Holland, MI 
Winstrom Preserve Share
Uploaded By: rshrevo Hole #8 (Taken 6/2012)
3 / 167ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Tee



Reviews: 32
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Good, but messy.

1    8/12/2012   8/13/2012
Review By: ninjasousaphone
Played: 4  Reviewed: 2
Pros: *Nice Course For Beginners and Amateurs.
*Holes are designed well.
*Flow isn't bad.
*Offers nice variety.
*The 14th and 18th hole are the best.
Cons: *It looks like the forrest was clear cut and they left all the scrap there. I went with my dad who has knee problems, and I was afraid all day that he would trip over the mess.
*The tee signs are defaced heavily.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely play here again, but it would be nice to see the park cleaned up so the course is more easily navigable. New signs and maps would also be nice.

 

1    5/13/2012   5/14/2012
Review By: jcarter
Played: 17  Reviewed: 17
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: wow the pictures on the site is nothing like in real life, it was like a bomb went off in the forest. Nice tee pads a little short but its standard, alot of birdies and aceables holes on this course, throught the forest built in trash cans, decent baskets
Cons: well I guess If we didnt have a local play with us we wouldnt of found alot of the holes, only one bathroom by the soccer field, just pee in the forest if u are a guy.
Other Thoughts: I enjoyed this course, my dad didnt but its a nice course for what little land they have.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 

1    9/8/2010   9/9/2010
Review By: sgamerp
Played: 80  Reviewed: 64  Exp: 6.7 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Teepads- Cement and On every hole

Signs - Minus one hole (i think 16) it had the sign for the hole number. Half of them have the distances

Nice places to get your mid game pretty solid. nice and short

If you play by yourself you can get it done in about an hour even with getting lost.
Cons: Even with the signs they don't have the distance on every one.

Forehand happy Most of the holes are made for someone who throws forehand.

2, 3 and 8 are all on the same path and people throw into each some spots are blind.

A few holes were hard to find, 6,11, 15

Hole 9 is a putter ace run(113ft? and its right in front of the teebox)
Other Thoughts: When I went there were a good amount of trees that had fallen down in front of baskets on hole12 and 16. Some of the paths are hard to find, on 6 you need to follow a bike path, 11 you need to walk through the woods, when done with 14 you need to go back to the path and head towards the parking lot in view. Hole 9 is 113 and its right in front of the teepad. Over all this place is super fun, and quick. Good for someone who wants to practice forehand or break there mids in on the trees. There is also a Moble that sells Discraft Discs in Z and ESP plastic, they also have soft magnets.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Stay in the Fairway!

3/4/2008   3/4/2008
Review By: tenWatts
Played: 50  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 12.5 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This is a fun course with WINDING, TIGHT fairways and a variaty of shots. It puts skilled golfers and average golfers on a more level playing feild due to being so wooded and not so long. This course will help your short game and help develop your accuracy.
Cons: If you get off the fairway you are in TROUBLE! This course can punish good shots and make you wish you never started playing if you're throwing poorly.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.