Middletown, MD 
Middletown Park Share
Uploaded By: KAK3990 Hole #5 (Taken 5/2014)
3 / 290ft.   3 / 340ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Tee Sign



Reviews: 21
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Great Course for Biginner

1    10/7/2014   10/7/2014
Review By: chasfowler
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 0.3 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: As a beginner, the plus for this course it is open land. You will not loose your disc.
Other Thoughts: I found this course as a good place to begin learning the game. The course very forgiving... as for me. A great learning course to start from.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  First time at course

1    5/23/2011   5/27/2011
Review By: mrbubbles0311
Played: 4  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 14.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Once you figure out where you start at it is a pretty easy to figure out course layout. The wooden posts point in the direction of the pin. At least 98% of the time. The holes are fairly easy for the most part and is a great course for all skill levels. The first 6 holes are pretty easy straight holes. They are good for testing new drivers or if you just want to rip it. Luckily there was another golfer there to explain how the tees worked. Otherwise i would have been lost. It seemed like the course was well maintained.
Cons: There is no sign or anything telling where the course starts. I almost missed hole 17...actually i did at first. It was hidden in the forest.
Other Thoughts: Don't go near the bird house on holes 8/9. There is an angry, dive-bombing bird in it. Hole 4, just to the left of the pin, out-of-bounds....if you find a green cheetah, enjoy it. I couldn't find it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Middletown Park

2-4    9/26/2010   9/26/2010
Review By: paul_dgcr
Played: 53  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 19.6 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: All holes are par 3. Recommend using the blue tees.

On front 9, only holes 1, 8, and 9 have tree obstacles. Other holes on front 9 are straight shots. Good opportunity to throw hard on the straight holes.

Most holes on back 9 have obstacles.

Holes are shorter on back 9. Hole 16 is a realistic chance for an ace.

Almost no chance of losing discs on this course.

Course was very clean. Scenic with Maryland mountains and local farms in the background.

Recommend having a map for first time players. Tees can be a little hard to find.
Cons: Don't quite understand why there aren't more obstacles on front 9. Field must have multi-purpose use.

Wear bug spray. A lot of gnats.

Front 9 has some pedestrian traffic due to adjacent recreation fields and pond.
Other Thoughts: Judging this course on its own merits, and not comparing it to other established courses, it is very good for what it is. A course in a multi-purpose rural park. A park that was probably corn fields 20 years ago.

It's definitely worth playing, but would not make a lengthy trip just for this course.

I tied it in with a hike at a local State Park. Made for a good day of outdoor activities.

Plan to play course again when I visit the area.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Technical shots

8/4/2008   8/4/2008
Review By: JackyFrost
Played: 8  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: The trees on the back nine do create options for use of some more technical throws.

11 - Roller (Fore or Backhand)
12 - Flick or Tomahawk
15 - Thumber or Tomahawk
17 - Super high hyzer or shortcut flick over the trees directly at the pin (risky)
Cons: Weeds and other growth along holes 14 & 15's basket make it very hard to find your disc.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.