Springfield, MO 
McBride Park Share
Uploaded By: birdman101 Hole #10 (Taken 7/2012)
3 / 315ft.   3 / 365ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Tee

Course Rating Distribution

Reviews: 23
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Needs some TLC

1    10/20/2016   10/20/2016
Review By: mrbro855
Played: 139  Reviewed: 58  Exp: 3.1 Years
Pros: Very scenic course with lots of hills and plenty of evergreen trees.
Distances are long enough to make it challenging but not so long that its impossible.
Tee markers at each hole, some had signs.
Couple of concrete pads (size comment in the cons); and a couple used the path.
Memorable hole: #4 had to finish through a "tunnel" through some pines to the basket.
All the other holes had plenty of protection.... some with too much as the trees have gotten to a very mature stage.
Cons: Navigation!! No online map, or one at the site. Found tee #1 couldn't find the basket!! (there was no signage on the marker) At first I thought it was the very visible one, but that's #10 (distance was close to the scorecard distance.) Walked around til I found tee #2, then found the #1 basket. It's toward the street behind the pines.
What concrete pads were there were about 2' x 4", if that. Too small for my taste.
About 4 markers were missing the signage, and the signage that was there is very dated.
Other Thoughts: All the above said, it was actually a fun course to play. Just needs a refresh... new signs, add some tee boxes, move a basket or two to a realistic location and this would be a really good niner (actually 10 baskets!!)
So in summary, condition of amenities rate a 1.5 in my book, while the fun factor was at least a 3 so I'll balance it out at 2.5!!

 Has potential

5+    6/15/2013   8/24/2013
Review By: Schlazz
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 7.4 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: The course is built on a nice piece of rolling ground. Holes are fairly short and good for beginners. Is usually well maintained as it shares space with an elementary school.
Cons: The evergreen trees make this course no fun. There is literally no path to the basket on several holes. If the city would trim the trees it would be a much better course.
Other Thoughts: Earlier in the summer when we played the course there was a group of players who were attempting to reconfigure the course. This might be promising.

Only worth a visit if you live nearby.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Decent at best

1    5/26/2012   6/8/2012
Review By: CThomp85
Played: 13  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.7 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice baskets, varying challenges, plenty of trees for obstacles. The arrows on each basket points you in the right direction to the next tee box
Cons: Pine trees swallow discs, tee box missing on one hole, difficult to figure out sometimes.
not a complete course.
some tee boxes hard to find/decide where to start at
Other Thoughts: This course is a good little course if you just want to go wing a disc or two. Varying difficulty on each hole due to different lengths, obstacles and pin placement.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


1    7/21/2010   7/28/2010
Review By: Derred Scheperle
Played: 63  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 6.5 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: I dont think there are many. the grass was cut sorta. Theres not many people there. i think it was fun all around..The sings that they have there are nice and easy to read..
Cons: The trees will eat your disc. The first hole is ridiculous its covered in trees that will eat your disc! There are no driving pads. and the course is hard to fallow..
Other Thoughts: The city needs to do some tree trimming.. then it would be a great place to play!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.