Baytown, TX 
Jenkins Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: c_a_miller Hole #3 (Taken 6/2013)
4 / 507ft.   3 / 507ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee



Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Solid course!

5+    12/20/2014   12/28/2014
Review By: ddoublep4517
Played: 35  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: This course has every shot in the book! From your tunnel shot to the big arm hyzer flip! You have a mix of the short holes to the long holes with the front nine and back nine ending on elevated baskets! If your a beginner I recomend playing the front nine a few times before moving on to the back nine, the front nine is more technical and short while the back nine is full of big arm open shots! The course stays very well maintained by the city of Baytown so you never have to worry about playing in tall grass! And my favorite part of the course is the long tee boxes!
Cons: This course is shared in a park and a very busy one at that so you will often find yourself waiting to throw!

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Rookie Review

1    8/10/2013   8/15/2013
Review By: MatthewDH
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: It's brand new so the tee platforms and baskets are in great shape (high quality), practice basket near hole 1, good layout with regards to parking, a variety of hole layouts requiring different shots, course looks great and is easy to get around.
Cons: Back 9 is fairly open (lack of shade) but I think the plan is to let some trees mature and grow in.
Other Thoughts: I heard and read rave reviews of this course in my hometown and decided to check it (and the sport) out. I didn't give a 5.0 only because I have nothing else to compare it to, but I had a blast. From this rookie's perspective the course is truly phenomenal. The perfect level of challenege to not scare me away, but in fact get me hooked and itching to come back.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Great course!

2-4    8/9/2013   8/9/2013
Review By: redsport3
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: 18 holes! Challenging holes! Nice baskets and awesome elevated baskets on #9 and #18. Cool design on the perimeter of a huge park. Lots of activity at the park for families - walking/running trail, playground, dog park, skatepark, etc. Bring your family while you play! Great spot to get picked up on a group to play anytime. Awesome long hole on #13 - 763 feet!!
Cons: Watch out for walkers. It's not too bad but you still need to keep an eye out.
Other Thoughts: Hole #5 - watch out for the bayou - you might lose a disc if you don't make it across. And be sure to have mosquito spray this time of year!

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Good Course

5+    7/3/2013   7/9/2013
Review By: Dustin
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Concrete Pads, Two Raised Baskets, benches through out the course, Innova Disccatcher Baskets and parking at hole 1 that is near end of course.
Cons: Signage coming soon will help with navagation of course and distance.
Other Thoughts: Fun course for all skill levels

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Good Course

2-4    6/13/2013   6/26/2013
Review By: cwh4soc
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Multiple shots, elevated baskets, concrete tees, benches though out the course
Cons: Not very many, front 9 offers nice skilled shots, and the back is more open. From the large parking lot, you can play either the front or back 9 as they both start and end from basically the same spot.
Other Thoughts: Quality course in Baytown

1 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.