Cottage Grove, MN 
Oakwood Park Share
Uploaded By: notapro Hole #15 (Taken 7/2012)
3 / 190ft.   3 / 260ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Tee



Reviews: 34
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Would be a good course in winter or spring.

5+    7/3/2015   7/9/2015
Review By: drumm3rn4ut
Played: 5  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4 Years
This review was updated on 4/1/2016
1 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: 1. Good layout for some technical holes.
2. First few holes are well mowed and open.
3. Good mix of open and wooded holes.
Cons: 1. Very high grass on hole 4 and beyond when I played.
2. Some holes are very hard to get a good shot. 5 foot opening between trees.
3. Can flood easily. (When I went, tee 3 was completely submerged in water and mud.)
4. Littered with garbage in the summer.
5. Smells like crap after a good rain. (Rotting fish stench.)
6. Easy to lose a disc in the FAIRWAY when not mowed.
Other Thoughts: If not mowed, go play a close course. A nice course in all, but not taken care of well enough.
[Edit] This time I went the course was less muddy, and I've gotta say, it made the whole experience better.

1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

  Great Course for Starters

1    2/1/2012   2/3/2012
Review By: Brownie3492
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: -Very open
Cons: -Kind of hard to see the baskets
-Hole 10 says it's across the way when it's actually to the right
-It took me almost 10 minutes to find each tee-off, there should be arrows pointing which way to the next tee-off point
Other Thoughts: All in all it was a pretty good course. Usually I'm with friends playing but this is the first time I went alone and also the first time I played at this course. I'll definitely return

2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 overrated

2-4    7/5/2010   9/5/2010
Review By: CFH-mn
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: nice fields, woods, right by the hiway
Cons: crouded, graffity, need guide- no signs, hoodlums about, needed benchs...
was missing pinn but i fallowed the drag marks and found it in the woods.
Other Thoughts: we have three great courses within ten minutes of each other.
cottage grove, igh, ssp

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Litterers rampant

5+    5/25/2009   6/25/2009
Review By: chalupamarley
Played: 53  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 12.7 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Big course with a ton of variety. Some long, some short, some flat, some with nice elevation change. There are a lot of birdie opportunities early, but the last 6 holes offer some real challenges, particularly 16 and 18. A close match will be decided on those two holes.
Cons: Sadly, litter is a big problem here, particularly broken glass. There's a large apartment complex adjacent which brings a lot of its kids to the course, many of whom aren't there for disc golf. Erosion is a problem. There was an example of a disc golfer who broke his leg due to the dropoff at the end of the tee pad. Like Acorn in Roseville, this is a course which is truly excellent, but whose quality is eroding with the dirt.
Other Thoughts: I love playing this course. For all the cons I listed, Oakwood is definitely still worth playing.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.