Lake Stevens, WA 
Lake Stevens DGC Share
Uploaded By: gottafixit Hole #10 (Taken 5/2010)
3 / 150ft.   3 / 230ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Tee



Reviews: 30
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
nice big douglas fir and cedar trees around park!

5+    5/13/2013   3/13/2016
Review By: EverettSilvertips
Played: 9  Reviewed: 9
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: they had many many trees in the way, which make it more fun and challenge for everyone.

techinical throws most holes.

well balanced with up, down, trees, narrows, etc.

some has good teepads
Cons: all baskets are oddballs! they are old school basket, that you don't see it everyday. it is not fair if you hit those basket that are "supposed" to be in.

some natural grounding, need some good teepads, and some steps needed to be covered.

mostly no signs. i had to depend on trees, they had painting marks to tell us which to go.
Other Thoughts: would love to play there it again!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 BASKET HATER

5+    10/21/2010   10/22/2010
Review By: S3R14L_K1LL4
Played: 16  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 6.5 Years
1 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: Decent maintainance. Not overly crowded. Challenging, yet fun. Friendly LOCALS/REGULARS.
Cons: THE BASKETS SUCK!!! I understand and respect the "EGG BASKETS" and their whole chain set up representing sand traps and what not, but this is a challenging enough course as it is.
Other Thoughts: Like this course a lot, and play it regularly. Have introduced many people to Disc Golf via this course, and 9 out of 10 are regular players now.

1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Great Vacation Course

2-4    3/3/2009   5/30/2009
Review By: Wraith3
Played: 12  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 8.9 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Great course with plenty of variety. The trees are magnificent, and give a very unique feel to the course. The gentle hills are just perfect compared to the generally flat courses that i usually play in SW michigan. This course is just purely beautiful. And the people are great too, they always seem to be very helpful and friendly.

A must visit on every trip to the seattle area
Cons: These holes are just awful, although they do add an extra challenge. but i don't like to have to play my approach or miss a birdie because i was facing the wrong way to the hole.
Other Thoughts: I always just park in the School Parking lot. but i think you can park on the street also.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Great Technical Course

1    5/24/2009   5/26/2009
Review By: python6114
Played: 8  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 7.1 Years
4 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Beautiful Course with a great landscape and easy to follow directions to holes and baskets. The trees help you feel secluded in such a small space. This is technically challenging with a lot of shots around trees. The best part is the baskets are more challenging then anything I've experienced with some sides being chained off. You actually have to play your approaches wisely.
Cons: I wish it was a little longer then the course would be one of the most difficult in Washington State. Also I could imagine that during the wetter months the bog could be a smelly problem.
Other Thoughts: This is worth the trip and I am sure I will play there more then once even though it is about an hour drive for me. Also there is a great hardware store by the course that has a really good selection of discs.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.