Jonesboro, AR 
Craighead Forest DGC Share
Uploaded By: LetsPlayGolf Hole #11
3 / 260ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Tee



Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   

1    3/21/2011   3/23/2011
Review By: AdamE
Played: 211  Reviewed: 143  Exp: 10.9 Years
This review was updated on 4/5/2013
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Short technical course in a huge park with views of the beautiful lake from a couple holes. There were concrete tees, good signage and map/scorecard available by hole 1, although a map wasn't needed because navigating this course was a breeze. A few of the holes have multiple pin placements which appear to change the shot quite a bit.

The course is extremely wooded with large mature trees and virtually no underbrush to worry about. There's a nice shot variety and multiple lines through the trees on a few holes. One of the holes has a naturally elevated basket and a few of the baskets are positioned near the edge of a drop off making for some challenging putting greens.

It says there is water in play on some of the holes. I believe that's streams running through the course and they were all dry when I played here.
Cons: A few of the holes were close enough together that a you could easily land on or near another tee pad.

On hole 1, be sure to watch out for cars coming around the corner as this course plays very close to the road. Although risk/reward the road provided makes hole 1 one of my favorite holes on the course.

I really enjoyed the front 9, but the back 9 was a little bit of a let down IMO with lots of short hyzer shots.
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a fun course that is well taken care of and worth playing if you're in the area.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Craighead FOREST Park

5+    3/29/2009   1/5/2010
Review By: LetsPlayGolf
Played: 34  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 24 Years
This review was updated on 10/3/2011
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -This course is set in a Forest so if you like tight tree lined courses... this is for you.
-Great, very large park. Plenty of other activites to do for you and/or family. Can make a whole day out of it.
-All shots, makes you throw every shot to score well. Most holes are on the shorter range, but with the amount of trees you are throwing through... that is a good thing.

** New Concrete Tee Pads as of March 25, 2010 **
Cons: -Tee signs need to be replaced (work in progress) ** (Complete as of Summer of 2011)
-no mulit-tee or multi-pin placements ( ** As of March 25, 2010 8 holes now have multi-pin play ** )
-best to meet up with someone and play it as navigation is a bit of a challange through the trees
Other Thoughts: Overall, a fun course to play to practice tight shots... I am used to more of an 'open' feel so I have to get used to it. Just started playing a lot, again, recently and trying to garner support for another course in town.

If you are in Jonesboro or are traveling to J'boro to play and interested in playing an object course (for now, hope to have baskets soon) on campus, please e-mail me at iltfbt@aol.com

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.