013
Review By: Dustin
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Concrete Pads, Two Raised Baskets, benches through out the course, Innova Disccatcher Baskets and parking at hole 1 that is near end of course.
Cons: Signage coming soon will help with navagation of course and distance.
Other Thoughts: Fun course for all skill levels

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Good Course

2-4    6/13/2013   6/26/2013
Review By: cwh4soc
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Multiple shots, elevated baskets, concrete tees, benches though out the course
Cons: Not very many, front 9 offers nice skilled shots, and the back is more open. From the large parking lot, you can play either the front or back 9 as they both start and end from basically the same spot.
Other Thoughts: Quality course in Baytown

1 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center