St. Louis (Maryland Heights), MO
Creve Coeur Lake Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #18
4 / 630ft.   4 / 660ft.   4 / 669ft.   4 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #18 Tee



Reviews: 29
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Creve Coeur DGC

5+    3/17/2012   12/26/2012
Review By: smokey102977
Played: 22  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 9.2 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This was my favorite course for a long time. Super long, tight greens, and flat. Trees come into play but are easily avoidable.
Cons: The course is no longer open during the summer. I only play in the summer. The parks dept. doesn't maintain the course anymore.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Long, but no signs

1    9/2/2011   9/26/2011
Review By: Awol
Played: 9  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 10.9 Years
This review was updated on 10/3/2012
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Good place to really air it out. If you have a big arm, you will love this course.

A couple holes offer a little bit of shot variety to keep it interesting
Cons: - No signs showing hole design whatsoever.

- Most of the holes are "throw it really far" and that can get old if you don't have a big arm.
Other Thoughts: Just like with Endicott. No signs showing the layout of the hole. Almost impossible for a newbie to get around. We were fortunate enough to have a local offer to show us the course. Otherwise we would have been guessing at which basket to go to next.

Really fun place if you want to show off a big arm, but good luck navigating the course.

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 LOOOONG

2-4    6/15/2008   8/15/2009
Review By: klenglfr
Played: 17  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 8.9 Years
3 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Beautiful park. Mostly open area with scattered trees. Great if you need practice on drives.
Cons: Boring. Too long. Most shots are 400+ and not reachable in one. Whole course in a flat area with lots of some big trees.
Other Thoughts: Most players would take 2-3 drives to get to the hole. You will see a barn to the right of one of the holes that might have discs on it. Don't throw it there! I am a long driver and I didn't like this very much. No variety.

3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Do you like par 4's?

1    10/15/2008   10/24/2008
Review By: jdawg24
Played: 91  Reviewed: 49  Exp: 15.9 Years
This review was updated on 3/11/2009
9 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: *Long course! par ~69, set in flat section of massive park
*Dull terrain - perfectly flat with sporadic big trees & grass everywhere
*Concrete pads, 3-4 pin positions
*nice park with tons of other features & scenic setting
Cons: *Weak signage. I was playing blind so this mattered. It's nice to label A, B & C positions...but they're useless without a diagram
*Around #10 it gets confusing - i got turned around for a minute & couldn't tell which basket I was playing to
*many pins not visible from pad; paths not at all obvious
*bad shots go unpunished - making par very/too easy
*only 2 holes under 300'; maybe 3 or 4 total par 3's
*repetitive holes - most were 550-700 -- which would be great if they were different shots...it was wraith, teebird or wraith, putt or short approach
Other Thoughts: I found this course to be somewhat boring after throwing the same shots over & over. At the same time it was very cool to see someone doing a par 69 course - not the typical DG course.

Definitely worth playing, but i'm gonna try all the other STL courses before returning.

Shot -4

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.