Course Extinct
Wimberley, TX 
Circle R - Rolling Meadow DGC Share
Uploaded By: ERicJ Hole #9 (Taken 5/2008)
3 / 261ft.   3 / 261ft.   3 / 261ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Tee Sign



Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Good Times

5+    8/3/2010   6/3/2011
Review By: ezyrider
Played: 41  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 22.5 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: It doesn't get much better than this course. My favorite course in Texas to camp with friends and enjoy the game of disc golf. Scores are fun to keep but not really important when playing this course.
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: Houck courses never disappoint.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Texas Jewel

5+    11/23/2008   12/30/2008
Review By: teamudgp
Played: 55  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 16.6 Years
This review was updated on 7/6/2011
1 Helpful / 12 Not
Pros: A beautiful place to beat friends. This course has a tremendous amount of character. Bring your A game or you will get beat down. It is joined with the CR Hill and Back 50 Courses. The property has camping, showers, and a club house.
Cons: Wish it was closer to my house

1 of 13 people found this review helpful.

 Best Course in Texas Part II

5+    8/31/2006   8/31/2008
Review By: modestmusic
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 12.6 Years
1 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: Great course, good equipment, nice staff, beautiful spring on a par 3 with cold, fresh water
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Amazing course...this, along with the Circ Hill course makeup the best place for disc that i have come to...we have been playing for 7 years and have never been somewhere better...

1 of 11 people found this review helpful.

 5 Star Course In The Texas Hill Country!

1    7/15/2004   3/10/2008
Review By: The Valkyrie Kid
Played: 684  Reviewed: 636  Exp: 36.5 Years
This review was updated on 1/9/2009
15 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: They say everything is bigger in Texas and this private course and it's sister course, the Circle R Circ Hill course, are certainly Texas sized. Bring your A game, a big arm and some liniment for your arm after playing both in the same day. Holes 1 and 18 are both 700-800 foot monster par 5's and there are five par fours on the course. There is a well equipped pro shop there ran by the disc golf loving owners with food for purchase.

Hole # 7 is my choice for the prettiest disc golf hole I've seen on any of the 120+ courses I've played. A 225 foot par three dogleg right with the basket sitting under some trees. What makes this so hole special is you have to throw over the cleanest, most crystal clear little stream I've ever seen, with a small waterfall and pool guarding the basket. The day I played, there was a group of five people soaking by the falls after playing on a hot July day.
Cons: It can be hot! It's rugged! Us weinies with below average arms are at a huge disadvantage. Dirt tee pads. It's Texas so lovely creeks can sometime dry up. There's a small fee to pay but it's well worth it and finally, it's a long wagon ride out into the Texas countryside to get here.
Other Thoughts: By all means, play both these courses. They're a lot like the Paw Paw courses in West Virginia. Privately owned, quite a distance from anywhere, designed by madmen and must plays for serious disc golfers.

15 of 16 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.