Lexington, NE
Plum Creek Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #2
3 / 225ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Not worth it

1    8/6/2013   8/6/2013
Review By: edavis
Played: 41  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.9 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: If you feel like putting or buying some home grown produce this is a good place
Cons: No idea where I was going. Random baskets close together. No signs of direction or pads. Locals filled the park everywhere and I simply didn't throw due to not wanting to hot them. Detoured of the interstate and it was not worth my time.
Other Thoughts: Cool park. Has water that could be implemented. If there was some funds and design it could be a good course

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wanted to Give Better Than 0

1    1/5/2013   1/28/2013
Review By: mndiscg
Played: 296  Reviewed: 295  Exp: 5.9 Years
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Remaining Baskets are Innova DisCatchers.
Cons: -Sketch Neighborhood
-I think 2 baskets were missing and one was beat down and looks like it has been for awhile.
-I was scared for my car even though it isn't nice at all.
-No teepads so if the tee stubs were broken (most were) you had no idea where to tee from.
-Poor navigation due to the above reasons
-No elevation
-Grafiti and sketch people hanging around.
-It doesn't look like anyone uses this park for anything good, including disc golf.
Other Thoughts: The best you can do is Safari a little here but I wouldn't bother. It isn't safe or fun at all. It may be the only course in town but I really wouldn't recommend it. I was hoping to play this course and see some improvements from the previous 3 rankings but I didn't. Not only was the course horrible but I felt unsafe and not at ease at all while playing this course. I played on a weekday morning and it was still just not fun. They should just pull the baskets and put them somewhere else. Anywhere else. This is probably the worst course I have played due to it being not good in the first place, vandalized and not up-kept, and the fact that it is impossible to feel safe here.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Great Place for illegal activity bad place for Disc Golf

1    1/14/2012   1/14/2012
Review By: 888HUSKERS
Played: 19  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 43.5 Years
This review was updated on 1/16/2012
15 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Innova Disc Catchers
Cons: Almost all of the holes except #1 have been heavily vandalized. Almost all of the catchers have gang gaffiti on them, most of all of the tee posts have been removed or had their signs ripped off, and one of the baskets has been ripped apart by vandals who broke the catcher from the pole. There is also a lot of shady activity in this area which could put you in an bad spot if you were in this park on the wrong day at the wrong time. I would suggest that the city remove the remaining catchers and move them to a better part of town that isn't as infested with vandals.
Other Thoughts: In the current condition this course is unplayable and is not advisable as a visit even for the curious passer by. There are frequently people coming and going under the shelter in the park that might be involved in illegal activities. I would not park your vehicle anyplace but in the street in plain view from all of the holes. This course is dead in its current condition.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

 Ouch

1    3/18/2011   3/18/2011
Review By: mgcarney
Played: 75  Reviewed: 54  Exp: 5 Years
14 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: They have innova baskets.
Cons: First, this course is not in the best part of Lexington. The course was covered in graphiti and most tee stubs had been stolen. Worst of all, on basket had been completely broken. This course was overrun with geese and subsequently goose poop.
Other Thoughts: I like that the optimists create courses in places that otherwise wouldn't have disc golf.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

 Stay off the Grass. ;)

1    9/30/2008   10/1/2008
Review By: Donovan
Played: 204  Reviewed: 184  Exp: 27.1 Years
30 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: There were bathrooms and a couple of trashcans in this little park. They did have a practice basket (oddly enough.) I am not being a jerk here, but I got nothing else.
Cons: #2, #5, & #9 tees were missing and #9 basket was nowhere to be found. The locals use #6 basket to finish up 9 holes. Many of the holes played right through other playground activities, which made this an accident waiting to happen. One basket was bent up real bad. Considering the run down condition of this park, it was very busy. All holes were straight ahead and there was no fun factor.
Other Thoughts: I only played this course so that I could review it, GPS it, and make it so others would know about it for the site. To be honest, I was feeling like an idiot trying to play this and avoid the people. #8 had this balance beam thing right in front of the tee. Oh well.

30 of 30 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.