Disc Golf Store
Manchester, CT 
Wickham Park Share
Uploaded By: solomon.trenton Hole #17 (Taken 4/2010)
3 / 321ft.   3 / 321ft.   3 / 321ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #17 Tee Sign



Reviews: 46
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Best course I've played yet

5+    8/16/2011   8/27/2011
Review By: markfohara
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 10.3 Years
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Great course layout, no two holes are alike. There are shots in the woods, shots in the open, and hills that make the course fun rather than frustrating
Cons: There aren't enough trash cans around. I always see beer cans and other garbage laying around. I don't mind picking it up if there's somewhere to put it.
Other Thoughts: If you haven't been to this course yet, go there. I've been from Ct to Ca, and there's nothing like this anywhere. My friend lived in Tx and said this course is better than anything out west.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 BEST COURSE IN CT

1    7/5/2010   7/5/2010
Review By: leemurr6208
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.3 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The Park is very easy to get to, right of 84, exit 60. The fee to enter the park is very cheap, only $5 for complete access until sunset.The park is super clean and not too crowded. The pads on each tee are very clean, and most of them had places to sit, and garbage cans to dispose of trash. The course is very wide-spread all over the park, giving you a chance to see a lot of nice views along the way. There is a nice aviary you can walk through after leaving hole 11, a good thing to see all the interesting birds. This course offers many different elevation changes on holes, not just the same old dog-leg lefts or rights... It is very challenging and offers you to perfect your skills in open fields and narrow tree shots. There were few places to misplace your disc for more than a few moments. The tees were very easy to find, most of the next tees were visible from the basket of the previous one, but having a map helps when you're not sure where you are.
Cons: Honestly the only bad thing about this park is that there are not enough signs leading to the first hole of DG. Other than that this course is perfection!!
Other Thoughts: I will be back to this course as soon as I have the chance, which will be very soon!! My girlfriend & I loved it and having played several other courses in the area, this by far is our new favorite!!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Wonderful Park

5+    7/12/2009   7/25/2009
Review By: kevincote
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Clear view of each hole. Maps and score card are very helpful and the park is just over all beautiful. Cheap to get into too!
Cons: I see no cons at all.
Other Thoughts: You need to check this course out if you live near by.

2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 beautiful course

1    5/25/2009   5/26/2009
Review By: shamroc333
Played: 10  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 6 Years
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: A very deverse course. Lots of nice holes. Very well taken care of. One of the most well taken care of course I have played. The park it's self was nice. They have a food and drinks avaliable on the course. Just a course everyone should try.
Cons: It's busy!
Other Thoughts: The one con had it's up side. There was a lot of hot women running and biking and playing. they put alot into this course. They named ever hole and the short ones have ace plaques. Again it is worth any drive to play.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.