Disc Golf Store
Baraboo, WI 
Baraboo Lions DGC Share
Uploaded By: puttlikeablowfly Hole #10 (Taken 4/2012)
3 / 342ft.   3 / 411ft.   5 / 411ft.   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 21
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Fun 18 with a variety of shots

1    7/31/2013   8/4/2013
Review By: govigsfly
Played: 19  Reviewed: 8
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: A fun 18 basket course. Lots of shorter shots in wooded area, but also a few longer open shots. Has two tee pads for each basket - one is shorter and easier and the other is typically more challenging. Most baskets have nice signs with distance and map.
Cons: Might be a good idea to go in groups of 2 or more to help spot discs thrown into trees and tall grass.
Other Thoughts: Overall a really fun course to play.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Fun course open all year

5+    5/31/2010   10/5/2009
Review By: puttlikeablowfly
Played: 103  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 14.2 Years
This review was updated on 6/15/2010
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a fun course with a lot of variety. #1-5, 7, 9, and 14 are short and heavily wooded. #15-18 are wide open, but longer. The others generally have trees on one side that dictate your shot. Believe it or not, I use a different disc to tee off on each of the first nine holes, then usually bring out a couple of different ones on the back. The course is in the ground all year, so there's always a chance to satisfy the urge. UPDATE: As of Memorial Day 2010, I'd estimate that more than half of the tees have been converted to concrete. The Lions are raising money to convert the rest. Big improvement.
Cons: The rubber tees are very uneven on many holes, and the dirt can make them very slippery. We usually agree to tee off from the side on a couple of holes so we don't hurt ourselves (see "update" in pros). There are no multiple pin placements, although with the variety of shots required, this isn't a big deal.
Other Thoughts: One of my favorite layouts, and probably the course I've played more than any other, especially in the last five years.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

1    9/25/2009   9/25/2009
Review By: Wavebird812
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course is mostly wooded with some good elevation change on a lot of them. And thair are some realy long hole's like 15 and 16. 15 is awsome wide open 660 feet. Great hole becouse most of the holes are short and wooded
Cons: Rubber tee's. Some time's get wet and slipery. And is hard to throw from them. And can get crowded when school is in.
Other Thoughts: This course can be very challenging if you play from the pro tee's. But if you chose to play from the short one's it's pretty easy. But still fun. Good course

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Excellent Challenging Course

5+    9/8/2009   9/8/2009
Review By: ylfgd85
Played: 10  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 11.2 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: A very well designed course. There is great use of Wisconsin's landscape. The holes go through the heavy woods surrounding the campus and the open fields and mixes of both.

All of the holes have rubber platforms to tee-off from and signs to show the layout of the hole and basket placement. Pars are written on the back on the basket signs. Most of the holes have to tee-off platforms to add variety and challenge to the holes.

Near the first tee platform they offer basket for putting practice.
Cons: The rubber platforms aren't perfectly flat on all of the holes. They can also be quite slick after it rains.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't recommend this course for beginners due to the difficulty of some of the holes and their length.

Definitely one of the best courses I've played so far.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Fun city

1    7/11/2009   7/13/2009
Review By: THROW-THE-HYZER
Played: 8  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 11.3 Years
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: great elevation good pin placement, beautiful scenery
Cons: The tee pads are horrible!!! bring grippy shoes and tee off to the side if posible! otherwise prepare to slip and fall
Other Thoughts: made my trip this time to WI if going to the dells skip over deforrest and come here!!

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.