Huron, OH
Osborn Metropark DGC Share
Uploaded By: snappyfingers Hole #1 (Taken 7/2013)
3 / 185ft.   3 / 185ft.   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee Sign



Reviews: 3
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Fun 9 hole course

1    10/18/2013   10/21/2013
Review By: gimpyninja
Played: 16  Reviewed: 4
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The 9th hole is one of my all time favorites! The course was well maintained and had enough room to not easily lose a disc. The baskets and signs are in perfect shape. Fun course for the whole family.
Cons: If you really throw a wild drive it would be tough to find the disc. Tees are small circles, but it is easy to step up to them for the drive.
Other Thoughts: I would love to see another 9 holes added to the course in the woods areas. It would balance out the type of holes and expand on a really fun course. It is great to have a course in the area and I plan to play it many times in the future.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A positive start!

1    8/26/2013   9/16/2013
Review By: icandisc
Played: 13  Reviewed: 9
This review was updated on 9/17/2013
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Metroparks want to add disc golf to parks
No other options in area
Commercial backing/support for holes
Cons: Clearly needs a designer
Seemingly beginner friendly (the holes are shot and can all be shot with mid/approach discs), but not because of extreme precision required when throwing
Crazy serious bush
Lack of design in holes
Other Thoughts: It's wonderful to see a new course appear and local discers should support this effort. Work with the metroparks to expand to 18 and add some design into the holes. Opening up the fairways would go a long way towards making this playable. On the teepads, well, make your own spots much further back to throw from to add diversity and interest to the course. I never threw from the tiny concrete pad they set out.

Overall in the summer you will contend with being in the sun and losing discs to the weeds. In the winter I imagine these will be less of an issue, and is probably the best time to play the course as it stands.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cedar Point (Near)

1    8/18/2013   8/20/2013
Review By: gt700
Played: 74  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 6.9 Years
This review was updated on 10/7/2013
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Upon entering park, Parking for disc golf is on left side by swings. There is a large board with a map of course, along with scorecards. Directly behind board, there is a sign pointing to hole 1. It's along blacktop road to the left of a building. Follow back about a 1/4 mile. There are well cut paths to each hole. The signs are very nice. The baskets are Innova double chained. After hole 8, follow pathto left into pine trees. Hole 9 throws straight down a double row of them. This could become an excellent course with some bush hogging of fields.
Cons: The tee boxes are circular pieces of concrete. There is no room to step up or run up. If you are a discus thrower, they are perfect! You need to be precise in your throws. If you are not precise, bring a spotter! The rough is some of the worst I have seen. Super thick. Fairways are narrow.
Other Thoughts: Nice park with swings, slides, soccer and baseball fields. Close to Cedar Point to get away for a somewhat quick round. Watch for runners on paths.
If there is a problem with my review, please message me so I can correct my style of writing. Thank You for reading!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.