Houston, TX 
Agnes Moffitt Park Share
Uploaded By: Cgkortz Hole #7 (Taken 6/2015)
3 / 240ft.   3 / 276ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Red Tee



Reviews: 37
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers

5+    8/3/2015   8/3/2015
Review By: 8forks
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: No two holes are alike. It's great for beginners and has no serious hazards to loose disc's in. As far as community goes, there is a club that plays every Thursday around 6 or so, and I personally have met and joined about 4 different groups that invited me instead of playing alone.
Cons: The pictures need to be updated, but that's about the worst about it. The map on the website is much more accurate then the map they have in a box at hole 1. Every hole is par-able, and a couple are relatively easy birdies so it doesn't allow for challenges for more advanced players. The first few holes have some difficult to spot white tee's and hole 18 red tee is hidden pretty well.
Other Thoughts: I have only been playing disc golf for 3 weeks, but this course has got me crazy about the sport. I live only 5 minutes from it and go nearly every day. I've even managed to get birdies on holes 9, 14, 15, and 18. This being said I may look for more challenging courses to try out in the future.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Agnes is Houston's Town Bicycle

5+    11/14/2010   11/19/2010
Review By: coyotepower
Played: 33  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 9.9 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice mix of L-R and R-L holes. Decent distance on backside, less so on frontside but that make for a bunch of ace runs. Good vibes out there, always a good time at the MOFF.
Cons: Loud near holes 14,15,16,17 - makes it hard to hear my tunes. Built a new school behind holes 1, 2 ,3, 4 so it doesnt feel as wooded as before. Can get very busy!!!
Other Thoughts: Moffit gets a lot of heat. But there is no course in Houston that gets more play, and can appeal to such a wide variety of amateur players (which is 99% of us) Moffit will always have its place in the Houston DG community -

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Fun Times

2-4    9/5/2009   9/30/2009
Review By: allen
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Fun course, big, open spaces. Lots of trees that make for challenging shots, especially around the baskets.
Cons: Lots of foot traffic, there seems to always be quite a few people out there (although I do go when the weather is nice and usually a Sunday or Saturday) but still...
Other Thoughts: Definitely worth a play!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 A Solid 18 Holes

5+    7/7/2009   9/29/2009
Review By: Adam281
Played: 9  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 8.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 18 holes with some good challenges. Nice tee posts and a decent course flow. Not too hard, so you feel like an accomplished player after a round at Agnes Moffitt : )
Cons: Be careful after recent rain. The course can easily hold lots of water, even after several days. Depending on the last upkeep, the tee boxes can be awful- more like uneven trenches. This can easily throw off your drive.
Other Thoughts: Like many other Houston area courses, bring your mosquito spray!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.