Layout Extinct

Hastings, MN 
C.P. Adams Park - Old Layout Share
Uploaded By: lapants Hole #14 (Taken 4/2011)
3 / 170ft.   3 / 290ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #14 Tee



Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 

1    3/19/2009   4/16/2009
Review By: Cradical
Played: 107  Reviewed: 63  Exp: 7.6 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course has all sorts of holes. Short ones, long ones, uphill, downhill, righties, lefties, wooded, open. Most holes seem to have 2 concrete tees.
There are lots of pros with this course. I like the huge amount of variety it has with the holes. It really tests all aspects of your game.
There are a lot of woods that force you to make smart shots, as well as playing for a three.
The course has a pretty good flow to it, and the 18th hole is within a putt of the 1st tee.
Cons: There are walkways and streets through the whole course. A lot of them are right where you want to throw your disc, so safety is a huge concern. It says somewhere you're supposed to play the street as out of bounds I think, but that's much easier said then done as a few holes run along the street.
There are more than one tee pad for a lot of holes but you have no idea which tee is for what holes because there are no signs anywhere to tell you. Also, my group missed hole number 6 because we didn't see it.
Other Thoughts: There was one hole where you throw down a rather steep cliff which was pretty sweet. I threw it way too hard but luckily hit a tree. My friend came up and put practically nothing on it and parked it right under the hole. I got him back because the next hole is a sharp dogleg right and I RHFHed it right under that basket.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Waste Of Time

1    3/29/2009   3/29/2009
Review By: bloodydisc
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
0 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Very pretty course and has tees to well.. tee.
Cons: Very confusing.. Me and a friend had a hard time find the holes... no signs or the signs are vandalized. No course map.. The course is very dangerous in the fact that you can hit people easily and lose discs very easily.

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 New to the sport

5+    12/17/2008   12/18/2008
Review By: D.W.G.
Played: 11  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6.5 Years
This review was updated on 4/8/2009
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Nice location... Very pretty course(both in the summer and winter)... You get to try to use many types of shots...
Cons: Not a lot of course up keep... The users of this course tend to treat it like they could care less if it was there or not, which is sad...
Tough to play without knowing the course(CAN BE CONFUSING IF YOU HAVE NOT PLAYED IT BEFORE)
Not all of the holes are marked(TRYING TO FIX)
Other Thoughts: Being new to the sport, I don't have much to compare C.P.Adams with... That being said, I enjoy playing this course(5-10 time per week) The longs can be VERY long... Give her a try...

As to the guy that said there was a hole with three tee pads---That would be hole #13, and if you knew the park at all, you would know that those are NOT pads, they used to be stone tables(LIKE THE OTHERS SCATTERED AROUND THE PARK)

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 What a waste!

1    11/18/2008   11/27/2008
Review By: joe po
Played: 70  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 11.4 Years
5 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: This course is gorgeous. Plays through the middle section of a series of rolling hills that cascade towards off chute tributaires of the Mississippi River. This is the only positive, sadly.
Cons: The design of this course is awful. Especially from the back tees. It's as if they were an afterthought. I like courses to be challenging, but they failed with this one.

Every tee plays from behind mature oak trees, so you have to extremely hyzer or anhyzer your drives. This makes sense when playing holes that are sub 300ft., but the long holes play 500+.

There is nothing special about this track, nothing unique, nothing to write home about.

Additionally, the course is not maintained. The dirt parking lot is rittled with pot holes and is in serious need of repair. The signs are damaged on every hole and on one hole there are three tee pads pointing in opposite directions toward phantom pins.

A very poor course desgin, which is a shame given the natural beauty of the park.

Other Thoughts: The course layout is confusing if you don't have the map, so make sure to print one out if you plan to play.

Pass this one up if you have to travel out of your way to play.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Worth the drive.

5+    10/28/2008   11/4/2008
Review By: cpaquette
Played: 42  Reviewed: 41  Exp: 7.3 Years
5 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: This course has it all. Holes to throw the long bombs, tight technical holes, and a variety of shots to throw just about every kind of disc.
There are several holes with nice elevation changes.
Definitely worth the drive!
Cons: There is quite a bit of garbage and litter scattered over the course which takes away from the natural beauty this course provides.
Be sure to have someone point you in the right direction if you haven't played this course before.
Other Thoughts: Tee markers and distance markers would be nice....

5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.