Sevierville, TN 
Walters State DGC Share
Uploaded By: Baysinger Hole #1 (Taken 12/2013)
3 / 440ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee Sign

Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers

1    11/4/2015   11/4/2015
Review By: Gradperk
Played: 10  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 0.5 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Got work on my driving skills...
Cons: Every hole is wide open. Most holes were driver putter holes or driver driver putter. Walked up to number seven and it is a 705ft par 5. Just had to laugh and ask why. There is no elevation change at all on this course. Literally none

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Plain with great views

1    8/27/2015   8/29/2015
Review By: aaronhunterdepew
Played: 50  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 8.7 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: All baskets are visible
Good place to work on your drive
Cons: Only one hole with anything around the basket. Long walk between 5 and 6. With long holes after the long walk.
Other Thoughts: With just some small trees,rocks or landscaping the course could be given some variety. This would make the course much more playable to the community as well as fellow traveling disc golfers as the views of the smokies are very nice to golf along with.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Distance...Distance...and DISTANCE

1    7/20/2014   7/28/2014
Review By: KNIGHT
Played: 23  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 3.4 Years
Pros: -Great baskets, new and well up-kept
-Good signage and made it a little easier to follow the course except for the LONG walk between 5 and 9.
-Tons of parking on a college campus
Cons: -One of if not the most repetitive courses I have ever played, each hole bring out your big gun and rip it.
-No tee pads
-Some unreasonably long holes, where I believe it was one of the last holes was marked a par 5. This in my mind either means a very technical 700+ ft hole or at least 900 ft more open shot this was around 800ft which was pretty easily reached in 3 for most of the group with me.
-Long walk back from 9 to 1 if this is where you parked.
Other Thoughts: -Park in the middle of the parking lot instead of near 1, it will save you the trek at the end.
-If I lived in the area I would play this course on very windy days to see how I would handle my distance and all around game in those situations
-Decent and well kept and mowed

Driving Range!

1    12/30/2013   1/3/2014
Review By: Baysinger
Played: 48  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 6.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great way to practice your drive... but thats about it. Good recreation for people attending the Walters State College. Close to 2 other 9 hole courses which is good for a day road trip.
Cons: Basically no diversity on this course. Walking distance between holes 5 and 6 is too long but I understand they used what land they had. If you park near hole 1 you have a long walk back to your car when you finish at 9.
Other Thoughts: Not a course that you want to go out of your way to play. If you are in town for the weekend its worth a stop in but dont drive a long distance just for this course. Basically a practice course. Holes 1-4 are completely open. Hole #5 basket is located in a small patch of trees. Holes 6-7 basically follow a tree line but if you have good acuracy driving, you have no chance of going in the woods. Holes 7 and 8 are parallel with a body of water in the woods but chances of hitting it are low unless you have a hard turn on your drive.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Wide Open

2-4    12/24/2013   12/26/2013
Review By: fykeadelic
Played: 13  Reviewed: 1
Pros: Great place to test your distance as the longest hole is 815ft (hole 8). Course is open, no real technical shots.
Cons: Basically every hole is the same, just slightly different distances. Grass tees
Other Thoughts: Good course overall. Tons of parking as it is on Walters State Sevier County Camus

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.