Port Colborne, ON 
Whisky Run Share
Uploaded By: osborncl Hole #8 (Taken 8/2013)
3 / 268ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Solid Golf Course Hybrid

5+    6/11/2016   7/15/2016
Review By: chrisoz
Played: 44  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Well groomed
- Good baskets
- Variety of distances
- Rubber teepads
- Pro-Caliber lengths
- Variety of shots required
- Golf carts available
- Affordable (relatively)
- Beverage/snack cart :)
Cons: - Distance... not beginner friendly per se
- Ball golf traffic
Other Thoughts: Altogether a very solid effort to integrate a disc golf course into 9 holes of the 27-hole "Whisky Run" golf course. They chose their 9-hole course without water hazards (to the delight of some, to my dismay) but what the course lacks in hazards, it makes up for in distance. It feels like the average hole length here is about 325 feet, with a few shorter holes tossed-in to satisfy finesse throwers. I had to write a review when I discovered the courses' rating was 2.83 (at the time) as this course certainly deserves more than that. It's not phenomenal, but it should be hovering, in the mid-3's range IMO. Worth a play for sure.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 International!

1    7/21/2015   7/23/2015
Review By: fevito
Played: 19  Reviewed: 1
Pros: It's international (seriously the biggest pull to try it out)
Lots of Grip n Rip
Learned about FootGolf while there
Beautifully maintained
Cons: Very repetitive
Absolutely no elevation changes
Other Thoughts: I don't know why this course is listed as "moderately hilly." The only elevation change is the one basket on the tree stump. I've played courses in south florida with more hills than this one. The staff is awesome and the place is cool. I would recommend people play this course once and get your fill. Unless of course you live in Canada and this is the closest course.

 Redundant

1    7/26/2014   8/10/2014
Review By: ultimatediscman
Played: 148  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 11.4 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Well maintained, pleasant setting
Cons: Shots were uninteresting and repetitive. If your in Niagara and you want a chance to throw, go, but don't go out of your way. An experienced designer may be able to improve the course.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 First International Experience

1    8/17/2013   9/10/2013
Review By: osborncl
Played: 7  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 10.7 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Close to the USA
-Disc Golf on a Ball Golf course
-Very well maintained
-Excellent staff
-On a Ball Golf course yet still has plenty of wooded space for Disc Golf
-Great signage
-Brand New
-Drinks & food on site
-Space & potential for more holes (or courses lol)
-Nice scorecards
-Great price!
Cons: -No cart usage for disc golfers yet (I have only played one course ever with a cart and it was a great experience)
-Border crossing times for the people from the states
Other Thoughts: Great place for me to play in my first ever international round of Disc Golf. I hope they realize the potential if they somehow can implement more holes within some of the other courses that they have on location (although I do realize this was a Ball Golf course way before it was a Disc Golf course). I would love it if they could spread it out to hit some of the sand traps & water that they have on site just to add more obstacles and risk/reward situations. Excellent place to play some Disc Golf overall!!!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.