Elizabethtown, KY 
Freeman Lake Park Share
Uploaded By: tamahawk Hole #15 (Taken 8/2009)
3 / 296ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Short Tee: Basket is straight ahead guarded by water behind the basket and all down the left side.



Reviews: 36
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 4 Next >
 This course rocks!

5/4/2008   5/4/2008
Review By: WillA
Played: 28  Reviewed: 28  Exp: 4.2 Years
8 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Beautiful course with a good mix of open and tight holes. Very well maintained. There are only a couple of tunnel holes.

Hole 16 is over the water but there are alternate teepads so most people should be able to find on they can clear the water from.
Cons: Can be hard to find some of the tees. Hole 18 is back across the road LOL. The day I played there were a lot of people around the lake. That made #16 difficult to play because people were in the way.
Other Thoughts: This course is a lot like Kereiakes in Bowling Green except it is longer and there is a lake. The strategic use of trees is very similar. On hole 3 you better use a loft putt because if you miss with a regular putt you will roll down the hill and into the scrub.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Great Course

3/25/2008   3/25/2008
Review By: broken_star
Played: 12  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 10.4 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very well maintained, mix of open and tight fairways, good mix of long and short holes, baskets are well maintained, changes in elevation, OB and water hazards on several holes
Cons: Swirling wind that almost impossible to read, christmas decorations out for 2-3 months
Other Thoughts: The only thing this course is lacking is multiple pads. This is a great course that is highly recommended

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Awesome Scenery

3/7/2008   3/7/2008
Review By: Noah Karnes
Played: 39  Reviewed: 20  Exp: 11.2 Years
1 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: Very beautiful course. Awesome views around the lake. Multiple pin positions which are changed frequently. Very well maintained.
Cons: Does get a bit windy being next to the lake.

1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 

3/5/2008   3/5/2008
Review By: Russell Gore
Played: 61  Reviewed: 31  Exp: 21.2 Years
3 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Wide variety of shots. Some real long open holes and others that are tightly wooded. Several hard water shots. Well maintained and taken care of by local Pro Johnny Greenwell. Multiple Pin positions that are changed often. Generally it is long, short, long, short and so on, or vice versa.
Cons: Kiss a few discs goodbye if it is windy!

3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 

2/28/2008   2/28/2008
Review By: skottyb
Played: 52  Reviewed: 27  Exp: 15.3 Years
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: beautiful course, well maintained, the shots around and over the lake are AWESOME!! one of my favorites, if you have a chance to check it out do so. Will bring out your D and accurary.
Cons: X-mas decorations during the late Fall and Winter months is a bummer, but its nice for the kids.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Mini Kereiakes Park.....

12/8/2007   12/27/2007
Review By: ambroze
Played: 127  Reviewed: 25  Exp: 9.3 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a very well thought out course. I believe there were 3 water shots on the back 9 which are awesome to play. The scenery is spectacular and the course is really nice. This is a great course for all. I would recommend this course to anyone.
Cons: Honestly, I cannot think of anything because it was such a great course. Personally I did not do as well as I would have like to because I've only played it once while a friend and I traveled up from Nashville, TN to play it. I shot a +1; I was really looking to shot under par that day.
Other Thoughts: This is like a mini Kereiakes Park located in Bowling Green, KY except with water shots!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.