Flagstaff, AZ 
Arizona Snowbowl Share
Uploaded By: domromer  



Reviews: 12
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Awesome views

1    7/1/2015   7/4/2015
Review By: Danzig19
Played: 48  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Awesome course and beautiful views.
Cons: You will be out of breath numerous times throughout your game, but worth it.
Other Thoughts: asdfljasdlkfj;laksdflkajsdlfkasldfalskdflaksdflasldflaskdflkajsdlfkalskdfjlkasdflkajsldfklaskdjfl aksdflkasdlfalksdflka asdf lkasjdflkjsadlk sad.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Snowbowl DGC

1    6/5/2014   12/5/2014
Review By: samartin
Played: 10  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 2.3 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very challenging - played up/down steep ski slopes, some very long holes, amazing views.
Cons: Must keep it in the fairway otherwise easy to lose a disc.
Other Thoughts: Best to play in late spring/early summer before the grass greens up and makes finding your disc even harder. Use a spotter!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

This was FUN

1    7/11/2014   7/21/2014
Review By: ZMesenbrink
Played: 13  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 14.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Beautiful scenery and really fun in that the course was designed for champions. It was had great basket placement and nice maps outlining everything. Not to mention the the restaurant and bar that are between hole 18 and the parking lot!
Cons: It's quite a hike. A lot of uphill shots, we had just hiked out of the Grand Canyon the night before so it's probably not as bad if you decided to go throw after a nice rest.
Other Thoughts: I'm just glad I get to say I played it. Coming from Omaha Ne, I really liked the mountain scenery.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Crazy Fun

2-4    8/1/2003   1/2/2009
Review By: ddevine
Played: 133  Reviewed: 39  Exp: 36.4 Years
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Spectacular views, unbelievably fun downhill shots that sail forever, brutal uphill tugs, and did I mention the views? Unique surroundings.
Cons: Weather is highly variable, with heat and sleet in the same day. Easy to lose plastic.
Other Thoughts: One of my all time favorite rounds of golf was $20 buy in triples during the finals of the Worlds. Watched (Filmed) Joe Mela drop in a fifty footer for a deuce on the 800 foot downhill 18 to win triples (Elaine King hit the basket off the tee during the tournament!). Bring super flippy plastic.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.