Disc Golf Store
Columbia, MO 
Albert Oakland Park - Back Course Share
Uploaded By: scarpfish Hole #8 (Taken 6/2009)
3 / 202ft.   3 / 202ft.   3 / 202ft.   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Tee



Reviews: 28
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 nice overall course

5+    9/20/2010   9/20/2010
Review By: VictorB
Played: 56  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 8.2 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very nice mixture of shots - shorter technical holes, as well as long par 4 pin placements (championship placements play par 58). Recently updated, with 2 new holes on the east side of the parking lot from #4. Lots of new pin placements as well. Park is maintained pretty well.
Cons: Course signs need to be updated with new layouts - the club and city are currently working on this issue, should be new signs by next season hopefully. A few of the longer placements are currently difficult to spot if you aren't familiar with the course.
Other Thoughts: Potentially the most balanced course in Mid-Missouri, and featured course during the Mid-America Open in July. Stretched out, there are a few 500'+ holes on the course, but lots of fun (but not easy) ace runs when it's in a shorter setup.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 great course

5+    5/30/2010   6/4/2010
Review By: urdone00
Played: 123  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 34.3 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: great course originating from a temp course for the mid america, good mixture of holes, ob water and paths makes a challange
Cons: pecker knats
Other Thoughts: along with the front course being redesigned, the back course loses holes 13 and 14, and adds 2 new holes between original 4 and 5, so old 5 is now 7 , 6 is 8, 7 is 9, so on til hole 15, rest of course is same, maybe a few different pin placements

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Go to the Outback?

1    7/22/2009   3/22/2010
Review By: EddieBTrue
Played: 39  Reviewed: 38  Exp: 6.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Loved the holes overall. Very challenging course for any level of player. Nice array of longs versus shorts. Two courses back to back is always a plus! Many benches and nice hole signs.
Cons: Although the concrete tee's are nice, some of them do not exactly 'point the way' towards the basket locations (In fact #2 is downright ridiculous!); so my son and I sent on repeated treks back and forth trying to figure out what exactly we were throwing at. There are some considerable treks between some of the holes as well.
Other Thoughts: Although there are some negatives, the fact of the matter is that once you are familiar with where everything is, this is a really fun course to play@

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  This course has consumed me!

5+    5/22/2009   5/24/2009
Review By: dragger40
Played: 23  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 5.9 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Holes are all challenging in one way or another and if its not so challenging today it will be tomarrow due to multiple pin locations on most every hole.
The use of several trees (as well as several kinds of trees) makes for some tricky and well thought out shots. Water hazards also play into the mix and can ruin your game in an instant if not smartly thrown.
Cons: Tees signs could be better maintained and it can be tricky crossing the creeks when the water is high but niether are a deal breaker and niether have ever kept me from playing.
Other Thoughts: I am new to the game and I am very addicted due solely to this course. I have played several other courses due to my line of work putting me out of town alot but I just cant wait to get back home and try to better my score on this often challenging course.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.