Bonner Springs, KS 
Wyandotte County Park Share
Uploaded By: jeremiahd Hole #14 (Taken 8/2009)
4 / 590ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #14 Tee



Reviews: 32
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
in need of mowin'

1    6/25/2016   6/25/2016
Review By: juswinginit
Played: 66  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 2.9 Years
This review was updated on 6/27/2016
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: great spacious park setting, rolling hills, mature trees, huge tee pads, great variety in hole length- a couple short enough to make ace runs- several long enough to test your arm. generous space between fairways. well signed, easy layout to follow, benches at every tee pad.....and half of the course was recently mowed.....
Cons: .....but the other half.....not mowed....and parts are getting pretty gnarly....its one thing to spend some time looking for a disc when you miss the fairway, but when it is a realistic possibility to lose a disc when you hit the fairway, thats just not my idea of fun.
Other Thoughts: If completely mowed it is definitely a 3.5. But, in the condition it was in when I was there, I feel I am being generous to give it a 3.0. Mow. please. thank you.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Go Big

5+    4/20/2015   4/24/2015
Review By: ChalkRocks
Played: 8  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I'll start off by saying that this is my home course. I play here at least once a week. It is rarely crowded, which I love. Baskets are all in pretty good shape with giant teepads for each hole. Really nice for the large run ups needed for this beast of a course. It's a great workout and takes around 2 hours to play if you're moving quick. Trash cans are rarely full, if ever and there are benches on every hole. Very nice indeed. You're about 5 min from legends so plenty of conveniences right around the corner
Cons: The average length of this course is around 450 ft per hole. I have a decent arm but even I get a little tired of the constant huge drives necessary for this course.

And then there's the biggest draw back to this course, taking it down a solid 1.5 in rating. Grass upkeep. If you're lucky enough to play immediately after a mowing, it's fantastic. However the grass is generally mown once a month and gets long. I mean really long. In the summer it's gotten above my knees on multiple occasions. Really frustrating on such a pretty course.
Other Thoughts: This course is at least a 4/5 when freshly mown. It's large, open, moderately challenging and pretty. But when the grass is long, it can be infuriating. Make sure you pack a pair of long socks or long pants during the summer months

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Good Driver Workout

2-4    6/23/2010   8/13/2010
Review By: jayhawker737
Played: 52  Reviewed: 41  Exp: 7.5 Years
This review was updated on 5/10/2012
1 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: This is a great place to work on distance.
This is also a great place to work on wind driving.
This course is never too crowded, so your round will flow pretty well.
Cons: For me it was a bit too repetitive.
It is always good to be able to throw your driver well, but I wish there were some shorter and more technical holes to compliment the long open holes.
Other Thoughts: Has some good entertainment areas nearby and some good food (Arthur Bryant's). For someone that loves to throw long, this is a great course. For other's like me, I would prefer a more technical layout.

1 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.