Redmond, WA
Juel Community Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #8
3 / 290ft.   3 / 289ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Tee



Reviews: 25
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
not bad

5+    4/20/2012   4/21/2012
Review By: ForestGnome
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 7.1 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It's a great course to teach your friends on

Some long shots, some good short shots

Can't lose your disc

Friendly People

Doubles on Wednesdays

just outside of redmond proper



Cons: VERY wet at times. If the sun as been out a few days, it will just be a little muddy at holes 4 and 9. If it rained in the morning, holes 1, 4,6, and 9 will be just awful to play.
Other Thoughts: Still my most played course. Plenty of places to step out and smoke a cig. Not incredibly easy, there are two holes of the 9 that have some tree hazards. It has second tees if you want to do a full 18, but it's usually just adding like 15-25 feet, or a little more arc to the pin.

I like it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 A Juel In the Rough

5+    9/23/2009   9/25/2009
Review By: Rolly
Played: 29  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 8 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -NEW COURSE LAYOUT!
-Boxed in concrete stones, making exellent tee boxes.
-More shot choices.
-Not easier, just different. Scores for most part are staying the same.
Cons: -Pretty Short.Making lots of holes too easy.
-Couple of Boxes conflict with tee shots.
-Gonna be interesting during the wet winter months.
-Can be confusing if new to course.
-LOTS OF NEWBIES, not so much a con, just a warning!!
Other Thoughts: -FINALLY! We got something done at Juel. For the better, we put in Teeboxes, and moved several of the pins around creating a different layout. THANKS FOR ALL THE EFFORT FOR THOSE OF YOU THAT HELPED! We haved talked with the city and benches and trash cans are the next installment! New signs will be up soon, as will new photos and a overview of the course.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  Eastside!

5+    5/1/2009   5/4/2009
Review By: layshi
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Wide open spaces, good beginner course
Cons: Not as technical as some other courses. Course gets very muddy during colder/wet months.
Other Thoughts: Cool place to practice long drives. Nice mellow, open course.
Gets an extra rating point for being the ONLY course on the Eastside.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Good 'ol Juel

5+    11/13/2008   11/14/2008
Review By: spletts
Played: 43  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 9.3 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Wide open shots, minimal obstacles (other than the winter water that has officially returned) and a great course to practice your drives. For me personally, it's a few blocks from my house, so, it offers convenience in Redmond and has a lot of good regulars who love the sport.
Cons: It's wide open with few obstacles...so, if you're looking for a place to practice elevation shots, or looking for a CHALLENGE...this is not the course.
Other Thoughts: It's my home course, so I'm biased...but it's a fun little 9 hole that has a lot of nice regulars that play there. There has been a lot of chatter about the course closing down in the next few years to make way for Microsofts (screw 'em) cricket fields and a big family park. This would be disappointing if it goes through..but, hopefully Redmond finds enough money in it's deep pockets (read MICROSOFT) to relocate the course to a different park somewhere in town where the east side crew can still get out and enjoy a round.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.