Fort Collins, CO 
Edora Park Share
Uploaded By: CBass Hole #11 (Taken 10/2013)
3 / 333ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
< Prev 1 2
Long course, still bit messed up from the construction

1    1/17/2017   1/17/2017
Review By: travelsurflive
Played: 19  Reviewed: 13
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: - multiple basket positions
- well marked
- lots of trash cans
- nice use of area
- other cool people out that were helpful
- nice big parking to, easy to find
Cons: - along a river for few holes, could get little sketchy
- really muddy everywhere with the now melted
- no bathrooms
- decent amount of cyclists and hikers to watch out for on back nine
Other Thoughts: Fun course definitely worth checking, check out the odell brewery afterwards only few miles away nice after disc beer and food.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Best Course in FC

1    1/15/2017   1/15/2017
Review By: VpFiend
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Great hole selection. Difficult to earn a birdie. Lots of open space for a variety of lines and throwing styles. Better than any course in the Denver area.
Cons: Some water comes into play on a few holes. Course isn't the easiest to walk thru your first time. Take a picture of the course map and you should be fine. Few holes closed for construction. No signs leading you to the next hole. Great course overall
Other Thoughts: If you can play only one course in FC play this course

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Hard to navigate, decent terrain

1    10/15/2016   10/16/2016
Review By: hopalong
Played: 41  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Very well manicured grass greens in the park area, and very well mowed fields in the open space area.
Cons: Incredibly hard to navigate, confusion as to which pins were in play, multiple pins on each hole, misleading signage, and a few tee boxes has some interesting concrete work that could potentially trip a player.
Other Thoughts: This course could be a lot better with minimal work on navigation signage. Unsure what the unmarked holes by the elementary school are, and the gap between hole 4 and 5 is confusing. one arrow painted on the pin would work wonders.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.


5+    8/12/2016   9/5/2016
Review By: Unlimited
Played: 9  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 4.7 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Best course in the area
2 Baskets from almost all tee pads(try flipping disc or playing both to choose)
3 new holes in grass area ( grass tee pads, no sign, just have to ask a local)
Every type of throw needed to have a good round
Very clean
Good for all skill levels
Non disc golfers seem to stay out of fairways
Cons: Hard to navigate
Busy and backed up during prime time
Print a map or play with a local
Other Thoughts: I play this course when I visit family and it always seems to be changing for the better. The multiple baskets off one tee pad make for some interesting games that aren't an option at any of the other courses I've played. Still no hole 9 due to construction

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Good experience on my vacation

2-4    7/30/2016   8/3/2016
Review By: Kevin78401
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 16.7 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: The course has a nice open layout. The park is clean and the course was fairly easy to follow. The cement tees were nice and a good variety of distances/basket options.
Cons: Holes 9&10 were not playable (due to construction). Quite a walk between 4&5.
Other Thoughts: I have played harder courses and easier ones. I was visiting family in Colorado (I live in NY) and this was an enjoyable course to play. It was the first time for my son and girlfriend to play. The course was friendly and made it a good first experience. I played it twice while there. It was worth a second play.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

What I think of as "Home".

5+    4/20/2016   4/23/2016
Review By: spetersonfleet
Played: 5  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 1.6 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: If I have a home course, it's Edora. We're lucky to have a pretty good number of courses within an hour drive here, and I think Edora is the best course I've played thus far. (I'm pretty new, not quite a year golfing, now.) Seems to have a good variety of shots you need to throw, not overly forehand or backhand friendly. There are few wide open, 500' plus holes you'll need a big arm to birdie. Also, there are shorter holes that are more technical, as well as a very technical and long hole 4, if you play the longest pin. It's close to 700' total, with a very narrow double mando, 150'-ish off the tee. We have some elevation changes, but nothing too drastic. It's not a hiking trail, but it will affect how you throw your shots. We recently got a second set of baskets on almost every hole, so you can throw at either the shortest pin, or most holes have at least one longer pin setting that now has a Mach X basket on it. Edora is a very nice park, and most of the course is really well manicured. This is just a very solid course that I'm so happy to be able to play regularly, and I'm really thankful to the folks who bust their butts to keep it up. Thank you so much!
Cons: It is a multi-use park right next to an elementary school (and an ice rink, swimming pool, tennis courts, horseshoes, etc.), so look out for non-disc golfers wandering into the fairways. 17 and 18 have crossing fairways with lots of trees both in the fairway and near the tees, so it can be hard to see if people are in the area you'll be throwing in. With the big lift the folks who do a wonderful job keeping the course up had in getting the new pins for us, they haven't been able to get around to the correcting the posts that show the pin placements, standing next to the tees. They are still up on a hole that no longer exists (the old 10, if memory serves), and haven't had placards made for some of the newer holes. As a result, the hole numbering is off. In a perfect world where they had the time, money and help to do it, some work on the tees themselves would be nice. A few of them are broken or different portions of concrete have sunken, making the footing a bit dicey. Also, something on or near the pins that points new players to the next tee would be nice. There are a number of tees that can't be seen from the prior pin, so unless you have a map (easily downloadable in PDF form, I think there's one posted near the first tee, but I seem to remember it being outdated) it can be tough to find your way around. It's populated enough you can usually find a group of locals and follow them, or just ask. Most folks out there are pretty friendly.
Other Thoughts: We won't be hosting Worlds at any point, most likely, but Edora is a fantastic course. If you don't have fun playing here, disc golf probably isn't your game.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Great Disc Golf Experience

2-4    9/8/2015   9/8/2015
Review By: Soulsnatcha
Played: 13  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I really enjoyed playing this course it has something for everyone. This course has a lot of variety. There are long holes, technical holes, a hole on an island, shots along water hazards, as well as shots over water hazards. hole 12 has an "A" and "B" tee pad which I found a fun twist ( I played both). Concrete tee pads, multiple pin placements and well marked holes are also features of this course. All in all I had some great rounds of disc golf.
Cons: Nasty Bathroom Facility! Certain times of day the course can be packed. To me however these cons are outweighed by the pros for this course, I play it every time I am in Fort Collins.
Other Thoughts: The local disc golf shop has maps and is extremely helpful in providing information on all the courses in FC.The course is well groomed and surprisingly there was very little litter.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Course

2-4    6/23/2014   12/23/2014
Review By: drj1807
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 3.7 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Pretty, well maintained course. Nice amount of trees for Colorado. Variety of holes.
Cons: Busy with OTHER activities and folks "in the way". Not the best laid out; hard to follow if you are not familiar. Maps out of date.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 It's a beauty!

1    8/27/2014   9/2/2014
Review By: nannermonkey
Played: 15  Reviewed: 3
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: - Great layout in this community park
- Nice variety
- Good incorporation of water hazards
Cons: - Orientation of a teepad or several is backwards...my playing partner nearly broke an ankle when he slipped off the narrow part as he made a drive on hole 6
- Didn't get to play hole 9 the day I was there (due to city construction)
Other Thoughts: I love the 16th hole!

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 A Once Great Course...Now Diminished

1    5/25/2014   5/25/2014
Review By: Wise Fool
Played: 125  Reviewed: 118  Exp: 7.9 Years
4 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: -Nice concrete tee-pads
-Baskets are in good shape and catch well
-The tee-signs are in good shape. They show a picture of the hole and the distance to each pin position
-Some of the holes force you to throw a variety of shots, and will force you to use a majority of the discs in your bag.
-There is a good variety of distances on this course with holes ranging from around 150 feet to over 650 feet.
-The creek comes into play on several holes
-There are some fun holes on this course. Hole 11 was a lot of fun. It is a tunnel shot that doglegs left, to a basket in a thicket of big trees. Hole 4 was a fun fairly heavily wooded fairway that in its longest position maxes out at about 650 feet.
-There are benches, trashcans, and bathrooms near the course.
-Hole 12 had two tee-pads
Cons: -The flow of this course is very confusing at times. There is a long walk between some of the holes. The walk between holes 4 and 5 is a long walk. The same goes for the walk between holes 6 and 7. There are no arrows pointing to the next basket so without a map it is easy to get lost. The flow also gets really weird after hole 15. Hole 17 tee-pad is directly between the basket for 15 and the tee-pad for 16. It is very easy to play hole 17 and skip 16.
We saw several people do this and we ended up playing hole 17 before 16.
-Several hole fairways play really close to each other. Holes 2 and 3 play back and forth near each other. Holes 5 and 6 are very close to each other also. The worst offender of crossing and close fairways are holes 16 and 17. These two holes basically share the same fairway. You can't see the tee-pad for 17 from hole 16 tee-pad and there are definitely safety issues on these holes.
-This course can get very crowded, with the above crossing fairways, this could lead to a lot of dangerous situations. When playing this course keep an eye out for incoming discs.
-The baskets blend in easily with the foliage and can at times be a little hard to see.
-While some of the holes require a variety of shots, there are quite a few holes that are just wide open and not very exciting.
-Hole 6 was a total filler throwaway hole. It is a straight 200 foot hole with no trees or obstacles at all on it. It did have a drop zone, so there may be OB on it, but the OB was not clearly defined so I couldn't tell where it was supposed to be. This is easily one of the most boring holes, I've played in a while.
-While I appreciate the tee-signs, the pictures of the holes sometimes make it really hard to get a good feel for the layout of the holes.
-Parts of the course (especially holes 5, 6, 7, 14 and 15) were getting really overgrown and will definitely need to be mowed during the summer.
Other Thoughts: Overall, this is just average. The old layout of Edora park was one of my favorite. This new layout is a little too wide open and doesn't possess the variety and quantity fun holes that the old course did. It's not a terrible course, but it not spectacular either. If you are in the area give it a play, give it a try, but don't go out of way as Edora park is no longer a destination course.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.