Lansing, MI 
Grand Woods Park Share
Uploaded By: volklgirl Hole #6 (Taken 8/2009)
3 / 313ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 34
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 3 4 Next >
 

4/30/2008   4/30/2008
Review By: Portablewalrus
Played: 15  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 15.5 Years
3 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Best course in the area.
Cons: This place does get way to crowed. The biggest problem is that locals and leagers can get really cocky despite what the previous posters said. I say leagers because I have never heard the term casuals used so much before I played this course. Its disgusting to hear this elitist attitude from people and has prevented me from joining CCR. This is the only reason I posted a review for this course, everything else is pretty well covered.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 

3/2/2008   3/2/2008
Review By: Smoke62
Played: 5  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 12.5 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Lots of open holes, pretty well taken care of park.
Cons: Can be almost unplayable at times because of certain parties. Also two of the guys who go diving for discs don't like to give them back.
Other Thoughts: Great atmosphere, lots of information as well as discs, bags, and even baskets can be bought can be bought right at the course from DJ. Usually out there almost everyday during the summer.

P.S :P Don't forget to bring DJ a pepsi. hehe

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Number one Stop in Mid-Michigan

6/15/2007   11/15/2007
Review By: JoePublic
Played: 27  Reviewed: 17
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Great layout and plenty of space. Nice tight-long holes and wide open holes make for a variety of shots and skills. Capital City Renegades is the local club, and they get plenty of action around this course.
Cons: real busy after work time. Closest great course to MSU (besides the new MSU course on campus, which is questionsble).
Other Thoughts: Great community; say hi to D.J. selling discs. Give him your action, not the store or online.
Saturday random doubles at 11am. Dont miss out on Grand Ledge only 10 miles from here.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Fun and active

10/30/2007   11/7/2007
Review By: rootc
Played: 10  Reviewed: 7
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Good tees and challenging course design. Lots of wooded holes. The course layout has a nice flow to it.
Cons: Very easy to lose a disk either in the woods or in the water.
Other Thoughts: This is my favorite course in the Lansing area. I have played it numerous times this year and figure out new and improved ways to play certain holes. There is always a guy selling disks there during the weekends and he is quite knowledgable about the sport and the disks he deals in.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.