Devils Lake, ND 
Ruger Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #2
4 / 421ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 

1    8/30/2013   8/30/2013
Review By: JFasteen
Played: 31  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 26.1 Years
Pros: Distance average over 300 ft. Nice to see for a 9-holer. Decent mix of open and semi-obstructed shots.
Cons: could use some real trees. Fairly simple layout but it is about as good as it can be for the location.
Other Thoughts: Nothing to crow about but I am glad I stopped and played. For an open, 9-hole course it was pretty fun. I'll definitely stop and play again if I'm driving through...for what that's worth!

The devil made me do it!

1    7/27/2012   8/31/2012
Review By: Arnie
Played: 34  Reviewed: 30  Exp: 6.2 Years
Pros: I enjoy the course layout, because it was a nice mix of long and short shots. Hole # 3 was a nice change, because you had to work for your shot. This is a well maintain course, the grass is short on the fairways and tall in the rough. I like shooting threw the trees on Hole # 1.
Cons: There are no restroom. The park area is on the small size.
Other Thoughts: It would be nice to have restroom and more tables. How about a 19th watering hole. There is room to add more baskets, but add so small mounds or a hill, so you can play up and down too.

 The Disc Eater

1    7/30/2010   8/3/2010
Review By: w8nforhim
Played: 58  Reviewed: 21  Exp: 5.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This was a fun 9-hole course to play. Most of the shots are wide open with no trees or any other obstructions, allowing for some monster drives. The close hazards on either side of some shots made for some fantastic challenging shots. The baskets and tees were in great condition, each hole was clearly marked. The best part of the course was that at the beginning of the course is a large course map and a box with scorecards and pencils for tracking your games.
Cons: The hazards! I lost one disc in a wheat field (ok, so that was just a bad throw) and a relative lost one in the drainage creek. When you talk to locals about Ruger Park, they all get a far off look in their eyes and tell you about all the discs they have lost at the park. While searching for one of mine, I found another. So while there are some amazing distance shots, you have to tamper them with a little finesse.
Other Thoughts: A good course with plenty of challenges, but some great open shots.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  Ok course

5+    9/4/2009   9/4/2009
Review By: mr.roboto170
Played: 5  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: It is a nice course for beginners. A couple holes are in open areas away from hazards. Some holes have short trees which gives the course a little extra challenge without making it to difficult. Tees and baskets are set up nice making the course easier to traverse without the confusion of were the next tee is located.
Cons: Out of bounds areas are close on left and right side of hole #8 which gives it a nice challenge but also gives little room for error. Throwing disk over water on holes #5 and #6 will require you to walk a long way around the water.
Other Thoughts: This is my hometown course and its the only place i can go on the average day. Overall this is a great course.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.