Ashland, WI 
Ashland School Playground Share
Uploaded By: erickmj Hole #6
-- / --   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Basket



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Safari Course With Baskets

1    7/15/2014   7/15/2014
Review By: jeremyhilss
Played: 13  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Not much rough to get lost in

-Innova Baskets

-Good for practice
Cons: -Difficult to find

-No signage

-No tees whatsoever

-The only obstacles are a large school garden plopped in the middle of the course with fencing all around, swingsets, and jungle gyms
-As you could've guessed from last con - dangerous to playground users/gardeners
Other Thoughts: Good for some practice, not much fun as a course itself. Take the 15 minutes do drive to Highbridge.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

1    5/31/2012   6/2/2012
Review By: Silhouette
Played: 9  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 5.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is in a field behind the Ashland Elementary school. It is great for new to the game players. I am from ashland, and this is where i developed my technique. Almost impossible to lose a disc. It's a free course, but you get what you pay for... you can make your own custom holes. Making it great to work on any shot you are having troubles with.
Cons: The tee pads are very hard to find...consisting of a worn down 2x4 in the ground. because it is on school property, it is only accessible after 4:00. there is no challenge to this course. if you are looking for a course to make you feel good about yourself, this is the place to go to
Other Thoughts: all things considered, it is a great course to have in my home town. only takes half an hour for me to complete 9 baskets.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  for the school kids

1    9/19/2011   9/21/2011
Review By: coreyhibbing
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.3 Years
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: small course for elementry kids during recess
Cons: slightly hard to find ( behind school), no parking by course, no tee areas, not for players that can through with any length.
Other Thoughts: would be nice to see a 18 hole longer course, town is great to visit.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 little better than most pitch and putts

1    5/30/2010   5/31/2010
Review By: tallpaul
Played: 718  Reviewed: 133  Exp: 26.3 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Had been led to believe that this was a roc and a putter course. Was pleasantly surprised to find some length to holes here.
Innova buckets in good shape.
Course to ourselves on the weekend. Other High Bridge players in town for something to eat; and interested in crossing this one off the list are probably, most of the players you may encounter here. Even these will be very minimal.
I did use a fairway driver on most holes (playing bucket to bucket). Using baskets as tees; number nine is actually a pretty long hole (@350 ft. ?).
I played this course barefoot and enjoyed it.
Cross one off your list in less than 30 minutes.
Cons: A couple of worn away tee areas; but no real tees. We played basket to basket; which seemed to add length to what the school kids and locals may be playing. There were only a couple of these worn areas; most holes seemed to have absolutely no marking for tees.
No signs for where tees may supposed to be; and thus, no lengths of holes listed.
School courses always get a bit of a con in terms of opportunity to legally play them. No play during school hours.
Open holes.
Other Thoughts: Chances are very slim that I will come back here. There is nothing wrong with this school layout; and it is actually better than many; if played bucket to bucket. However, there is absolutely nothing to encourage a return trip; unless a few ace runs to alleviate the high scores you have posted at High Bridge proper; is your thing.
Difficult for me to call a course poor; but, there are really no redeeming qualities to this course; other than the opportunity for school age players to play. Bomber holes could be created by making your own layout to practice such.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.