Terre Haute, IN 
Deming Park Share
Uploaded By: HighFlyer88 Hole #8 (Taken 8/2010)
4 / 250ft.   3 / 250ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Basket Sign



Reviews: 17
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 Homefield

5+    3/9/2009   3/9/2009
Review By: chriseay76
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good use of moderate elevation changes as well as fluidity, you seem to flow through the course as you play. Lack of long holes made up for with challenging precision drives especially during summer with full foliage Good DG community, both courteous and friendly. Also as you round out through 15-18 along the road you get some occasional eye candy.Clean, maintained almost compulsively A five star course to learn on.
Cons: Not many, but i can toss about 330" 350 on a good day so i can drive the pin on most holes however a real crusher might not be as challenged. A few (3) tees could use some maintenance but are far from unusable. I like that there's no water but others won't. Alot of amateurs in the summer, but most are courteous and let you play through.
Other Thoughts: My hometown course and the one i learned on. If you get a chance to come to Terre Haute stop by and play.......Lord knows there's nothing else here to do..

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 

1    10/2/2008   10/29/2008
Review By: tom8658
Played: 14  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.6 Years
This review was updated on 11/1/2008
3 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Beautiful park, rolling hills with large mature trees providing shade. Most holes make use of elevation, while the big trees make good obstacles without being overly wooded. Not many places to loose discs.
Cons: Course is in a city park, so the occasional person will wander onto the fairway.
Other Thoughts: Home to giant red squirrels that are seemingly fearless.

3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Short but Fun

7/15/2008   7/22/2008
Review By: ferretdance03
Played: 74  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 9.5 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very well maintained park atmosphere with a fair amount of variety in your shots.
- I saw no less than 7 park employees taking care of the grounds during my round.
- The tee pads were more than ample
- Nice use of limited elevation available
- Fair amount of variety in shot choices
Other Thoughts: -With only 6 holes over 300ft this is not a course for players that like to air it out. The back to back 400+ holes are the only real places to crush a drive
- While the tee signs are fairly accurate, they only showed one pin placement, as mentioned below
- It was a bit confusing to find the course with all the park roads being one way, and I found no place to park close by hole 1. Perhaps locals know of a better place to park.

Overall, a fun course with a few challenging holes. A great place to work on your straight drives and finesse upshots.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Pretty Nice Course

1    6/18/2008   6/18/2008
Review By: edge3281
Played: 7  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 7.3 Years
This review was updated on 5/8/2009
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: All holes have a sign stating the hole number, distance and shows a general idea of where large objects are and location of next tee. Very well maintained. Good mix of distance and technical shots. Scorecards provided at the start of the course. Bathrooms are available in the park.
Cons: They have trimmed some of the trees recently that I think makes some of the more difficult shots easier. This takes away some of the challenge the course provides. Mosquitoes can be an issue since the course mostly runs along the edge of the woods.
Other Thoughts: I have played this course several times and I really enjoy it. The elevation changes and pin locations are a challenge even for advanced players.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

4/25/2008   4/26/2008
Review By: JogginJohn
Played: 47  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 8.8 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very well marked and maintained, varied hole difficulty, good for both beginners and more experienced players.
Cons: There are only some minor problems. The tee signs only display one hole location and distance, but there are a couple hole locations. Also, you will get non-disc golfers walking through the course every once in awhile, not realizing they are in the way.
Other Thoughts: One of the best things for beginners is there is no real place to lose discs. There are no water hazards and the course is mostly grass with some light underbrush along the edge. Nothing deters new players like having to search for badly thrown discs. Experienced players will also find the course interesting because it requires a wide range of shot types to get around trees.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  

3/8/2008   4/17/2008
Review By: nickles
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Multiple pin locations , well maintained, varied lengths, doglegs and elevations. Courteous golfers for the most part. Beautiful scenery leads to tough summer conditions
Cons: starting to get overcrowded could use new signage and a couple pads need repaired no real water hazard but small pond fotms after good rain
Other Thoughts: my hometown course

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Course!

2/29/2008   2/29/2008
Review By: tenWatts
Played: 50  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 12.5 Years
3 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Beautiful course! The park is well maintained and the people are great. A couple holes have a few differant pin placements. There is a great mixture of left to right and right to left shots. There NOT a LOT of elevation on this course but they did put the elevation that's avalible to great use when designing it. There are a couple CRUSHER holes on the back.
Cons: I can't think of any cons. Great course.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.