Noblesville, IN 
Morse Beach Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #6 (Taken 8/2009)
3 / 318ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee



Reviews: 19
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
An Old Favorite

5+    7/21/2013   7/21/2013
Review By: ajbova
Played: 74  Reviewed: 57  Exp: 8.6 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Baskets - 9 very grippy Innova DISCatchers Baskets. Yellow on baskets are starting to fade, they could use a fresh coat. Still catch great!

Tees - Two per hole, both concrete. Very large throw pads. One set is numbered 1-9 other set is numbered 10-18. Signs are on the Tees.

Variety - Trees make each hole different from each other. Slight variety in distance. Several trees have been removed since the last time I played this course (4 years ago).

Some elevation. 6 is a downhill shot from on top of levee. 7 is uphill shot onto levee. 8 is downhill shot from top of levee.

Great course for your ego - Every hole has chance for an ace if you are experienced and it is easy to save par (and underpar).

Great course for beginners or any golfer looking for practice with putting or with a new disc.

Easy to navigate. It is very compact.

Clean course and there is a beach nearby if it gets too hot!
Cons: Very short course. Longest hole is a little longer than 300 feet.

Course can become dangerous if several people or groups are playing. Holes border each other and errant throws can end up on a different fairway.

Not much of a challenge for experienced players.
Other Thoughts: I forgot how much I enjoyed this course. This was one of the courses that taught me how to play disc golf back in 2005. My girlfriend is new to the sport and I took her here to help her develop her game. She loved the course and wants to come back.

If you are new to the sport or need practice with accuracy, come to this course and it will improve your game. It is not challenging for more experienced players but it will not leave you disappointed.

If you are looking for an ace or for practice on your approach shots, come here. I would recommend it for those purposed only. If you are more experienced, there are several courses within a 20 minute drive that will provide you with more challenge.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Morse Park

5+    9/7/2009   9/12/2009
Review By: khuye
Played: 19  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: As was said before, this is a great place to work on your approach and putter driving.
The course has always been kept clean and has been groomed well each time I have been there.
Cons: Can't really think of any cons...it is what it is...
Other Thoughts: This course is a LOT of fun for Ace Race's and night golf...

Fraternal Order of Police building on other side of parking lot...I'm just sayin'

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Fun, quick, and lots of ace potential

5+    8/22/2009   9/2/2009
Review By: DOGvsRAPTOR
Played: 45  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 6.6 Years
This review was updated on 3/14/2010
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -very active club, doubles on Thursday nights usually has a nice size pool
-great workout for your midrange game
-ace runs
-lots of different shots
-this course can be played with one - three discs if you really want to
-the wind
Cons: -the wind off the lake
-the only real con is that the course can become a little congested, but that only means a lot of people are enjoying the game of disc golf, which isn't really a bad thing now is it?
Other Thoughts: Very fun course, especially for aggressive doubles, every hole can be a go-for hole if you wanted. Great Club, fun tourneys, and great overall atmosphere.

www.morsebeachdgc.com

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Morse Park Frolf Course

2-4    8/7/2009   8/7/2009
Review By: ElementZ
Played: 115  Reviewed: 111  Exp: 5.5 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -I was the only one there the entire two hour time I played
-The Morse Park Disc Club seems to be very active in their activities and they even are having a tournament for women only! Go them!
-While the alternate tees may only be 10-35 feet apart, they add an entirely new perspective to the holes, so I'm glad there's the "front nine" and a "back nine".
-There's a nice little 108 footer (8th basket) that's a nice break after 3 par 5's in a row.
-Nicely taken care of park with beautiful trees that sits right on the Morse Park Lake. I'll upload pictures shortly.
Cons: -No holes longer than 350 feet
-No real terrain change with the exception of the hill that's used for 3 holes (6, 7 and 8).

Other Thoughts: It's not a bad park for putt-putt, as another reviewer said, but if you're in the mood for a good round of disc golf and have the time, definitely check out Dr. James A Dillon park, it's only about 5 miles away and ABSOLUTELY worth the drive!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Not too Bad

6/18/2008   6/20/2008
Review By: Victory33
Played: 17  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 7.3 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Has a few fun shots, some challenging tree shots, and an insanely easy ace hole. You can make up your own shots, since baskets are so close together.
Cons: Small course, kinda busy the last few times I went there. Walkway right through the middle of the park to the softball field. Not a lot of variety with the 9 holes and 18 tees. Picnic area right next to one hole.
Other Thoughts: Not a bad course, pretty fun to play every once in a while. Hopefully the new 18 hole course in Noblesville will keep me from coming back too often.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Morse Beach Park

5+    4/24/2006   5/26/2008
Review By: ZipperBlueZ
Played: 12  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 11.2 Years
This review was updated on 8/3/2009
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Your scores will make you sound like a hero. Eagle opportinities everywhere.
Mostly Well Kept (grass is usually mowed, holes are in good shape, Information board with hole numbers and pars available) Very little traffic and wait time.
Cons: Heavy winds at times as the course is on the water.
Other Thoughts: This is an 18 hole course, though there are actually only 9 holes with 18 tees. You can play the entire 18 holes in half an hour or so. I wouldn't go out of my way to play here, but since it's about 1 mile from my house I don't have to. If you're bored with all the other courses in the Indianapolis area, give it a shot, it's not bad, just not nearly as good as Brookside or Washington Park.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.