Disc Golf Store
Greenville, TX 
Graham Park Share



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
pretty fun

1    5/21/2014   5/23/2014
Review By: dreadlock86
Played: 195  Reviewed: 139  Exp: 7.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -good design utilizes the park space well
-a variety of holes that are simple but fun
-makes use of elevation and water OB
-signs (except hole 9)
-nice park, well maintained, restrooms, horse shoe pits, pavilion, etc.
Cons: -natural or loose gravel tee pads, poor footing
-sign missing on hole 9, not obvious where the tee is
-lots of park patrons oblivious to disc golf
-only some much you can do with a small park with limited obstacles
Other Thoughts: Graham Park is surprisingly fun and makes great use of the space available. The park is pretty small and the course plays around the perimeter, beginning just inside the park entrance from the street.

The holes have a good variety of distances and make use of the obstacles available. The first hole plays about 300' to a small patch of mature trees, the second is a long bomber hole, the third is a short ace run with the basket nestled between a few large trees. Holes 4 and 5 both have baskets near the pond. 4 is a left to right wooded shot toward the pond while 5 goes across a wide open area to a basket not as close to the water as 4. Holes 6 and 7 play across the pedestrian path and you'll probably have to wait at these tees, there were a bunch of pedestrians about on a weekday afternoon. Hole 8 throws from slight elevation and 9 plays next to a dry, rocky creek bed. There was no sign for 9 and I couldn't discern where the tee was supposed to be exactly.

The pads are not great but you can easily throw from next to them if you prefer, except on hole 8. There is a slope in front of the tee and a tree to the right so you're kind of stuck right there.

Obviously not a destination course but I'd be content with it if I lived here. Definitely worth playing if you're in Greenville. Simple but fun for experienced players, appropriate for beginners, and the park is family friendly.


**Like this review? Hate it? Message me and let me know why! I want to make them better!**

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very fun 9 hole

5+    9/24/2013   9/25/2013
Review By: upshot87
Played: 10  Reviewed: 4
Pros: This is a beautiful park. The city made the right choice by choosing to put a DG course throughout. The course has a suprisingly good variety of shots. With large trees strategically throughout the park, the designers did a great job maneuvering and utilizing the space they had. I rated this course based on this course and the potential that was present at the park. With shots ranging from 180ft to 400ft and open lanes to tighter more strategic lanes. If this was the only course you had nearby you wouldnt be missing out. Of course its not a long super difficult 18 hole championship course, but for what it is, Id say its top notch.
Cons: Its hard to put a con on this course, the only thing that comes to mind here is that on a hole or 2 the OB is one of the streets that run along the park and it seems to be a larger road with faster moving vehicles. Its potentially dangerous.
Other Thoughts: Very fun course, if you havent played it I would definately recommend you go play 18 or 36 holes out there so you can feel youve got your moneys worth.

Fun little 9 holer

1    8/21/2013   8/21/2013
Review By: eegor
Played: 92  Reviewed: 21  Exp: 18.2 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: It's in a nice park with a playground and restrooms. There's also a dog park. The grass was mowed very short. All around nice park.

-The course design made the best use of this land. Kudos to Life Disc Sports.
-There's some elevation changes.
-Trees come into play frequently in the fairway and around the basket. Large hardwood trees.
-Water is present, but not too close for beginners.
-Varying distances, although all are under 400 feet.
-The Mach II baskets are in good shape and caught my discs well.
-Tee signs.
-Surprising fun factor due to good design.
Cons: -Dirt / gravel tee pads. They weren't real bad, but I slipped on the gravel on the #5 tee.
-The pond appeared to have a silt bottom and thick vegetation right behind the #4 basket. It looks like a good place to lose a disc.
-The playground was pretty full on a hot Wednesday afternoon. It's probably crowded on the weekends.
Other Thoughts: This is a fun little course with some interesting holes to play. It's a shame the park is so small. #8 is an open "air it out" hole with only the dog park as OB short and to the left. Otherwise, trees are well placed obstacles that are fair, but there.

This isn't a "destination" course, but definitely worth playing if you're passing through town. Well worth the stop. I'll play it again soon.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Convenient

1    7/4/2013   7/14/2013
Review By: twshartle
Played: 40  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Typical 9 hole. One long shot (395). Signs. Water comes in to play on a few holes.
Cons: Loose rock tee pads. Park patrons oblivious to disc golf and the fairway.
Other Thoughts: Perfect your mid-range and putting on this 9 hole!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.